Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
3.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anthony Hinds

California

Reviewed on 2019-07-09

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

2.2
We received our Pace Arrow LXE on Dec. 23rd. To date it’s been a nightmare. I have a list of 58 individual warranty claims.Ive yet to be able to take a trip of any time. If you are considering a Fleetwood LXE don’t purchase something else.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Southwick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

5.0
We have had a trailer, a Montana 5th wheel and now our 2017 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38k and we love it... easy to drive, easy to handle, easy to hookup and un hook our toad (Jeep Wrangler). We wish we could continue our fun but my health will not allow me to continue... God Bless to you all!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

4.8
Wow, are we happy with this Diesel Motorhome. The Floorplan is perfect for long vacation stays. The fireplace warms us on cold mornings. The solid surfaces are beautiful. The bath and a half is perfect for my wife and I as well as guests. The shower is large with a great sit-out. The 4 tv's and wiring for Dish Network take care of entertainment. Auto awnings keep us from worrying when the wind picks up. The heat pump warms us. The inverter keeps the residential refrigerator on during drives. Outside storage bins are extremely large. This luxury coach drives like like a dream! So glad we purchased the 2018 Fleetwood Pace Arrow 38K.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Martin

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

RV reviewed2019 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

4.6
This was to be our dream coach. Purchased in October 2018. Shower drain installed tilting wrong way. Had to remove wall to access drain and repair (4 weeks). Spring 2019 on trip to Florida electrical transfer box malfunctioned creating hazard within coach.(Special switch with voltage regulator in mechanism.) 4 Trips by local service finally had me replace to a regular switch problem solved. Warranty claim originally denied but a lot of persistance paid off and a check of 670.00 was sent to us.Last issue involved drop down stairs which decided to drop down upon entering customes booth northern Mich. steps caught concrete post and bent up and into fiberglass body. Needless to say our trip had hit a large speedbump. Kudos to workers on USA side who came to our aid with pry bars and sawsall to remove damaged steps. We were able to limp to small local RV dealer and he graciously removed steps so we could travel. With the use of small ladder for entry and exit. Now the fun part. We were toldupon calling dealer that the steps should never come down unless door is opened Warranty dept at Fleetwood said otherwise. After many a calm exchange Fleetwood decided to cover complete cost for steps and body damage. Kudos to the warranty rep named Joy who throughout the entire process was a peach to deal with. For the cost of these new coaches you would think a little more thought would go into denying these claims first then capitulating layer if the customer wont give up. Again thanks to Joy from Fleetwood and Debbie fron General Rv in Huntley you wer great. Hopefully, we have seen the last of major mishaps. We love the coach and am keeping it. Happy Travels!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Hinds

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-21

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38N

View listings

3.2
We purchased this motor home to be our retirement home. There were clear issues that should have been addressed and repaired before it was delivered. 1st thing was the thermostat needed to be repaired. Please remember we received the rig on December 23rd and the thermostat was not working! We froze for the first two days and I had to purchase an electric heater to supplement our lack. My last visit to the repair shop noted 24 separate issues. I’m not an expert in motor homes but these are minor and major issues. Issues like bulges in the ceiling, washer and dryer not bolted to the floor, sofa not bolted to the floor, washer leak that went on for three days, until the repair shop told me how to shut off the water. The entire rig is leaning to one side about two inches. I only hope that Fleetwood will take this as serious as we do.Stay tuned.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Glorioso

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2019-02-10

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 37R

View listings

4.6
Everything about this coach screams luxury and comfort. Love driving it and there is enough power to pull my enclosed car hauler. Dixie RV is a great place to do business. Say hello to Adam. We can’t wait to be in it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill DeTournillon

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-10-06

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

5.0
Love this coach for all the right reasons. Drives great, beautiful style, love the 1.5 baths, exceptional detail. Driver controls are perfectly placed. Very few rattles unlike other coaches. Paint quality is second to none. The Cummins turbo diesel has enough power even when towing a Jeep Liberty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William and Cheryl Davis

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2018-08-30

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

4.0
Loved it as soon as we saw it. Hershey show 9/17. Little things went wrong during first few months and had to drive all the way to Rochester NY to get repairs done. love the motorhome but buyer should do their homework and buy from a dealer who cares about service after the sale. ours did not! one year later and we are very happy with our Pace Arrow lxe.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris Williams

California

Reviewed on 2018-06-25

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

3.8
Beautiful coach! perfect floor plan! somewhat underpowered if towing, or at least ok. Microwave vent empties into the coach? instant smoke alarm! This is just above an entry-level diesel pusher and is succeeded by better appointed and trimmed Holiday Rambler 38k and Fleetwood Discovery with the identical floorplan. there is a shakeout period on ANY RV in which you NEED to stay close to your dealer! by and large, this is a solid coach with ordinary maintenance needs. We LOVE ours but are realistic about the need for constant upkeep. this is a two person 40 foot long home on wheels. sleeping accommodations for guests are clumsy and somewhat uncomfortable. should have prewire for solar! and for price, lithium batteries! its all about the floorplan though, as many higher end coaches out there can not match it. "L" shaped sofa is a little "Bony"and could easily have been designed with a little more padding!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2017-11-21

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Pace Arrow LXE 38K

View listings

2.2
New at dealership, cosmetically attractive. After purchase, a nightmare!!! Crown molding fell off , six times and counting! Pix frames falling off! Rear view camera inop! No hot water! Bath/ kitchen fixtures fail!!! Dealer installed basement heaters inop! Inverter trips with no,load applied! Slide failure to operate!!!! Overall disappointment! Quality is not even up to substandard! Check engine lights AND don't expect the dealer to fix,, you need to go to freightliner! you can't get any kind of responsive repairs! Shops are all booked months out and they don't provide any kind of customer support to speak of!!!!!! I perfectly understand these rv s are a house on wheels but dont you think for this kind of money some kind of engineering would have went into the design to withstand a road trip and to expect some kind of acceptable level of functionality! Buyer beware! Very disappointed and anxiously awaiting the next failure excitement!!!! Seriously considering a legal action to resolve this mess!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review