Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Ford reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John J Sepulveda

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-22

RV reviewed2016 Ford Transit XLT 350 Mid roof 148 WB 21 XLT 350

View listings

5.0
This van is build with simplicity and lots of thought; an RV that doesn't look like an RV from the outside. Two can travel and live in it with great drive ability,power and gas mileage and comfort ability. Great van for surfers and bicyclists also. I have both and there's room for both. Has trailer hitch also I had installed and never used . I also have motor cycle trailer for two available,Room for two motor cycles or multiple bicycles and huge place between to tow extra goodies, Great reviews from people that have seen it but its not your $100000-$200000 Class B. Great bang for the buck. Great slumber 2-3 ; food storing and cooking, concealed toilet, Rinse station with shower head for bathing and curtain set up..solar generator runs TV for up to 4 hours. Lots of clothing and do dad storage
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Lordeon

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed1985 Ford Ford Family van

View listings

5.0
I have watch this 1985 Ford E3 50 Econoline with 6.9 L international Harvester diesel engine being restored over at six months. It certainly is in better condition then it left the Family Van the factory. It only has 71,111 miles and will likely run for another 3 to 500,000 miles has more diesels will. You will likely pass it off to someone younger in your family or resell it for more than you bought it for
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clay Fitzgerald

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-16

RV reviewed2018 Ford Transit 350XLT

View listings

4.2
Owned 3 Sprinter Vans perviously uplifted to a overnighter. Transit offers a better ride and quieter than Sprinter models. Spring for the High roof! Wish the 30 MPG available in Europe was available here.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Steward

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-09-14

RV reviewed2017 Ford Fusion Energi Platinum

View listings

5.0
I am averaging about 100 mi/gal. This car tows four wheels down and you would never know it is behind the RV. It is simple to setup as you only have to dial the transmission to Neutral, lock the setting by pushing a button, and turning the car off. The car weighs around 3500 lbs. During most stops, we use only the battery power to tour around the area. If you run the battery down, the hybrid drive automatically kicks in. When we get back to the campsite we plug it into the shore power or the RV to recharge the battery. The power cord runs off of 110VAC. It takes about 6 hours to fully charge the battery if fully discharged. We still carry the bumper-to-bumper warranty so if there was a problem, any Ford dealer in the US/Canada could service. The car has all the bells and whistles, plus Italian leather interior that is very comfortable. We love the car and would keep it but since it has all the tow equipment installed, we thought we would give someone else the chance to enjoy it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Knopik

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-07-24

RV reviewed2008 Ford F-450 Lariat

View listings

4.8
There is still a transferable engine warranty with 75,000 miles or 3 1/2 years left on rebuilt engine. Tires are 1 1/2 years old. Larger transmission oil pan. New twin turbos, new fuel pumps, new oil pumps, new water pump, new injectors, new air filter and system.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Delaware

Reviewed on 2020-01-07

RV reviewed2015 Ford F-350 Lariat SRW

View listings

5.0
We absolutely love this truck. It is the perfect vehicle to tow a fifth wheel and is ready to roll! It ties perfectly!! We chose the gas engine because we only drove it about 7000 miles each year and mostly to tow our fifth wheel. With a supplemental gas tank it’s range between refueling is over 600 miles. This is a perfect vehicle for someone wanting to get into the fifth wheel RV world!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-25

RV reviewed2016 Ford F-250 XLT

View listings

5.0
Superb towing vehicle. The Powerstroke diesel is powerful, quiet and efficient, averaging 18-19 overall MPG, and 12 MPG towing a 6,500 lb Imagine conventional travel trailer. In addition to speeding up hills while towing, a big plus of the Ford diesel is the engine brake which controls downhill speed like a champ, saving on brakes and nerves. Towing features on our Lariat model are an integrated trailer brake controller, large, extendable towing mirrors, tow/haul transmission mode, extra heavy duty alternator, 3” hitch receiver, and a 10,000lb GVWR, allowing us to carry a lot of weight in the bed and not worry about exceeding any truck capacity. We opted for the 3/4 ton diesel over the half ton because we knew we’d be towing in remote areas with the trailer fully loaded with water, food etc. While half ton truck makers advertise massive maximum towing capacities, those numbers drop rapidly when you factor in tongue weight, people and cargo in the truck against the truck’s GVWR and maximum weight ratings for the front and rear axles and P-rated tires. The only areas for improvement on this truck are it’s wide turning radius (true for F-150 as well) and somewhat stiff ride when unladen. Livability and Floor Plan ratings are not applicable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Zimmerman

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-11-16

RV reviewed2012 Ford Escape SE

View listings

3.0
52,581 original miles, before I sold my 2014 Leisure Serenity motor home I towed this Ford Escape from Oregon City to Sun River area and back again. Johnson RV installs both the motor home hitch and installed all parts on the Escape. I chose the Escape after contacting Ford Service where I got the go ahead to use the Escape as a tow vehicle.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aileen Snider

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-07-14

RV reviewed2012 Ford F-250 Super Duty

View listings

5.0
This F250 Super Duty Diesel Truck is equipped perfect for towing this Keystone 5th Wheel. B&W Companion, Firestone Air Bags, Rear Camera to hook up and another Rear Camera to watch behind the 5th wheel while towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni O’Brien

California

Reviewed on 2018-05-03

RV reviewed2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

View listings

4.2
You may have reviewed comments on the ‘reputation’ of this truck. I’m here to tell you there is at least ONE exception to to that reputation—and it is this truck. It has been our RV tow vehicle for the past six years, (second owners). We have pulled from 27’ to 32’ without any problems at all! Initially,we worried about it’s reputation so purchased an extended warranty for 5 years/100,000 miles. The five years is up and it has yet to reach 100,000 miles! Never had occasion to use the warranty! We did have an engine light come on but Imler Diesel in Sacramento resolved that to a manifold sensor to the EGR valve. The truck has had regular maintence including transmission and radiator service at Independent Automotive in Dixon, Ca. I just completed a round trip to Arizona and this truck averaged 18.8 mpg for the 1500 mile trip!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review