Fleetwood Storm RVs Reviews (28)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Fleetwood Storm RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

John from Florida says:

We bought a 2014 fleetwood storn, used in Jan. 2016. In May we noticed a lot of vibration in the dash board. Eventually the dash board had to be hel

Read More (28 reviews)

Have you owned any Fleetwood Storm RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2014 fleetwood storn, used in Jan. 2016. In May we noticed a lot of vibration in the dash board. Eventually the dash board had to be held by a makeshift leg that we had to improvise being on a road trip. After investigating, we found out that the dash was only held by 4 little screews and a single brace. Soon, not only the dash loosen but the light switch broke and fell out, the control box for the rear camera also broke because of the excess vibration. We couldn't even charged our Gps because the plug falls out again because of the Vibration. The next thing to go was the generator switch. The air conditioner outlet fell out because the dash is now cracked in 6 places. The plastic covers for the overhead bead are also cracked. We called Fleetwood only for them to tell us that there was nothing wrong with their design and denied any responsability. The dealer's repair shop and our rxtended warranty people both tell us this should not hsve happen to a 2 year old coach. We have pictures to support all this and a $2,000 bill and yet Fleetwood will not assume responsibility. You may want to think twice before your next purchase and stay away from Fleetwood. They boast of being customer friendly. Not so. P.S our extended warranty that cost $4,230 more says thst ee are dealing with trim therefore not covered.
- John, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2018 Fleetwood Storm 32A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this 2018 Fleetwood Storm 32A slightly used and are loving it. The quality of the build is great. The only thing we've had problems out of is the Atwood OD50 Tankless Water Heater, I so wish it had anything else! Scalding hot, then ice cold, but seldom right where you need it. It's a great idea, but a very poor application. Other than that, the Storm is perfect for us. We'll be full time an another year or two and this will be our home. We use it almost every weekend and for extended trips when we can. So many little extra features like the powered vent fans, nice powered awning, auto-start generator and built in inverter. We like the Vaccu-flush toilet, we can go a week or more and not fill up the black tank. I wish the gray tank was a little bigger but I think the problem is the the water heater irregularity... The Pantry is such a wonderful use of space and the fireplace is awesome, putting enough heat to warm us in the cooler mornings and evenings. Love the automatica Satellite on the roof and the leveling system is top notch. This is what we needed, exactly. I cant think of anything extra we need to add to it, it came with everything! Solar... Yes, we will want Solar in the next year or so. Enjoy!
- Jeff B, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We recently returned from an 87 day, 13 states, 7,200 mile trip including a drive over the highest paved road in the country. The Fleetwood Storm performed remarkably well and we absolutely had no mechanical problems. We dinghy towed the whole way. The outside amenities that include a 50 inch TV, Weber grill and a built-in cooler are the highlights of this unit. We also were able to sleep our three grandkids comfortably while they were with us. It has been a remarkable RV...but health concerns have made it necessary for someone else to enjoy this great unit. Superb for athletic events and hunting trips.The new owner is in for quite a surprise.
- Andrew Vickery, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-21 2014 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan, the bathroom and shower could be a little bigger. The dash shakes like hell on anything less than a smooth road. Not sure what to do about it. Factory quality of control needs improving as I have noticed places where they failed to staple walls down completely and in one place they only put 7 screws where two dash parts meet and they were 14 screw holes, yes they only went every other one.
- Phil Uhles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-26 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had the same problem as John from Florida. We bought the mototohome when it was 2 years old. The dash was not stable and just started bouncing more and more.The "box" of the motorhome shook loose from the chassis. $2,100 later, Fleetwood said it wasn't a design issue. We realized after it was fixed that the problem existed when we purchased the RV. In addition, the upholstery on the captain's chairs deteriorated. Will not be purchasing any more Fleetwood products. I would love to find more people with this same problem and go to Fleetwood as a group.
- Pam, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-09 2014 Fleetwood Storm 32H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved this RV. The floorpan is perfect, and it worked for all of us and we had many memorable vacations. We flat towed the vehicle and you would never know it was back there. We have very few problems with this RV compared to others we fixed each trip we took.
- Renee Tolson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-14 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love it bought it to travel with and visit grandkids. We have plenty of room for everyone to sleep and put their stuff. The fuel mileage is worth the comfort about 15 miles per gallon. The seats are comfortable and beds sleep well
- Jennifer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-14 2011 Fleetwood Storm 30SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit a yr ago for its size & rareity , not many of these that I’ve seen. it’s easy to get in anywhere , even backing the boat in the lake at the camp site boat launch & we’ve got a 22’ pontoon boat no problem w/ back up camera , only selling cause we just don’t have the time to use it
- John, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-13 2011 Fleetwood Storm 30SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the space and design of this RV. Very comfortable and relaxing. All the comforts of home. The bathroom is more spacious than you think. I like that this model has an oven because some don't. This RV has lots of storage. It is easy to drive and tow a vehicle or even a boat.
- Judy, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-17 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have been RVing for over 50 years and have had just about every size and type of RV. This one was a joy to use. My wife and both liked the interior layout and quality of the materials used in its construction. The full body paint was easy to care for and keep looking great. It also has an amazing amount of basement and pass through storage. The Ford V 10 engine had plenty of power to pull our toad over the highest mountain passes with no trouble at all. I never used warranty service so I cannot comment on that.
- Tomokabear, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-03 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this RV has a few problems that i think the factory should take back and make it right to the next owner when it changed hands 3 times in less than 6 month LED lights replace 4 in a 3 week period leaks water from under furnace location and bed room slide out main slide out will hang up mid way out or in and wire harness upper left corner that feds power to slide out motors is to tight no slack comes apart front visor go's down may not start to go up with out a little help
- Mr & Mrs. , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-14 2016 Fleetwood Storm 35SK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this almost 2 years. I love it. I initially had a few warranty issues. One was the windshield leaked and one was the heater didn't work. Anything that has gone wrong has been quickly repaired at my local dealer. They have been great about everything that I bring up and are quick to take care of me when I need routine service. Of course the lifetime warranty is one of the reasons I bought from fleetwood. I bought the bath and a 1/2 and love it. It drives very well and tows well too. lots of storage. Well worth the money. Took a 7000 mile trip to Montana and all over and had no issues with it.
- Ed Litteral, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-09 2012 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have taken several state camping trips and two cross country. The unit sets up easily and is very comfortable. Our experience has hooked us on this type of travel. We are going to purchase a even larger unit and do many more trips in the future. This RV handles very well in traffic and we have a jeep that we pull behind. I keep it indoors when not in use.
- Ronald Panter, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-25 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We moved to a this Class A from a Thor class C, and we're disappointed with the quality control. The shower leaked because it lacked caulking. The recliner had no attachment at the floor. On our first trip, the windshield wipers failed in a storm in the mountains. The windshield leaks. The generator is unreliable at high temps ( not uncommon, we now know.). Worst, the AC in the dash does not work. Ford says it's a leaky valve but claims it's a Fleetwood part, not Ford'. Have been on. 4000 mile trip this summer with no AC up front! We use the generator to run the house AC, but the generator cuts if after a period of time. On the positive side, the 32v is a great floorplan. Lots of storage, incl 2 large closets and ample overhead cabinets. Considering a trade, but wondering what deficiencies the next one might have! It appears this keeps local dealers' service depts busy and profitable. What business are they in, anyway?
- S Mccullough, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-26 2006 Fleetwood Storm 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our very first motor home. We love, love, love it. When open is very roomy. Friends enjoy it for that reason. My husband had neck surgery, otherwise it would still be ours. Extreme clean.
- Charles Tedrow, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-28 2015 Fleetwood Storm 30L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our motorhome is excellent in living on the road. Spacious in inside room. Excellent for outside entertainment with Patio TV, Stereo music and large patio awning. Drives better than our past motorhomes we've owned
- Richard Lang, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-28 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
over all big bang for the buck full body paint under coated basement heated good down to 30deg. ..lots of storage inside & out all LED lights.. Towing I flat tow a Ford Focus can't even tell it's back there.. Generator run's on the coach full tank and is set up so it will Not run if full tank has less than 1/4 tank that is kept for the coach engine..sleeps up to 8 that would be 2 adults 6 kids if teen age and up that would than be 2 adults 3 teens..reason for that teens don't like to share beds..Refrigerator run's on (LP) gas or electric water heater (LP) gas only
- mark & wanda, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-17 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
great motor home drives & handles great even with a tow..quality is good all fiber glass full body paint love it big bang for the money compare it to same size to other brand names that could cost you well over $40,000.00 more
- mark & wanda sanders, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-09 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV is easy to drive and maneuver in traffic, shopping centers, etc. Has storage galore inside and out, spacious floorplan, plenty of interior lighting, comfortable seats and awesome pillowtop queen mattress. All hook-ups are easily accessible making it easy to stop at RV parks. Incredible views from the inside with windows in all the right places. Love traveling in this motorhome and taking in the great landscape views.
- Dave, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-10 2016 Fleetwood Storm 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned for 6 month now drives / handles great what you would expect for a 32 ft.long 12 ft. tall unit not much tall sway do to the long over hang past the rear axle..had some warranty issues with the LED lights in ceiling have had to replace 3 and for a 2016 would not think would have LED light problem and the LED light strip under awning the one that changes colors problem with that to all of these items I have paid for and replaced my self since the close's dealer is 81 miles away for what the parts cost would have spent 3 times that in GAS Fleetwood needs more dealers since I have paid for parts Fleetwood was ahead in profit
- Mark & Wanda S., Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-31 2016 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my Storm for aproximately 6 months and have been overall very pleased with it. It is the biggest bang for the buck when you compair it to all the others in its class and price range. Almost all of the other brands don't come standard with full body paint which makes it look like a much more expensive coach. The size is great for 2-4 people although I have had up to 6 and it wasn't bad at all. The towing is adequate and I added a 5 star tunner that made a world of difference correcting the power band and irritating shift points. The air conditioner, gen set, heater etc all perform above average.
- Roy Badie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-24 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
now that 4 inches has been removed from black tank vent{inside tank} toilet might work now. Because rear bumper/hitch drooped, removed 1/2 inch bolt and found 3/4 inch holes in frame. I'll drill holes to 3/4 inch now. got to like union made
- Robert Fletcher, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-16 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this RV for a year and a half and love it. Following a few minor warrantee issues that were taken care of quickly, we have had no issues. The unit has a great deal of indoor and exterior storage and yet it still has fantastic clearance which helps on our steep driveway that levels off at the top. All in all, it is a great riding vehicle, very good quality and value!
- Tim Morrison, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-15 2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this RV a year and a half and love it! We had a series of warrantee issues the first few months but all were covered and none were major. There is plenty of storage inside and out. There is lots of ground clearance which is important to us due to the pitch of our driveway that levels out onto the parking pad. The power, towing capacity and ride are great! Overall I rate this a ten out of ten for quality and value!
- TJ More, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-30 2004 Fleetwood Storm 31A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed owning, driving and living in this RV for the past 3 years. No issues or complaints.
- Jen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: