Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Entegra Coach Esteem reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Harvey Burnett

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-01-30

RV reviewed2019 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

2.4
We bought the Entegra Esteem Class C from a dealer in Fort Worth. We like the color and style of the RV and bought it based on the Entegra Advertisement from both the dealer and Entegra. However, it appears that Entegra has changed their entrance door and no longer put the keyless entry on the RV, yet still advertise a Keyless entry door. The door on the Entegra we have and everyone else we know that has one, does not close properly and the noise is so loud inside the RV you can not hear to talk inside the RV. We took the RV back to the dealer for repair and all they did was put more rubber around the door. Needless to say that DID NOT fix the problem. The Dealer has no idea how to make a repair on this door.It seems Entegra Company does not care.We believe this to be a company design flaw in their so-called new door. Our problems with this RV are the heater came without a heating element, the door does not shut properly and there is no keyless entry when it is advertised to have one. I DO NOT recommend buying this RV unless you can stand the noise inside the unit, or the air coming in around the door when it is parked.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Powell

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-12

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

5.0
When we were considering an RV we looked at curb appeal and this unit is awesome and the paint is incredible and very distinctive. We wanted a kitchen that had counter space and this meets that criteria. Plenty of kitchen cabinets space and drawers. The area above the driver/passenger seats has multiple benefits from sleeping (Queen size bed) to large storage area which holds up to 750 lbs. The bedroom has two large closets with 6 drawers and a space behind the TV that privately conceals items. I wanted a coach that had two AC units for insurance against on failing and not having a back up just case one of the units breaks. This coach has two 11000 BTU AC's Either one keeps the coach cool. At night we run the front AC and during the day we run the rear one. Keeps the noise were we don't hear it. I wanted a generator that would permit us to go off road and boon-dock. The 4000 KW Onan generator offers plenty of power running off the coaches gas fuel supply. The storage bays are more than ample space. Wet bay holds filters, hoses, connections and anything related to water. The water heater ran well and provided plenty of hot water for any length shower. The driver side slides provide a lot of space when deployed but also the area in the center is great when you just pull over for lunch or a pit stop. Small enough to get in National campgrounds but big enough to accommodate 2-8 people. Best of all the ride and handling is excellent using the Mor-ride system. Large sway bars, Helwig helper springs and frame to body cushioning make this a solid RV. I added the Safe T Plus steering control to almost eliminate wind sway when large trucks pass. Reduced the RV wander from feet to inches. Plus it made the steering control much safer in the event of a front tire blow out. Save the dollars and purchase this coach used. Use the difference and put the money toward having fun discovering America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Stephens

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

1.8
We purchased the unit new, currently we r into our 14th month of ownership and it has been brought back to the dealer I think now 6-8 times for issues. These issues range from seat failures , hydraulic failure, cabinetry, to the most recent of the rear window leaking causing the rear wall to blister. Up until now the longest we have been with out the unit is maybe a week . This time we are into our 4 th week and counting. I called the Entegra CSR one told me the work had been approved and parts ordered like maybe 9/10, I called again today and they told me parts were ordered on 9/28, so which is right. The service advisor at the dealership has always been very professional but friendly. From my small window , it appears that their system needs some major tweaking. We bought this unit so that we could travel in the latter stages of our life , should there not be a Loss of use penalty somewhere? Would we purchase another Entegra, would u after reading this. I think these are accurate statements but I am a senior citizen. God Bless
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Fields

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

2.4
We took delivery of our 2021 Entegra Odyssey 26M from in Albuquerque, N. M. In April and drove it to our home east of Seattle. After driving the r v for 4,500 miles and camping for 3-4 weeks we have had numerous problems with the coach (15 items). I scheduled a service appointment with a local Entegra dealership and the day of the service appointment their service department called and informed me that they would no longer service a r v that wasn’t bought through their dealership. Apparently Entegra doesn’t provide service through a nation wide system of dealers! We’re fortunate that none of the problems with our RV make it unusable.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

5.0
This is a great motorcoach with plenty of horsepower and lots of space. The automotive glass on the cab over is incredible for stargazing at night. The water control panel distribution system is one of the best in the industry.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

3.6
Hot water for only a minute, water pump never has worked, passenger window has wind noise and rattles, oven doesn’t turn on but stove works, dump gages don’t work always 33% even the grey gage and lp tank says 67% always, drawer fell out…And only 10 weeks old…Help
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Honerlah

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-01

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

3.0
We bought this new. Drove it home. Handles well on freeway. As we were pulling it out of garage the hydraulic line ruptured. April 9th!! Towed to Ford an hour away. They can't find the part!! Customer service manager of Ford looking for part as well as local ford dealer.I am surprised that a huge company can't find the part.🤷🤷 Hopefully another review when we actually get to use it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Griffin

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-02-13

RV reviewed2019 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

4.8
The Entegra Esteem is a quality product overall. The initial out-the-door-quality was excellent. The E-Z DRIVE suspension is a smoother ride than many Class A coaches. The gas/electric appliances provide the easy choice of camping on or off the grid. The large awning allows comfort on the patio when watching the large outside TV. The two A/C units keep the coach cooled even when temperatures soar. Overall, with the ability to sleep eight people, this is a great family coach or substantial room for two. Good choice, especially for those new to RVing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-19

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

4.4
We really love the floor plan of this motor coach. This is the first RV we have ever purchased. The RV one dealer was very helpful walking us through the different options of this motorhome and others. We had two issues when we picked it up. There's a cover missing off of the awning and the power shade over the upper window did not work. These two items were repaired at the dealer before we drove it off the lot. When we went back the second time, to pick it up, we noticed a crack in the upper windshield above the cab. We're very disappointed dot-dot. However it was fixed within 3 days. We have taken it out onto short trips nearby. We did have a minor leak from under the hot water heater and the dealership came out and repaired it on site. Also, the plug for your cell phone on the upper bunk area broke. On our second trip out, we had several warning lights on the dashboard which indicated the traction system needed to be checked oh, so we had to take it to a Ford dealer. Other than that, wheel of the RV. The only things I would like to see different is we do not like the plastic accordion door the bedroom entrance, I wish I had a north-south king size bed, and more stores would be nice
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Jordan

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2020-11-30

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

4.6
We purchased the new 2021 Godzilla V8 equipped unit from General RV in Jacksonville,FL. This engine is absolutely fantastic. The sale was seemless, and we are happy with the result. Although they pushed heavily on tire and extended warranties, all were declined except for Coaches which appeared to satisfy the on road needs. Had our first outing and everything was great. Read other posts on the door issue, and mine did rattle badly, but we fixed it easily. Apply automotive sticky back seals on both areas where the door closes, AND more importantly, adjust the doo catch further inwards. Had to dremmel extra space to allow the striker to move further in. Now there is NO wind noise, and No rattles. Sorted. Other than this, the coach has been perfect. We did upgrade the front sway bar and steering damper using Roadmaster products and that fixed the already decent ride to a much higher quality ride. Highly recommend this as your first upgrade. Planning on changing the steel wheels for Alcoa, but having issues finding valve stems that accept the Ford TPMS sensors. Alcoa uses a small diameter stem at 0.385in or 9.7mm while the rest of the world uses 0.452 diameter valve stems. WHY????? in conclusion, our experience with this bus has been great. As with any hand built product, especially one that has as many parts as this, you should expect a few teething issues. Best to start with low expectations and work up from there as opposed to expecting the same experience when buying a new car. Overall, we are extremely pleased with what we got for the money. We feel it will do the job perfectly even if we need to fiddle and fix a few things down the road..currently its fine. Great bus, highly recommended.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review