Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Bounder reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

137 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ZeeBar

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2016-07-28

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

3.6
Almost a complete redesign of the Bounder for 2016, and a top seller for Fleetwood. However, because they are pushing so many out the door in Decatur, Ind. Fleetwood's quality control leaves very much to be desired. My brand new 2016 roof leaked in three places, cabinet doors opened too easily while moving so had to resort to using bungee cords, kitchen sink leaked because drain pipe fitting wasn't tightened at factory. Flooded kitchen area, drained into basement onto inverter causing lights to flicker for two weeks. No heat reached rear bathroom caused by a crushed duct underneath bed, half bath door had to be reentered because it was hard to open. Seems many buyers of new Bounder are excited to drive then back to the Indiana Service Center to have discrepancies fixed under warranty. Ask yourself: Why wasn't broken items done correctly at the factory in the first place? For the money they ask for these rigs, is the RV life really worth it? Don't violate the cardinal rule purchasing an RV..Never buy new!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Parker

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Bounder 24H

View listings

5.0
Parting with our motorhome is hard. For years we have traveled in it, babied it, and enjoyed every moment. Most of our time was spent in Arizona while the snow melted at home. But now we have a place to stay in Arizona and the motorhome is just sitting in the barn (where it spends its off seasons) and as we age, it is time to let it go. As can be seen in the options list, our Bounder has a multitude of options; and they are good options. We have been inside hundreds of motorhomes over the years and have yet to see something on any of them that we wish our unit had. I cannot say that we have never had problems with the unit, but most have been minor; the biggest expense by far was the new tires. But we have kept up with all the smaller glitches and everything works, and we are very proud of that. Except for a little wear and tear, this motorhome looks and runs like new. I want to talk about a few of the features that I like the most. The electric system – This RV has every electric protection you’ll ever need. Just plug it in - there no need for those expensive Surge protectors as it is already built in. If you are on 15- or 30-amp power, it will not blow the main breaker, but it will instead shed cabin loads to keep you within the supplied power. Hot water – The water heater is in the rear of the unit. To get hot water to the kitchen wastes time and water. So, I added an electric instant hot water unit under the kitchen sink – problem solved. Watching TV – The TV came mounted above the cockpit. The couch is of course along the side wall making it a pain-in-the-neck to watch. So, we moved the TV to a cabinet on the side wall opposite the couch and added an HDMI cable and a motorized lift. Now the TV is convenient to watch and out of site when it is not in use. We replaced the spot in the cockpit with a handy map of the US. I could go on-and-on about things like the large refrigerator, extensive storage, awesome sleep number bed, surround sound system, heat pumps, easy to clean exterior, awning enclosure, easy and comfortable to drive, and ………………, but I think you get the idea. Fleetwood did it right on this very rare motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BC

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

4.4
Great floor plan! The sectional “L shaped” sofa is perfect for snuggling up after a day on the road. And has a fireplace, for those chilly evenings. We had a wonderful trip taking this rig all the way to California and then back by Route 66! Bucket list item: Check! With everything automatic (steps, awning, leveling gear, DISH TV) arriving at the next campground on the route was a breeze! Snug and secure, even when the neighbors were less than perfect. The Ford V10 chassis and drive train is one of the best on the road today. We could not have found a better rig, when we took off on our post-retirement adventure!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen lee

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

2.8
Very cheaply made. Washer is in crooked the sewer line is crooked. Trim is coming off the wall. Trim on the dash is coming up. Very disappointed in the workmanship. I wish we never bought it. 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 35k.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Maltbie

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2013 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
We had an amazing 4 years with this RV, we are simply looking to downsize otherwise we would keep it. Its just too much for us. It has been a fantastic RV, there have been a few little minor glitches with it along the way but they have all been fixed and no issues now. This RV has been very well taken care of and is ready for its next family. You will love it. The V10 engine works amazing and pulls it very well even up steep mountain roads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Ouellette

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Bounder 32W

View listings

4.6
I own this 32' Class A MH, and I love it. It drives like an oversized van. It is spacious and extremely comfortable. Has all the bells and whistles one needs for reliability and comfort. Awesome for Boon Docking..Has a Great Generator and extremely powerful motor to make climbing a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Studer

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

4.6
We love this floorplan and the King size bed is a huge asset! It has a washer/dryer combo and that extra half bath is so nice, especially if you have visitors. We have added some steering and sway bars to make it more drivable. It's the perfect size for full time living. Lots of storage compartments inside and out. We have not had any major issues. Just had to get a new battery.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Weber

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-07-10

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Bounder 36H

View listings

4.8
We love our MH. Layout is great for our family. 1 and 1/2 bath with tons of storage. Great residential frig and lots of extras. We added stabilization bars for better handling which makes driving so much better. Great unit for large families.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Sittner

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

3.6
Let me start by saying I believe once all the issues are corrected this will be a really nice RV. However, the build QC and the dealer QC were totally lacking. To start we took delivery of our 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C May 18 2021 from General RV 400 miles from our home due to price. The orientation was done by someone that really knew nothing about the RV other then "this is a storage bay". The living room slide did not retract smoothly and when I ask about it I was told "it's just a tight seal". The whole house water filter fittings leaked, the utility tray on the passenger seat fell apart when I lifted it out. They said they would correct the leak and tray issues before we came back the following morning to drive it home. Well, 45 minutes after the start of the drive home we discovered the dash AC did not work, it would heat but not cool at all. It was 97 degrees outside. We were on our way so we called General RV and was told "oh, I'll have someone call you", NOT. We go on our first camping trip, after 3 days we go to leave and the Livingroom slide would not retract. Long story short, we had yo abandon the RV and pay to have a mobile RV tech go out and override the system to get the slide in so I could drive back 100 miles to bring it home. Then we wait 2 weeks for an appointment at the local Fleetwood dealer to fix a series if issues. Of the 9 serious issues we reported ALL if then could and should have been corrected at the factory before it left or at least at General RV during their Pre Delivery Inspection. As for the dash AC, it is still not fixed because the local Fleetwood dealer said it was a Ford issue but after waiting 2 weeks to get it to a ford dealership turns out it is a wiring issue on Fleetwood's part. SO we are now waiting another 2 weeks to go back to the local Fleetwood dealer to have them Fix the dash AC. Long story short, Fleetwood my at one time have made a quality product but currently, NO. If you are currently looking at a Fleetwood product you might want to look at Newmar or Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

REX NUTTER

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

3.4
My wife really loved the floor plan and we had a Bounder that was really great but getting old. I found this rig in the color we wanted in AR so I drove ours out to trade it in. On the way home, the microwave flew open with glass everywhere. Then in another trip, the refrigerator and freezer come open while driving so I had to install some velcro, which didn't help. The pantry door and slides, and the desk and drawer in the dash come open occasionally. The toilet pump literally pumps 87 - 100 times every time you flush it. This is irritating, especially when trying to sleep as it runs under the master bed. The worst part was the dash, it sounds like it will come crashing down any time you go on a bumpy road. We tried to put styrofoam underneath to help, but it fell out. This is with 15000 miles, still new!! We really loved this rig when we first went camping and got a lot of compliments. We look at it now and it looks beautiful as we are sad as we still love a lot about it. But overall, with all these problems that we could not easily fix ourselves, it has caused us to sell and get a different rig. I hope this is an isolated lemon, to say the least. Fleetwood, you need to design these things better as I think you are a good company otherwise!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 137 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: