Fleetwood Bounder
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Fleetwood Bounder RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

ZeeBar from North Dakota says:

Almost a complete redesign of the Bounder for 2016, and a top seller for Fleetwood. However, because they are pushing so many out the door in Decatur,

Read More (132 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Almost a complete redesign of the Bounder for 2016, and a top seller for Fleetwood. However, because they are pushing so many out the door in Decatur, Ind. Fleetwood's quality control leaves very much to be desired. My brand new 2016 roof leaked in three places, cabinet doors opened too easily while moving so had to resort to using bungee cords, kitchen sink leaked because drain pipe fitting wasn't tightened at factory. Flooded kitchen area, drained into basement onto inverter causing lights to flicker for two weeks. No heat reached rear bathroom caused by a crushed duct underneath bed, half bath door had to be reentered because it was hard to open. Seems many buyers of new Bounder are excited to drive then back to the Indiana Service Center to have discrepancies fixed under warranty. Ask yourself: Why wasn't broken items done correctly at the factory in the first place? For the money they ask for these rigs, is the RV life really worth it? Don't violate the cardinal rule purchasing an RV..Never buy new!
- ZeeBar, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-25 2018 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this floorplan and the King size bed is a huge asset! It has a washer/dryer combo and that extra half bath is so nice, especially if you have visitors. We have added some steering and sway bars to make it more drivable. It's the perfect size for full time living. Lots of storage compartments inside and out. We have not had any major issues. Just had to get a new battery.
- Jeff Studer, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-10 2018 Fleetwood Bounder 36H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our MH. Layout is great for our family. 1 and 1/2 bath with tons of storage. Great residential frig and lots of extras. We added stabilization bars for better handling which makes driving so much better. Great unit for large families.
- John Weber, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let me start by saying I believe once all the issues are corrected this will be a really nice RV. However, the build QC and the dealer QC were totally lacking. To start we took delivery of our 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C May 18 2021 from General RV 400 miles from our home due to price. The orientation was done by someone that really knew nothing about the RV other then "this is a storage bay". The living room slide did not retract smoothly and when I ask about it I was told "it's just a tight seal". The whole house water filter fittings leaked, the utility tray on the passenger seat fell apart when I lifted it out. They said they would correct the leak and tray issues before we came back the following morning to drive it home. Well, 45 minutes after the start of the drive home we discovered the dash AC did not work, it would heat but not cool at all. It was 97 degrees outside. We were on our way so we called General RV and was told "oh, I'll have someone call you", NOT. We go on our first camping trip, after 3 days we go to leave and the Livingroom slide would not retract. Long story short, we had yo abandon the RV and pay to have a mobile RV tech go out and override the system to get the slide in so I could drive back 100 miles to bring it home. Then we wait 2 weeks for an appointment at the local Fleetwood dealer to fix a series if issues. Of the 9 serious issues we reported ALL if then could and should have been corrected at the factory before it left or at least at General RV during their Pre Delivery Inspection. As for the dash AC, it is still not fixed because the local Fleetwood dealer said it was a Ford issue but after waiting 2 weeks to get it to a ford dealership turns out it is a wiring issue on Fleetwood's part. SO we are now waiting another 2 weeks to go back to the local Fleetwood dealer to have them Fix the dash AC. Long story short, Fleetwood my at one time have made a quality product but currently, NO. If you are currently looking at a Fleetwood product you might want to look at Newmar or Tiffin.
- Chad Sittner, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife really loved the floor plan and we had a Bounder that was really great but getting old. I found this rig in the color we wanted in AR so I drove ours out to trade it in. On the way home, the microwave flew open with glass everywhere. Then in another trip, the refrigerator and freezer come open while driving so I had to install some velcro, which didn't help. The pantry door and slides, and the desk and drawer in the dash come open occasionally. The toilet pump literally pumps 87 - 100 times every time you flush it. This is irritating, especially when trying to sleep as it runs under the master bed. The worst part was the dash, it sounds like it will come crashing down any time you go on a bumpy road. We tried to put styrofoam underneath to help, but it fell out. This is with 15000 miles, still new!! We really loved this rig when we first went camping and got a lot of compliments. We look at it now and it looks beautiful as we are sad as we still love a lot about it. But overall, with all these problems that we could not easily fix ourselves, it has caused us to sell and get a different rig. I hope this is an isolated lemon, to say the least. Fleetwood, you need to design these things better as I think you are a good company otherwise!!
- REX NUTTER, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-25 1999 Fleetwood Bounder 34J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great motorhome. I wish my wife and I could afford it. Took it on a test ride, and it is absolutely in perfect working order. It appears that everything works appropriately. Thanks for the hospitality.
- John Doern, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-16 1999 Fleetwood Bounder 36S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 1999 fleetwood bounder brand new. It is absolutely the best motorhome on the market. I have put 146,000 miles on it with very few problems, mostly electrical. I highly recommend this brand motor home to anyone. It has a 5.9 diesel engine; allison transmission and a 7.5 Onan diesel generator.
- Loyd McBride, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Yes to everything except RVTrailer.com sux in customer service in trying to call them and forced to call when manufacturer of rv and model needed attention I will let the ad run but go elsewhere if our rv does not sell. It sure should….very nice and at least 10k below what it should be. Here I’m forced to write 200 characters so I might as well tell all of the truth!
- Mickey mouse, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-17 2004 Fleetwood Bounder 35E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a used bounder, which was beautiful, but we did not like the tired, boring, typical interior. We remodeled it with new flooring, painted all the cabinets, put self stick tiles on the walls and that RV looks like a dream! The counter space thats in this model is better than any RV of any class that we looked at! We absolutely love this floor plan! It is perfect for two people to live in. We bought it used, as is with no warranty, so we gave three stars as we had to give some rating rating for that category.
- Melinda Berger, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We owned our Fleetwood Bounder 33C for about 3 years and noticed the "leather" on the dinette bench staying to peel. Nothing is covered and now every single piece of furniture is doing the same thing. Fleetwood if aware of the issue, according to the person I spoke with on the phone and CONTINUES to use the same product. Be very careful if you're considering it. It will cost us $4,500 to have it recovered and they don't care!
- Mary Futch, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-14 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT BUY from them! Follow up, purchased 2021 from General RV 1/20/2021. Since delivery RV still not able to use. Upon delivery, windshield wiper motor hanging front slide is scraping floor to the point of slicing up the floor leaving metal shavings on floor when retracted and extended, refrigerator is leaning on the wall and vertically way outta line, LP line is kinked (Craig Biazo said was ok) its a fire hazard! both radio and camera screens go out when you hit a bump, window crank over couch is stripped, rubber under front slide is not affixed, jacks inop, coach will not go over 60mph engine light on since delivery front windshield shade not in the trac. I am at their mercy and they are unable to repair till May. This is outrageous! They strong arm you and you hav no choice. Dealing with Craig Biazo, Ricardo Torres from factory and Salesman Jeremy Latoza is futile. They stonewall you and leave you feeling helpless. I filed complaints with state and national consumer protection agencies. Does not phase them! They block for each other and deflect. Since i can not use the coach for 6 months they have no sense of urgency to repair or compassion! I had purchased 6 new motorhomes and NEVER was treated like this and had so many issues!
- paul gaetano, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-13 1988 Fleetwood Bounder 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bed in back is nice. Sink in bedroom is a great feature. Lots of storage. Big fridge. Separate shower. Roof AC is good but distribution of coolies is limited. Big dash is nice for many reasons. Need better stock stereo. Awning metal case is awesome. Booth by driver seats is better for communication. Engine is strong. Negatives: dash is dated. Generator is a bit loud. Handles like a beast. Watch branches on corners or mirrors. No backup camera. Need Led light on water pump.
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-28 2001 Fleetwood Bounder 34D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
condition of tires . state inspecation? any roof leaks? condition of generator? are A C unites Ducked?is windshield cracked? carpet looks ruff. im interested if drive train checks out. Motor, Transmission, ect. millage is not bad for a 2001. what is the overall condition of the motor home from 1 to 10
- dlrutherford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-03 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Unable to take a trip without major mechanical problems. Their help is non existent! In order to get into service 2 months. In the mean time your stuck like chuck! Slides inop! Only way to control you need to take the control box off the wall and do a series of tasks to get it in and out. Jacks work on occasion! Slide out is ruining the floor with black streaks. LP hose kinked to 180 degrees. The radio goes in and off at will. Wiper reservoir motor was not installed. Jack pump electrical cable not affixed to a ground. Can’t believe they would let this off the assembly line. Deal said they did a PDI. Allegedly! I’ve owned 6 new coaches. By far the worst. Absolutely no quality. Would never ever buy one again. I understand all coaches have issues. It’s how you correct them is what Fleetwood lacks!
- Paul gartano, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-03 1994 Fleetwood Bounder 34J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Livable, drivable, durable. 100% recommend for minimalists. The bathroom could be bigger in my opinion but it’s definitely not that big of a deal for the price and quality. I think the floor plan is fair and it’s the perfect size.
- Mallory Moroney, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-20 2005 Fleetwood Bounder 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is great. It is spacious and easy to live in. There are many nice features that enhance livability. The closet and storage is adequate. There are many interior lights. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. Good refrigerator. It drives well on the highway and is easy to set up.
- Ken, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-18 2019 Fleetwood Bounder 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the layout, storage, residential refrigerator, size of the dinette, color scheme, size of the shower and washer and dryer. Dislike carry capacity, over all quality, uncomfortable furniture, lack of access to ice maker cut off valve, poorly written owners manual, drawer latches, toilet built for people over 6'3" tall and weights less than 150lbs, TPO roof, bedside tables are small, master control centers is over the door well making them hard to reach, difficult to read and not labeled well and really small black water tank. We have had a lot of warranty issues and difficulties getting parts from Fleetwood and reliable service from the dealership. I would not recommend purchasing a Fleetwood product based on the problems we have had.
- Larry Nicholson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-09 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a Fleetwood Bounder 33C on 07-23-20. Right from the start, 13 miles down the road the ABS Brake light & Traction Control lights came on. This had happened during our test drive. Dealer had taken it to Ford for 5 days who replaced a wheel speed sensor. So back to our Ford dealer for 3 more days. Ford returned with lights out saying they felt is was an electrical issue. We left on 08-08 for a 5 week road trip. Second day our Check Engine light comes on Flashing along with the ABS & Traction Control lights. Called a Ford dealer on 08-10 first 5 said we were to big for them to work on, dealer 6 said they would look at our problem. However, we had to wait 1 week before they would look at it. They found 3 cylinders misfiring one completely dead. Today is day 31 waiting on Ford to supply us with 3 spark plug wires. Once the engine is fixed & driveable Ford can address the ABS & Traction Control lights along with replacing the broken Transmission dipstick bracket & replacing the Sumo Spring the fell off. Not bad for first 1200 miles. Real problem is lack of support from Fleetwood, General RV the dealer or Ford. We lived for 3 weeks in one place waiting for Ford to find parts. After 3 weeks our holding tanks were full & we had to rent a van to haul our 5 weeks of stuff back 1200 miles home. The coach is parked in Fords parking lot. Mind you this is just Fords problems, once coach is drivable it goes back to General RV to work on the 30 plus items that need fixing. Same as others have noted while driving parts are falling to the floor. The tiled wall screws holding the brackets attached to the tiled wall pulled out of the wall ripping the wallpaper. When it rained water was leaking in so fast we had to ring the towels out every 3 minutes, Water was coming up through the floorboard. We found water running in behind the sink on top of the ledge for the outside TV, then down the wall & up through the floor. To many issues to cover. Bottom line, NO SUPPORT from FLEETWOOD or FORD. We now are making payments on a coach we do not have for past 31 days & next Ford parts update is on 09-15-20.
- Edd Dilworth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-25 1997 Fleetwood Bounder 32H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great camper, built like a tank. Can take it anywhere, runs great, comfortable, everything works. You can go in the woods, go hunting with it, take it to any RV park, it's a nice size 32". So slides to worry about, still very livable, comfortable couch and chair. Lots of storage.
- Robert Hutchinson, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-20 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have done two volunteer jobs in two southern national parks for 3 months using this RV. It is very comfortable and the right layout for us. It is easy to drive and a very popular model, so serviceability is not a problem.
- James Hitchman, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-15 2017 Fleetwood Bounder 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my RV "new". Previous owner had it 1 month. Returned it with nearly a dozen factory issues. Dealer put it right back on the lot. I found out about the previous owner's problems when I found all their personal paperwork in the coach. Returned the RV for repairs. It took the dealer 8 months to fix everything and they still weren't done. Now for the coach. Dash bounces nearly 2 inches in the vertical. Found out through other forums the bolts holding the chassis to the body were actually broken inside the engine compartment, not the dash. Nearly every water line leaked. Exterior shower head was broken. Interior dash fans are so loud you can hardly hold a conversation. Refrigerator doors wouldn't stay closed. Had to add locks. House batteries were not interconnected properly. These were all factory issues that Fleetwood, nor, REVGroup would fix. Many issues were covered under warranty, but still could not find fixes.
- Kim Ellis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company
- mlpfarm, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-24 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 36H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved our 2016 Fleetwood Bounder as a starter class A driver....We upgraded from a 5th wheel. The Bounder has been very reliable. We have taken several trips over 5 days and enjoyed the comfort. It sleeps 6-8 people easily and has lots and lots of storage.... We use our Bounder as a duck camp in the winter and a fishing camp in the summer....We also use it for football tailgating and Mardi Gras parades.....We have loved our Bounder
- P. J. Demarie III, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-19 2001 Fleetwood Bounder 31W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 31W Fleetwood Bounder has been very reliable in traveling as well as comfortable to live in. Would like to upgrade the rear camera to a full color camera. Under cargo storage could be improved with “pass thru” storage. Also the manual awning mechanism needs improvement to open and close raiser
- Bill Bowler, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-22 2015 Fleetwood Bounder 35K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice motorhome with plenty of options incluing towing equipment and extended warranty until Feburary 28, 2021. Outside entertainment center with TV and CD/DVD player. Half bath in living area easy to get to while driving.
- Curt Sullivan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: