Fleetwood Bounder Diesel RVs Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Fleetwood Bounder Diesel RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Hans from South Carolina says:

This motor home is perfectly suited for the RV enthusiast whether for long and short trips or for full timing it!

Read More (16 reviews)

Have you owned any Fleetwood Bounder Diesel RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home is perfectly suited for the RV enthusiast whether for long and short trips or for full timing it!
- Hans, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2005 diesel bounder great floor model 38N good power on 300 Cat turbo. Handles great over the road solid cabinets and flooring .good tech support with fleetwood No major problems since we purchased it.
- Charles, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-19 2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 34H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned a Fleetwood Bounder Diesel for almost 10 years. Purchased to tour lower 48 United states. Very few issues after over 40,000 miles of travel. Great unit for the money. Many options included on Bounder models that cost more on others.
- Scott, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-11 2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best RV that I owns reliable simple comftable Build strong for meny years of use As all the nesesery fitcher you need in a RV like big he’s tank 90 gallon water tank, lots of storage, very quite generator . Highly recommended
- Dave, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-09 2000 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lots of storage so you can leave it loaded for the next trip. Comfortable to drive with a tow vehicle. Heating and A/C insure comfort when needed. 100 gal fresh water tank and 50 gal each waste tanks allow days of comfortable dry camping with 7.5 KW diesel generator.
- Dennis Unholz, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-12 2001 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in our RV for 14 months and put over 50k miles on it. Minus any preventive maintenance we had one fix. Held up great in cold and hot. Drives great if you know how to do wide turns and it's not a sports car! We were very pleased with the livability, resiliency, and durability of this RV.
- Dean, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-30 2003 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 34C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well it's got to be easy to drive I'm 76 and started driving it at 74. Of course my husband wheeled it around like my Scion. I love the no carpet it makes cleaning the floors quicker and the two door frig great.
- Linda, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-26 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is one of the best motorhomes we have owned and we have owned 8 since 1971 we have had very little trouble with this motorhome we have kept it serviced regularly and it is still a very good coach with all 4 slide out it is very roomy and a person could live in it if they wanted to when we are not using the coach we keep it garaged at our home Jesse Bates
- Jesse W. Bates Jr., Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-26 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is one of the best motorhomes we have owned and we have owned 8 since 1971 we have had very little trouble with this motorhome we have kept it serviced regularly and it is still a very good coach with all 4 slide out it is very roomy and a person could live in it if they wanted to when we are not using the coach we keep it garaged at our home Jesse Bates
- Jesse W. Bates Jr., Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-25 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has been really good we have had very little problems in 8 Yrs. it is very roomy with all the slide out the reason we are selling we don't use it much any more and it sits in our garage most of the time it is a good coach for the money we have had 9 motorhomes since 1971 and the first Diesel since 1987 and you can pay a lot of money for other motorhomes that aren't any better
- Jesse W. Bates Jr., Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-25 2008 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv has been really good we have had very little problems in 8 Yrs. it is very roomy with all the slide out the reason we are selling we don't use it much any more and it sits in our garage most of the time it is a good coach for the money we have had 9 motorhomes since 1971 and the first Diesel since 1987 and you can pay a lot of money for other motorhomes that aren't any better
- Jesse W. Bates Jr., Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-15 2004 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As full timers we enjoyed the Bounder as our home while enjoying the work camper experience. With the latest tiny house craze the Boulder offered all the comforts of home. We lived in temps between 10 below to 100 plus and stayed comfy. The. Livability and the ability to travel allowed my wife and I to see many areas of the US and meet many wonderful people we may never had without it. Ours came with a full entertainment system that allowed us to radio, DVDs player, cable and satellite for those rainy days when we preferred to stay in. All in all it is a wonderful Motorhome.
- Paul Irla, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-05 2004 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very Family Friendly! Great times had by all! Tons of storage, easy to drive-even for the ladies! a/c works great even here in the hot desert. Would buy this brand/model again. Not too fancy, but all the necessities, ready to go.
- MH, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-01 2002 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In 2004, we purchased this motorhome used. It only had 6,000 miles on it and we were the second owners. It is not what I call a luxury coach but, it is a practical coach with an attractive interior. The solidly built cabinets are light oak stained which doesn't show dust. The floor plan is very livable. There is ample storage inside and out. The mileage averaged between 9.5 to 10 mpg, fully loaded and pulling a tow car. Never a problem driving in mountains. It served us well for 10 years and it's still going but, the human driver is not.
- Darsiann, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very good. Don’t like the stick on stripes.
- Crook, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2002 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall this a great coach, however I do have to say the ride is that similar to a school bus. After owning two bus conversions MCI & Prevost I do miss the ride of the large heavier bus/motor-homes, but the expense trade off is worth the more stiff ride.
- Doug Moesta, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: