Fleetwood Fortis
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Fleetwood Fortis RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Teresa Dewitt from South Carolina says:

We purchased a 2021 Fleetwood Fortis, new. May 2020 The dining area shade was broken away from the wall, and the shade itself doesn't go up. Still

Read More (7 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2021 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2021 Fleetwood Fortis, new. May 2020 The dining area shade was broken away from the wall, and the shade itself doesn't go up. Still waiting for replacement and it is now mid July. ON A BRAND NEW RV? The Drivers shade and the living room shade have to have "help" manually rolling it up. So they have to be replaced as well. But we are waiting for Fleetwood to send in all shade replacements (we were told in May it would be 3 weeks......hmmmmm Fleetwood must be on a different time schedule that the rest of the world) The first time we took it to a campground, the automatic hydraulic leveling system went out......later to find out there is a hole in the hose! On a brand new RV? It is now mid July, and we are waiting for the correct hose to come in to get it repaired!!! The following trip, we hooked up to the water at the camp, and the RV started to flood. There was a loose connector behind the water heater. On a brand new RV? The following trip, we swiveled the chairs. The driver's chair would not then lock back into place, thought we'd have to drive 200 miles that way...unsafe. Finally got under the seat and a loose nut bold! On a brand new RV? We love our RV, it is just the "waiting" to get replacement parts. We are still camping with leveling the RV, rolling up shades manually.....not good advertisement when people in the adjoining lots see us manually rolling shades, and not having any leveling done. Would I reccommend friends to purchase a new RV.....maybe not......they should buy one that somebody else did all the fixing in lieu of spending time camping.
- Teresa Dewitt, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2021 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
6 months old. 2 trips to factory and still have 3 items to fix Hopefully 1 more trip will do. Obviously no QC performed. Unit had to be sent to Fird dealer in Decatur because of chassis battery drain when in in storage. Fresh water drain valve is under the bed behind a screwed in panel. Dryerdoesn't work. It is a nice coach and we would love to get on with camping but have to stay close to factory for 1st year. I believe Fleetwood should extend the warranty for these kind of factory errors. Thanks
- EDWARD B SPALDING, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-10 2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the Fortis 34MB in June of 2020 as our 1st Class A motorhome. Very reasonable price (the 2021 units are 27% higher), and very well equipped. That said, these “things” are very poorly built. No basic craftsmanship (example, several screws are off the mark and completely miss screwing into an anchor point), various bolts not tight, and overall very little quality control performed. It does contain good individual components, just not put together very well. We now expect a breakage or some type of failure to occur during every trip... and therefore always carry a full complement of tools. Our 10 months of ownership has resulted in 4 trips to the shop for warranty repairs. So far; cabin (cockpit) heater failed; driver window replaced for rattle; both shower and toilet spray heads replaced; TV remote replaced; outside speaker cover replaced; water heater cover replaced; power mirror switch replaced, two MCD window shades replaced; oven/stove top recall... currently in repair for driver side slide out sticks and is bowed out when closed, chassis battery will not charge while on shore power, entry door window leaks water when washing or if raining, and passenger side window developed a rattle... new issues develop on each and every trip. Note that we need reservations for each warranty repair (4 week lead time), we’re limited on number of repair items per trip, and the coach goes into a waiting queue upon arrival which can take another 10-14 days for work to start. Thus, each warranty trip can take 6-8 weeks from date of requesting repair. I was told this type of “shake out” should be expected... really? Think extended service contract when purchasing, or banking around 10K for future repairs. So far, we like the unit and camping experience... I just bring lots of tools and a few extra parts during each trip.
- Martin Vaughan, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-02 2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV. Floorplan, storage and features for a 34 are unmatched. Unit has a 242" wheelbase which gives it better highway stability. Storage tanks are of good size, allows us to boondock about a week. But its not all roses. Had problem with house batteries turning "OFF" randomly. Factory authorized replacement of relay board, but I dont trust my dealer service department. Discussed solution with factory tech. I installed a manual switch, problem solved. Rollershade behind couch would not go up. Took 10 months to get replacement. (dealer service department) Our salesman jumped in and got it done in 2 weeks. All in all, dont like our dealer service department, love our salesman and this RV. Got VERY GOOD factory and tech support from Fleetwood (REV). Yes, I would recommend this RV to a friend.
- Russell Brock, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-09 2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased 2020 Fleetwood Fortis in Feb 2020. Overall like the unit but not satisfied with either warranty work or manufacturer support. Heater has not worked in five months. Dealer attempted to repair more than once but no luck. Battery relay kept shutting off house batteries randomly. Dealer again attempted three times to fix. No luck. Finally ordered and paid for a new battery relay and installed. Problem solved. Returned old part for credit but Fleetwood cannot seem to make that happen. One window shade broken. Requested replacement from Fleetwood. At first they wanted me to take it nearly 500 miles round trip to a dealer. I said no way. Then they asked for a picture which was sent. Still no shade or reply from Fleetwood. Having also purchased two new Tiffins the difference between factory support from Tiffin and Fleetwood is like night vs day. Tiffin jumps thru hoops to get the customer what they need in a timely manner.
- Robert Magee, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-16 2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The FORTIS by Fleetwood has been great for travel with family! The seating and sleeping arrangements are great! The grandkids LOVE the “attic” bed the full size fridge is awesome and the freezer is super. The washer and dryer are so handy. The decor is up to date and sharp looking. The wind blew the door open so hard that the door stay broke. No biggie. There was plenty of power, we have had a great trip!
- Lucretia P, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-13 2020 Fleetwood Fortis 34MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved this RV! It holds the road well when driving and is extremely comfortable for living! The decor is really up to date and beautiful. The washer and dryer are so convenient! The kitchen area and pantry are fantastic. Sleeping space is comfortable. The fireplace is great for a quick warm up on a chilly morning. The slides are so easy to use and give great living space. The floor plan works so well when driving down the road as well. These things were what made it a Award Winner.
- Lucretia, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: