Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Entegra Coach reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

125 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Rice

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Entegra Coach Anthem 42RBQ

View listings

3.2
I purchased a new 2017 Anthem one month ago. When I drove it off the lot, the cruise control did not work, the radio controls on the steering column did not work, and the GPS was not getting a signal. I realized this within a few miles after leaving the lot, so I returned to the dealer ship hoping they could repair these issues. They spent a few hours working on it, and then told me they would have to get with the mfg. to figure it out. They asked me if I could leave it with them for one more day. The next day I returned to pick it up and it still was not repaired. They told me they needed to order a part, but wanted me to go ahead and take the motor home with me, they would let me know when the part came in. While waiting for the part to come in, the door to the engine compartment quite working. So finally I take it back in to be repaired. When I drop it off, on a Monday, I tell them I need it back by a week from next Friday., because I needed it to go see my daughter and grandkids for Thanksgiving. So here it is three days before I need to leave for my daughters and the correct part is not in, and it is unlikely it will be repaired in time for my trip. So I have owned the motor home for a month and have not been able to use it yet. I received a call from the mfg. about a week after I purchased it, to conduct a survey. During the survey I told them I could not answer most of their questions because I had not been able to use it yet, because of these issues. Their response was ok, we will make a note of that. No concern, no I will have someone get in touch with you, or anything. This is my third diesel pusher I have purchase. I have owned an American Coach, and a Country Coach previously. This is my first experience like this. I hope all of this turns out well, and I don't have anymore big problems. If so I may be happy with my purchase, however right now I wished I had purchased something else.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (88)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Powell

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-12

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

5.0
When we were considering an RV we looked at curb appeal and this unit is awesome and the paint is incredible and very distinctive. We wanted a kitchen that had counter space and this meets that criteria. Plenty of kitchen cabinets space and drawers. The area above the driver/passenger seats has multiple benefits from sleeping (Queen size bed) to large storage area which holds up to 750 lbs. The bedroom has two large closets with 6 drawers and a space behind the TV that privately conceals items. I wanted a coach that had two AC units for insurance against on failing and not having a back up just case one of the units breaks. This coach has two 11000 BTU AC's Either one keeps the coach cool. At night we run the front AC and during the day we run the rear one. Keeps the noise were we don't hear it. I wanted a generator that would permit us to go off road and boon-dock. The 4000 KW Onan generator offers plenty of power running off the coaches gas fuel supply. The storage bays are more than ample space. Wet bay holds filters, hoses, connections and anything related to water. The water heater ran well and provided plenty of hot water for any length shower. The driver side slides provide a lot of space when deployed but also the area in the center is great when you just pull over for lunch or a pit stop. Small enough to get in National campgrounds but big enough to accommodate 2-8 people. Best of all the ride and handling is excellent using the Mor-ride system. Large sway bars, Helwig helper springs and frame to body cushioning make this a solid RV. I added the Safe T Plus steering control to almost eliminate wind sway when large trucks pass. Reduced the RV wander from feet to inches. Plus it made the steering control much safer in the event of a front tire blow out. Save the dollars and purchase this coach used. Use the difference and put the money toward having fun discovering America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Morton

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Emblem 36U

View listings

2.2
DO NOT BUY!!A new 2020! We have had all three slide out motors replace, (one replaced twice) the fireplace replaced, we are on our third door lock, the washer piping was incorrect so that was replaced, the trim to keep water out of all the side outs were not installed so when it rained water flowed in all the slide outs causing the floor to yellow. The engine has been worked on, under the passenger seat the wires broke and started sparking. There is no way to shut off the maccerator hose so when we drive black water fills the hose. The electric couch is being replaced. The lights above the the Bed was repaired. Working with the Warranty people has been up and down. I traveled to Massachusetts, and they told me that this one isn't for cold weather; however, I have the cold package. DO NOT BUY!!!! We had a Bounder for ten years and never had problems.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R Crane

Alaska

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Odyssey 26D

View listings

3.8
Purchased this coach in Reno from private party. Knowing that it was headed up the AlCan Hiway to "no dealer" Alaska, I was hopeful that buying a unit that was less than 1 year old would result in fewer problems. Overall, so far, that hope has, more or less, been realized. This coach drives like a dream..I've been a professional and emergency response driver since the early 70s and operated many different vehicle platforms and this rig actually blew me away with its on-the-road performance, especially coming up the AlCan Hiway. It was a bit squirrel-ly towing the new Jeep Gladiator Mohave toad so I disconnected that while in lower British Columbia and let my wife tug it with the new Ford F350..much better tow. Doing that let the coach kick up its heels and run like a thoroughbred for the remaining couple thousand miles..performance was indeed impressive! As with any RV, including a previous Country Coach we owned, things break and/or malfunction..this coach was no exception. Noticing that the heat wasn't coming from the ducts, I dug into the lower cabinets and discovered that the main duct from the heater had already separated and heater was blowing hot air into the interstitial space (fire hazard! 🔥), and several cabinet latches weren't lined up properly, allowing cabinets and drawers to come open during travel..these were all easily repaired/adjusted ..and those was the only fixes required on that first journey. The latest disappointing discovery was this week of Oct/2021, when I wanted to winterize the coach. The so-called "Owners Manual" is, like many such RV manuals, designed to cover multiple models..so don't expect to find specific locations of important items/systems, like water heater bypass valve, or water pump, or water filter locations. When I did finally locate these items by digging around, I was certainly disappointed by the piss poor access design for items that MUST be access at least twice a year..to access the water heater bypass valves, it is necessary to unscrew the 4 fasteners holding the lower grate cover under the reefer..fasteners that WILL NOT survive but 3-4 times being screwed and unscrewed to/from the MDF paneling to which they are attached..VERY bad design, Entegra! 😡 The grate should have been hinged and latched at assembly..and it WILL be when I finish. Other than these couple of corner/cost-cutting design FUBARs and the poor "one-size-fits-all" Owners Manual, I like this coach so far, and see it being enjoyed on many Alaska excursions for several years!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Stephens

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

1.8
We purchased the unit new, currently we r into our 14th month of ownership and it has been brought back to the dealer I think now 6-8 times for issues. These issues range from seat failures , hydraulic failure, cabinetry, to the most recent of the rear window leaking causing the rear wall to blister. Up until now the longest we have been with out the unit is maybe a week . This time we are into our 4 th week and counting. I called the Entegra CSR one told me the work had been approved and parts ordered like maybe 9/10, I called again today and they told me parts were ordered on 9/28, so which is right. The service advisor at the dealership has always been very professional but friendly. From my small window , it appears that their system needs some major tweaking. We bought this unit so that we could travel in the latter stages of our life , should there not be a Loss of use penalty somewhere? Would we purchase another Entegra, would u after reading this. I think these are accurate statements but I am a senior citizen. God Bless
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael A Henson

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Accolade 37RB

View listings

2.6
We bought a 2021 Entegra Accolade 37K at the FMCA convention in Perry,GA in March 2021. On our first trip the door to the coach kept coming open while driving down the highway. This kept happening to the point that we had to strap the door closed. The door was also hard to open and we had to enter and exit the coach through the drivers door. We took the coach to National Indoor RV Center in Dallas, TX on July 6, 2021 and as of this writing the coach has not been repaired. According to the Service Advisor Entegra is blaming the door manufacture and the door manufacture said they did not install the door wrong. It seems that the opening was cut too big for the door. Other issues we have had is the hot water heater not working. A new circuit board had to be installed. Drawers under the cooktop keep opening while driving down the highway. Loose screws were left under the slide out by manufacture which cut into the flooring when the slide out was extended or retracted. When the slide out in the living room is retracted the bathrooms and bedroom are not accessible. Overall quality is not what we expected from Entegra.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Fields

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

2.4
We took delivery of our 2021 Entegra Odyssey 26M from in Albuquerque, N. M. In April and drove it to our home east of Seattle. After driving the r v for 4,500 miles and camping for 3-4 weeks we have had numerous problems with the coach (15 items). I scheduled a service appointment with a local Entegra dealership and the day of the service appointment their service department called and informed me that they would no longer service a r v that wasn’t bought through their dealership. Apparently Entegra doesn’t provide service through a nation wide system of dealers! We’re fortunate that none of the problems with our RV make it unusable.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Carroll

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2019 Entegra Coach Vision 29S

View listings

5.0
Fun and handsome 30 foot long class A motorhome. It is a special feeling, setting up high and enjoying the view through the large class A motorhome Windshield. It is equipped with a Push button full windshield visor. The one full wall slideout opens it up quite nicely and it is about 4000 lbs lighter than the larger gas operated motorhomes I have owned in the past and easier to drive at only 30 feet long. It is also easier to find a place to park it at night. Just push a button to level it automatically. This one has a large double door refrigerator, and a nice vinyl couch equipped with seat belts, that jackknifes into a bed. The kitchen dinette has storage under both booth seats, and seatbelts under the vinyl cushions. It also makes into a bed. There is a full size bed that has power to raise and lower it located above the drivers compartment, or just use it for extra storage. The Captains chairs swivel around to face the living room and a small table with drink cup holders are included. Nice bathroom with sliding glass shower door. A queen size bed and lots if closet and drawer space in the bedroom, plus storage under the bed. A TV in the bedroom and a large one in the living area. The TV's have DVD players. It has two AC units (unusual for a 30 ft. motorhome.) I like that the underneath sewer hoses are separate from the freshwater system. Much more sanitary, and it has changeable filters for the fresh water. Two of the underneath storage areas are specious complete passthrough's. Quiet ONAN generator. Power awning with the long strip of led lights to light up the area is very enjoyable. The outdoor kitchen and outdoor TV with radio and DVD player are a plus. It has less that 6,700 miles on it, and I just had the recommended alignment done. I pull my 2021 Jeep Cherokee with it and the rig handles very well. We hate to sell it because it is equipped with everything we wanted. Unfortunately my wife and I have both developed some serious health issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

5.0
This is a great motorcoach with plenty of horsepower and lots of space. The automotive glass on the cab over is incredible for stargazing at night. The water control panel distribution system is one of the best in the industry.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2018 Entegra Coach Aspire 44R

View listings

5.0
When we were ready to move from our Berkshire to a new rig we narrowed our search down to Newmar and Entegra. Newmar sells a basic unit with many options and they have a one year warranty. Entegra has a well loaded rig with few options and a two year warranty. After much research we decided to go with Entegra. We have not been disappointed at all with our choice. The coach has been a pleasure to drive and the factory support has been exceptional. We travel with either my wife’s parents or one of our twins and her husband. The midship full bath is perfect for us on our rig. If we have the in-laws with us, we give them the master and we take the air mattress fold out couch. We tend to rise up before them and the midship full bath allows us to get ready before they get up and they still have access to the half bath in the master. Another feature we really like is the expandable dinette. This allows someone to be at the dinette with the slides in but we can expand it out to accommodate four people when we are stopped. It makes for a very livable floor plan.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 125 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review