Fleetwood Providence Class A - Diesel
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Fleetwood Providence Class A - Diesel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Joseph Condomitti from Pennsylvania says:

Had some issues but Fleetwood took care of problem. Hydraulic lines were rubbing against bolt and burst! Handles great drives good and floor plan as g

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Fleetwood Providence 42P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had some issues but Fleetwood took care of problem. Hydraulic lines were rubbing against bolt and burst! Handles great drives good and floor plan as good as any we seen. Have King size bed and it could do with queen to give more room on sides. It makes me feel like living in my family room. Some RV make you feel like a formal living area.
- Joseph Condomitti , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-10 2005 Fleetwood Providence 39L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our RV for 3 years and have really enjoyed traveling locally and to other states. We enjoy the space for comfort and storage. Our unit had a minimal outside kitchen already in it which my husband improved by adding a Blackstone grill and griddle. We cook out breakfast and evening meals with it often and watch tv in the evening. I like having a washer/dryer in house. The ride is very comfortable.
- Carol R, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-27 2007 Fleetwood Providence 40X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If you are looking for a coach that is very clean and dependable. I purchased this unit on 2/20. This unit was hardly lived in, no smoking and pets in its history, 350 cat with retarder. Allison transmission, Cummins diesel generator, washer/dyer combo. My bottom line is $ 87,000. So many extras to list. I’m downsizing in Florida, getting a 5th wheel, this is why I’m selling.
- Stuart Whitenack, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-15 2007 Fleetwood Providence 40X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned it for three plus years. Driven over 10,000 miles with Tow. Awesome to drive with plenty of power fir even the hardest hills. Once parked it’s like a 400 square foot apartment maybe better. All the amenities of home and more
- Bob, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-03 2006 Fleetwood Providence 39S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
GREAT Motorhome. We traveled thru out the U.S. the last 15 months in ours and had absolutely zero problems. Towing our Jeep Wrangler you’d never know it’s behind you. Smooth easy ride and a pleasure to drive.
- Richard , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-07 2011 Fleetwood Providence 42P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wonderful living coach. Great layout. Easy to drive and park. Pulls a toad without any problems. 4 Sony tvs plus sat, cable and tv hookups. Surround sound entertainment. Navigation, Sirius, cameras and much more. Full size frig, convection microwave and full size washer dryer. Built in vacuum make cleanup a breeze. Spartan Liberty frame make the ride smooth and easy. 450 hp Cummins gives you the power for any condition. 44 feet overall.
- Donald May, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-11 2015 Fleetwood Providence 42M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has exceeded our expectations for towing. We have taken it over the Rocky Mountains while towing and it performed well. It is easily driveable without any special training. The full side slide in addition to the other 2 slides really makes the unit feel like a home when extended and it makes it very livable. It has great features like a dishwasher and full size washer and dryer even a pantry in the kitchen with slide out shelves and house size frig. Plenty of storage inside and outside the unit with a slide out tray. Has enough storage we put 3 full ize bicycles in the under storage and still have room in other compartments.
- Todd , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-01 2005 Fleetwood Providence 39C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this RV everything works well and love taking it on vacations. We pull our Jeep behind it and has not has any mechanical issues and runs great. Dont want to sell it but kids are now 18 and older and not interested in going on RV trips anymore. Some family will really enjoy this RV. Paint is great and beautiful inside and out.
- Eric Brendel , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-07 2014 Fleetwood Providence 42P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned mine just about a year , great ride , love everything about it. I did change factory stocks to Koni , that made the already good ride to great . The big tv is great , early morning we use the electric fire place to get rid of the morning chill , couldn’t be happier.
- Fred Walden, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-04 2005 Fleetwood Providence 39S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
its gives you good fuel millage,smooth ride,outside and inside are very clean and beautiful. if you are looking to purchase a motor a motor home look no more this is the perfect one for you.
- peter abraham, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-05 2008 Fleetwood Providence 40E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Experiences have been great. This is my second Fleetwood. First was a Discovery. Both have/had problems with moisture getting between the double windows (side windows and windshield). After investigating I have learned this is a common problem with the Fleetwood line.
- Roger, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-19 2008 Fleetwood Providence 40E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the floor plan with the bath and a half. Gives us two private bedrooms at night. On the outside this model has a slide out kitchen that includes hot and cold water sink, a small fridge, and a slide in bracket to mount the BBQ grill which easily connects to the coach propane tank. There is plenty of counter space. With a handy electrical outlet we can add a portable burner, blender, etc. Also enough storage space to stow the grill and other kitchen items. In the bin next to this slide out is a TV and stereo system. With the Cummins 360 diesel we have no problems pulling a Ford Explorer.
- Bob Glasgow, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: