Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Evergreen Bay Hill reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

32 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jerome Legrave

California

Reviewed on 2015-07-20

RV reviewed2015 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

2.2
I am NOT very happy with my brand new Evergreen. They preach quality quality quality, but there are many things about this RV that are less then quality. I had to prop the two couches up because they would tip forward the sewer and water valves are in a piece of plastic that wobbles back and forth about 3 inches as you pull and push on the valve. You cannot have both doors open when the awnings are out, they will pinch and break your door if its open while you are bringing your awning in. They talk about the AC being ducted its a bunch of pieces of tin foil all pressed together.in that is the ducting and once it loosens up it sounds like its raining constantly when you're AC is on because it jiggles back and forth. You cannot have both doors open when awnings out. The on-demand water heater sucks. You spend most of your shower keeping yourself from being scalded or frozen. The vents are the kind used to get back in the seventies and are cheap as hell. The salesman at La Mesa said the inverter would run half of the camper the inverter will only run the fridgerator that's it. If I would have known then what I know now I would have stuck with Winnebago or a well-known name. I feel as though I got burnt on this low quality rv.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HELENE TERESE SANGALANG

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed2013 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HELENE TERESE SANGALANG

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed2013 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HELENE TERESE SANGALANG

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed2013 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HELENE TERESE SANGALANG

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed2013 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HELENE TERESE SANGALANG

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed2013 Evergreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service Awesome people I don't like call back time and would recommend good ambient and great customer service
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Herb

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-17

RV reviewed2016 EverGreen Bay Hill 379FL

View listings

5.0
My wife and I purchased our Bay hill 379fl in 2020 and live in it full time here in PA and I can't say enough about it. It's spacious and comfortable to say the least. Very well winterized and with the heated floor belly keeps it cozy in the winter. At first we were skeptical about RV living but after living in the Bay hill I was sold on the idea. It's truly like a big apartment on wheels. The overall quality is top notch and we wouldn't trade it for anything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2014 EverGreen Bay Hill 310RE

View listings

3.2
We just bought our 2014 bayhill 310re. very beautiful desighn but there are a few issues that might need to be addressed by a mechanically inclined individual. like some of the led lights were burned out, and there are alot of random screws that dont seem to be all the way installed.at some point the tires can burn thru the bottom of the slides,so you will have to install rock gaurds to protect the bottom of the trailer and top of the tires. There does seem to be a lack of support in wheel well covers. Little bit of bubbling coming from the roof. Recommend having the unit resealed looks like the factory seal is starting to not hold up over time. Not a bad trailer to start with if your just getting into the 5th wheel life.but be expecting to spend some weekends doing projects here and there. the company no longer exists so it's not for a non tinkering person and parts will be difficult to come by.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2016 Evergreen Bay Hill 340RK

View listings

3.8
I LOVE MY BAYHILL! THIS IS AN APARTMENT ON WHEELS. WHAT i love on the inside is The layout, the huge kitchen whth the big residential refrigerator and 1 rack dishwasher is really upscale. The huge pantry and soft close cabinets are a plus. The bathroom is great also with storage closet. The bedroom is still large even with the king bed. And I AM SO SPOILED TO HAVE THE FULL SIZE LAUNDRY RIGHT THERE. The one thing I would change is the loveseat. It is stiff, not comfortable to sit or sleep on. Outside, EASY TO CLEAN, 2 GRAY TANKS, AUTO LEVELING JACKS, 2 AC units to cool you. HUGE CRAWL THROUGH STORAGE. EASY TO KEEP PLUMBING WARM WITH LAMPS IF YOU WINTER CAMP. LOVE 2 AWNINGS AND front storage is also huge. The worst thing about a Bayhill is that the company is out of business. So any repair and replacement parts are hard to find. So it takes longer when its in the shop. I LOVE MY RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-12-15

RV reviewed2015 EverGreen Bay Hill 340RK

View listings

2.4
The bayhill is a beautiful 5th wheel and passes the visual test. However that is as far as it goes. For a luxury RV it is cheaply built. It claims to be a 4 season but is not well insulated at all. Has cold pockets in the winter and gets hotter than any trailer I have ever been around in the summer. It has hardly any electric outlets through out. Has 6 hydraulic jacks which work great however the trailer is very wobbly in the rear when parked and set up. Too many other little issues to list really from propane to toilets, but they all add up though. I am not satisfied and neither will you if you buy one with high hopes.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review