Evergreen
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Evergreen RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

JS from Delaware says:

Unfortunately, this travel trailer has been an unmitigated piece of c**p. This is our 3rd trailer, and our last two were wonderful. Several years of

Read More (52 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Evergreen Element 28RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Unfortunately, this travel trailer has been an unmitigated piece of c**p. This is our 3rd trailer, and our last two were wonderful. Several years of happy camping, with virtually no problems. From Day One, our Evergreen Element has been falling apart. It leaks, things fall off, it has holes. You name it. This trailer is less than a year old and it is clear that once the warranty runs out, we will be stuck with a worthless trailer that we will be afraid to go camping in-because the next major problem is always just your next camping trip away.
- JS, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-24 2014 EverGreen Sun Valley S300BHSL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchase this RV, love the layout and features lots of room in the bunk room great for kids. The switch for the rear jacks cannot be found. Does anyone know where the switch is located on this 2014 evergreen 30BHSL trailer?
- Andy, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-28 2016 Evergreen Bay Hill 340RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I LOVE MY BAYHILL! THIS IS AN APARTMENT ON WHEELS. WHAT i love on the inside is The layout, the huge kitchen whth the big residential refrigerator and 1 rack dishwasher is really upscale. The huge pantry and soft close cabinets are a plus. The bathroom is great also with storage closet. The bedroom is still large even with the king bed. And I AM SO SPOILED TO HAVE THE FULL SIZE LAUNDRY RIGHT THERE. The one thing I would change is the loveseat. It is stiff, not comfortable to sit or sleep on. Outside, EASY TO CLEAN, 2 GRAY TANKS, AUTO LEVELING JACKS, 2 AC units to cool you. HUGE CRAWL THROUGH STORAGE. EASY TO KEEP PLUMBING WARM WITH LAMPS IF YOU WINTER CAMP. LOVE 2 AWNINGS AND front storage is also huge. The worst thing about a Bayhill is that the company is out of business. So any repair and replacement parts are hard to find. So it takes longer when its in the shop. I LOVE MY RV.
- Karen, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-22 2013 EverGreen I-Go Lite G249RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It towed fine. Floor plan was ok, it could of had a better table instead of one side being normal seating and the other side being about a quarter of the seating. After a year of owning it we had a leak some where because the floor was getting soft and of course the warranty was useless. So now we are stuck with this POS trailer that has a soft floor and not worth a shit. I would never recommend this brand to anyone. I would love to get ahold of the maker of this trailer and tell them what a piece of crap it is.
- ROSE M PURVIS, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-15 2015 Evergreen Ever-Lite 232RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this make/model trailer and loved it. Favorite things are the opposing slides, fireplace, spacious kitchen. Have always received many compliments on the features and the trailers attractiveness.
- Nancy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-15 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The bayhill is a beautiful 5th wheel and passes the visual test. However that is as far as it goes. For a luxury RV it is cheaply built. It claims to be a 4 season but is not well insulated at all. Has cold pockets in the winter and gets hotter than any trailer I have ever been around in the summer. It has hardly any electric outlets through out. Has 6 hydraulic jacks which work great however the trailer is very wobbly in the rear when parked and set up. Too many other little issues to list really from propane to toilets, but they all add up though. I am not satisfied and neither will you if you buy one with high hopes.
- Joe, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-06 2012 Evergreen Element 26SRL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV... NO WOOD..NO PARTICLE BOARD...NONE. ZERO issues. We tow it back n forth to CA form Colorado mountains effortlessly. 10 min set up at park. Warm in the winter Cool in the summer.. VERY VERY underrated.. if you can find one ..look at it.
- Max , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2015 Evergreen Bay Hill 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just bought this rv used and can’t seem to get heater working. It comes on for a few minutes and the cuts off. It is cool air that blows out. Any information would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.
- Michael christy, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-04 2016 EverGreen Ascend 231RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our Ascend 231RLS and have driven it approximately 20,000 miles over the past few years. It tows nicely behind our VW Touareg and we really enjoy the floor plan with the 1/2 slide and two couches. We've had very few issue's so far and are very happy with our purchase.
- Mike, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-18 2012 EverGreen Ever-Lite 29FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have camped more than 200 days in this travel trailer. In forests, deserts, around the Great Lakes, Florida, Alabama, and the coast. RV is comfortable, dry, cosy, warm in winter, a/c in summer. Fit and finish of cabinets is great. Electrical systems are good, plumbing is good, no leaks. Composite construction in roof and walls means no leaks, and no mouldy smell of dampness. Stove, microwave and fridge work fine. No issues with slide. Towing is easy The only issue is access to bunks is for small children only. No interaction with dealer network
- Marilyn Lomas, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just an incredibly beautiful and functional 5th Wheel. The quality and features built-into the Bayhill 340RK are second to none. Who needs a house when you have one of these... just couldn't be happier with our Bayhill.
- John Gilbert, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-30 2015 Evergreen Sun Valley 32RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2015. After a week took it back to dealer for numerous defeciencies, took a whole day to fix most of the defects. After getting home had numerous issues with the slides and still do, wires broken off motors, slides won’t go out evenly. Usually go out crooked and need to go in and out numerous times to get the slides in or out. Glass in cabinet doors just fall out, trim falls off ceiling. Poor fit on the doors. Had an issue with the waterpump and it was extremely difficult to gain access to the pump, had to tear apart the cabinet it was located under. We were told by a dealer Evergreen went bankrupt in 2016 so we no longer had any warranty. Not impressed with this brand especially after all the hype before buying it and being told it was a green unit and really high quality.
- Bruce Laing, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-13 2011 Evergreen Ever-Lite 30RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
IF YOU FIND ONE BUY IT WILL STRUCTURALLY OUT LAST BALSA AND TIN TRAILER TRAILERS, but (as of Feb 2019) PLUSES: For a weekend get-a-way or a lake lot cabin not a bad investment. Easy tow with our Ford F-350, tracks well, still factory tires after 8 years and 50K miles. Note: we are NOT using the 5th wheel hitch but a goose neck adapter that clamps over the goose neck ball on pick-up with another ball on top that easily receives the adapter clamped onto the king pin. The living - dining room area is large enough for six adults to be fairly comfortable for a meal or movie. Plenty of storage room in all living areas and under sleeping area for outdoor equipment. Outboard Shower - Great for those hot humid North Dakota summer days or cleaning off the sand from the beach. Had to replace power supply converter and radio / DVD / CD player. Under the warranty you go directly to those factories and they were great, got replacements in our hands quickly. MINUSES: Normal goose neck adapters do not work with this travel trailer. We ranch and are continually hooking and unhooking trailers to the goose neck ball, so now one extra step in clamping the adapter to our pick-up to use this trailer. The dining room table is great for young children, but adults do not fit at it. The black water tank sensor never worked and the Evergreen factory would not replace it. Dealership spent over 40 hours attempting to correct it, but never got it figured out. So have to estimate how much was in there before having to go to the sanitation station. This was our fifth travel trailer, not going into where we started as all were second hand (or more) prior to our purchase. Some were in such bad shape surprised we got them home before the rebuild. When we researched getting a new travel trailer and Evergreen fit the bill, not a balsa and tin construction, all aluminum, fiberglass and high dense closed cell foam insulation made light and it easy to heat or cool. BUT after the first season gave it a wash and wax (by the way it sits outside, no room in barn) the next spring made it ready for a weekend get-a-way and noticed the side exposed to the winter sun looked faded. Called Everlite and ask for recommendation on how to fix, what cleaner and wax to use, they (and spoke with three different people from warranty specialist to CEO) told me to ALWAYS keep it inside or rotate where I park it at as UV rays will fade the trailer skin and if I rotate the trailer the fading will be equal all around. Overall we are happy with this trailer and now that we are in the retirement range and thinking the snowbird thing looks pretty good it's time for an upgrade.
- Gerald, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-20 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this Evergreen Bayhill 369RL New. Tows Great, Lots of storage & living space. It has a side by side washer & Dryer (no laundromat needed!)King size bed(upgraded memory foam mattress). The Frigidaire residential refrigerator/bottom freezer is perfect. Fireplace, pantry, granite counters, 2 ducted a/c units, all-weather package, satellite,2 digital tv's, sound system. All you could ask for in a home/or away from home.
- Mary Marshall, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-12-07 2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we lived in this rv full time for a year and a half .the only complaint we had was the instahot hot water heater didnt work correctly. we changed it to a electric/propane unit and everything else was great .i would highly recommend this model rv to anyone looking for quality and comfort
- larry marshall, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-11 2013 Evergreen Bay Hill 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 2013 Evergreen fifth wheel used. It's been a great fifth wheel. No leaks or any of the other problems mentioned in other reviews. We did have to change out the instant hot water heater recently. It was simple to replace and the new one is very energy efficient. Uses very little gas.
- Rachelle, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-12 2014 EverGreen i-Go 236RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This company is out of business for good reason. I purchased my Element new and I liked the exterior looks, ease of towing and interior layout. The wet bath was a compromise but I thought I could deal with it. The list of problems I had with this trailer never seemed to diminish even though the factory took it back for a month to correct a leaking roof and other issues. The idea behind the Element was a noble idea in that it was built without wood thus more environmentally friendly. Problem is that the composite material used in lieu of wood will not hold screws very tightly. If you overtighten a screw (which is very easy to do) the hole strips. Over time cabinet doors will sag or fall off. The windows look cool but on windy days they can and will blow open or close until they break as there is no latching mechanism when open. The wet bath leaked water all over the coach floor as the seal around the bathroom door didn't prevent leakage. The slope of the front end is great for towing but not so great for reading or watching tv in bed. The exterior storage is open to the inside via lifting the bed frame/mattress. Good idea but since the space is not insulated, you feel like your sleeping on a cold cement block in colder months. I loved the look buy grew weary of all the problems.Thsi site did not recognize the Elemen but this review is for an Element 24SK
- Dexter, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-26 2016 Evergreen Bay Hill 375RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is 42 ft long with 5 slides. Entertainment area has a fireplace, retractable TV, 2 sofas and theater seats that are recliners. Kitchen has a gas stove/oven, microwave/convection oven combo. Residential refrigerator (3 door), pantry, center island with double sink, fantastic fan and plenty of drawers and cabinets. Bathroom has large walk-in shower, counter with sink and medicine cabinet, toilet and fantastic fan. Bedroom has a king size bed, full closet with double sliding doors and shelves on the sides inside. Built in dresser with cabinets to the side and another smaller closet that is plumbed for washer/dryer. Miscellaneous: 2 air conditioners, ceiling fan in entertainment area and a sliding glass door to the outside, central vac, 6 automatic levelers and upgraded pin. 540-798-1677 Peter
- Peter Newman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-30 2017 EverGreen i-Go Cloud 183RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As far as super light weight campers go this one cant be beaten. We have camped in this through 65 mile per hour wind storms, pouring rain and extreme heat. We have two kids who use the fold down table area for sleeping and the open floor plan makes use of every inch of this camper. Even though its a small, light weight camper, it has a fantastic bathroom. Most campers of this weight and size have wet baths. This one is dry and roomy. Any issues that we have had and they haven’t been extensive, have been covered in the 1 yr warranty through the dealer. Anything after that should be easily handled with an extended warranty. I highly recommend this camper for anyone looking for something light to pull but still has all the convienences expected.
- AKirk, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-01 2015 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the space this front living plan has. Large kitchen and bathroom are great. Living area could comfortably seat 8 People. High quality finishings throughout. Auto leveling is a breeze! Everyone stops to say what a nice RV we have.
- SM, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-05 2012 EverGreen Ever-Lite 29FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of the best constructed travel trailers we looked at. EverGreen set the standard in quality, workmanship and materials used. Composite and aluminum structure with no wood except interior cabnets. Floor plan is excellent, Kitchen has the most counter space and storage space we found, better that what is in most larger 5th wheels. Pulls great, is light weight. Absolutely no issues. If I were in the market ever again for an RV, I'd be looking for an Evergreen or comparable quality! Would be nice if the refrigerator was a little larger as well as the oven.
- Olin , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-19 2013 EverGreen Bay Hill 365RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the RV new nothing but problems from day one. On the first trip out swear tank came loose and started to leak raw sewage. All the entertainment system was wired wrong from the factory. Had to have slide out system replaced and now it want ever open, Problem after problem. The dealer stop selling the product for a list of problems.
- Mike King, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-10 2015 EverGreen i-Go 260BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality on this 2015 TT is super poor. Feels like I'm pulling trailer made of cardboard box. Everything is cheaply made and I'm constantly having to fix issues from trimming and ceiling falling apart to replace cheaply made parts all over. I will never buy an Evergreen or an ultra lite trailer.
- Allen, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-18 2016 EverGreen Ascend 193BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
my wife and I bought our first travel trailer it just happens to be the Evergreen Ascend Cloud c193bh. This R.V. is a awesome trailer inside an out beautiful floor plan my wife love it for it's so roomy lots of storage space, we have yet to take it out on the road. I hope we have lots of year of enjoyment from the Ascend cloud series.
- kevin oconnor, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 2014 EverGreen Ascend 191RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I decided to take a cross country trip to Alaska in 2015. We purchased an Evergreen Ascend 19 ft trailer. We traveled for 6 months and this was our home. We put 32,000 miles on it covering 3 provinces of Canada and 32 states. It was an extraordinary trip! The only problem we had was a cut valve stem on one of our tires. In 2016 we took our youngest grandson on a summer trip (2 weeks) to the Hudson River Valley of NY. This trip covered 1500 miles. I have owned pop-ups and other travel trailers in my 40 yrs of camping, None have matched the quality of the Ascend. We are now planning a trip to Nova Scotia in 2018 which will entail traveling through 12 states and 3 provinces of Canada. We know we can rely on our Ascend to be our home once again. Thank you Evergreen.
- Edmund J.DiStefano, Jr, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: