Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Pace Arrow reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael M.

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 35M

View listings

2.0
Buying this brand new Fleetwood was a bad mistake on our part and we have learned our lesson for sure with Fleetwood, The REV Group and Holiday World. All of which clearly do not value customer service, doing the right thing or standing behind what they manufacture and sell. Take it from me do not buy a product manufactured by them! We have had problems from the start with the punch list taking months to get these items repaired or replaced. Salesman (who said he was behind us the whole way) told us the satellite was traveling version and it wasn’t, dealer would not replace as promised. The dealer had our new Motorhome more than us for the first 13 months of ownership. Not great paying for something you cannot use. Not to mention years of saving and looking forward to upgrading to a Class A. Only to be told by service manager at the dealer that “you did buy on the lower end of the Class A line”. We have had to cancel multiple trips resulting in loss of deposits and really this has taken the joy out of camping and being on the road for us. And this last trip was miserable with lack of working a/c and the toilet failure. Something they can never compensate us for. Dealership said it takes a long time to get warranty authorization from Fleetwood/REV Group. And when you call REV Group, they say to contact your dealer. Complaints to REV Group about the dealer seemed to fall on deaf ears, Finally we had to hire an attorney and have letters sent to get some resolution only to finally be told by attorney nothing else could be done and they were off the case. Since then we have had wall panels pop loose, dash gauge lights flickering. Headlights seem to move around and frequently require adjustment, Icemaker line not connected properly so coach floor flooded on first trip; not repaired properly by dealer and same happened again so repaired it myself, Rooftop A/C compressor failure working, generator to fail, vacuflush toilet vacuum chamber to blow out and flood compartment with waste (messy), door trim loose, microwave trim fall off going down the road, carpet at slide out torn (item on original list), master bed platform hinge tear loose, cab a/c failure, windshield wipers not work in rainstorm, cab mirrors come loose, outside panels break loose around rear wheels, Refrigerator quit working, batteries dead on purschase and House batteries failed again after months at dealership, awning stopped working, paint peeled around Engine intake, multiple areas on and around chassis where paint is peeling, kick plates and doors popped loose and probably a few things I have missed. Once again do your due diligence when looking to purchase or make this kind of investment, looking to trade very soon and just go ahead and take the loss as it’s better than what we are dealing with now.. Happy Camping just don’t do it in Fleetwood/REV Group product... Michael M. Houston, Texas
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (40)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom sternberg

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 33D

View listings

5.0
I have used this RV and towed a Chevy Equinox over the last year or so. It handles extremely well in high winds and handles the hills pretty well. There are 3 cameras which does help on the turns and changing lanes. I have had no warranty experience, but have called the factory for troubleshooting with good success.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent demanuele

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 36D

View listings

4.2
I like this rv because of the smooth engine ride also how much space it have when both slides are open plus the full body paint color I will sell it because of health problem call 408 799 9708 name Vince
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Crosier

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed1997 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 34ft

View listings

4.0
We have been very happy with the Pace Arrow RV! With the tag axle, it drives really well on the highway, and large trucks passing by either direction had little to no effect on us. Being an older model, it was manufactured really well, not like many new models today (2021). My only complaint is that the grey water tank is too small. If two people take a shower, it has to be drained. Also, the blank tank gauge never worked, but I understand that most RV blank tank gauges don't work well also. It's been great for us with our two children, even as they got older. We never felt cramped with 4 people in it. We never towed a vehicle with it, and being an 8 cylinder, I'm not sure I'd recommend that, either. I'd definitely recommend a Fleetwood RV to anyone looking! Note: My 3-star factory warranty/support rating is only because I could not choose N/A, as we never had factory support or warranty - bought it used.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil Barnett

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

RV reviewed2019 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 33D

View listings

1.4
Been nothing but problems from day one. This RV is junk. Plus never buy from General RV. Their service is terrible. Our new RV has been at the dealership for three months and it is still not repaired.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Westover

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-10-08

RV reviewed2019 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 35QS

View listings

4.8
Overall the coach runs very well and performs very well. Fuel mileage is very good at over 10 MPG and that is running at highway speed sin excess of 70 MPH. The features of this coach would be very hard to beat for the money. I have owned several RV's and this one haS THE MOST FEATURES. Everything works and is user friendly. FRIENDLY
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marisa

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-08-25

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 33D

View listings

5.0
This is probably the best chassis we have ever owned in an RV, Freightliner designed this chassis specially for an RV platform and when compared to the 35-36 and 38 foot RV's this is used for it works best on the 33 foot long as you can drive it with your fingertips, it does not have the huge overhangs the longer models have, we towed a 20ft trailer with our race car across the country for 20,000 + miles and you could hardly tell it was back there, the airbag suspension is the best, we averaged around 8.5-9.5 miles to the gallon at 65 mph, very good for a coach this big towing 5,000 lbs. A/c's work great and the residential fridge would feed the three man and one woman race team for over a week easily. there is a lot of storage throughout and our dog loves the passenger side foot well window which we have now dubbed the doggie pano-window. we enjoyed our coach very much as it was inexpensive to run and we did the majority of the maintenance and minor repairs ourselves.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

m bollen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 35S

View listings

1.8
We bought our RV in October 2019 and drove to Tucson. Our rig was in Tucson until May. Our rig is now in the Oregon factory service center. we have such a long list of repairs needed because of the lack of quality control. Plus WE HAVE RUST ON A 6 MONTH OLD RV. The factory claims that this is due to environmental issues and thus not covered under the warranty. After battling with them, they have agreed to wire brush and coat the rust they can get to. They take no responsibility for poor undercoating or we believe no undercoating. Their own service manager said that it probably was not undercoated at the factory. So we are stuck with a rig that has so many problems it needs 350 HOURS OF LABOR TO CORRECT ALL THE ISSUES. Not only is the rig the only thing that needs fixing. They need lessons in customer service. If anyone can offer advice on what steps I should take with this RV, please contact me.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine Jacobs

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-26

RV reviewed2019 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 33D

View listings

3.8
This RV drives well, that is it’s best feature. We have had issues with water, leaks, slide facing breaking, air conditioning that thrashes on and off, the electrical control panel, holes in the floor and on and on. The dealer keeps telling us they will fix the problems. They have managed to fix a few but many are still waiting resolution.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam and Dale Hendrickson

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-01-23

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 35E

View listings

2.2
Stay away from Fleetwood products! Junk always some issue Go to factory tour and see no quality control wish we had gone on one before we bought it! Bad designs which you don’t realize until you start living in one
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review