Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Eclipse Toy Haulers 5th Wheel reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
1.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Toy Haulers 5th Wheels

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lee Andersen

California

Reviewed on 2018-01-15

RV reviewed2018 Eclipse Attitude 32SAG

View listings

3.4
Where do I start? Below list is what I have to take back to the manufacturer for warranty work: 1. Solar system is not hooked up to battery...or anything else. 2. 20 gallon fuel tank instead of the 40 that was listed 3. 50 gallon fresh water instead of the 150 listed. 4. Light switches backwards (some up is "on", some down is "on" 5. fascia falling down from 5th wheel area. 6. LED lights do not work inside the kitchen 7. Front storage door will not close completely 8. AC doesn't not come out cold on the rear AC unit. 9. Outside speakers have about a quarter the volume of the inside 10. New mysterious "seam" has showed up on the joint where 5th wheel overhang meets the rest of the trailer. 11. black wire covers on powered awning keeps falling off. 12. Status monitor isn't even close. I have no idea if the battery is charged or the tanks are full. 13. front jack switch wired backwards. 14. bent arms on captains chairs. They were obviously beat all to hell. That's all I have so far. What a miserable piece of equipment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edith Martin

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 31CRSG

View listings

2.6
I can’t believe how cheap and expensive these rv units are built 😡 I owned a 2007 weekend warrior for 9yrs and never had issues. I have this 2019 5th wheel toy hauler for almost 3 yrs, every time I use it I have issues with it. Cabinets are broken, the outdoor wood from the unit is coming apart, etc Just not reliable at all every trip something new comes up. Worst part of all there “warranty” is good for only a year wtf, this things are 70k and only 1 yr warranty. I bought the extra warranty(which is stupid) because it doesn’t cover anything. People shop for something else, these units are not good!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude Wide Lite 3322SAG

View listings

3.0
18 cu ft fridge in my 2020 attitude toy hauler is a pile of junk. Been to dealer 3 time and back to ECLIPSE too. Will not reliably cool after a lot of repair work. It is in a slideout and they just cant fix the issue of how to get the heat out of the fridge so it can cool. Going to try to junk it an replace with a 9 cu ft unit
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-23

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude F3322SAG

View listings

2.8
2020 attitude that has a NORCOLD 18cu ft fridge in a slideout that will NOT cool properly on propane. Been to dealer 4 times and finally to ECLIPSE where it sat for almost 3 months. Still does not work and eclipse has no solution. They know these are lemons but wont replace them. DO NO BUY and attitude with a double door fridge in a slideout.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-22

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude Wide Lite 3322SAG

View listings

3.0
have a new 2020 3322sag trailer, has been in shop more than on the road. the fridge has NEVER worked and the unit is now at eclipse and has been for 2 months they have no solution to the problem. the fridge is in the slide out and it cant get rid of the external hea to allow it to cool. it is piece of junk. i would NOT buy one of these and im fighting with them now for resolution
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-07-08

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Altitude 2814SS

View listings

3.2
The quality is the worst of any rv we have owned (25 to date) ref. was not hooked to the breaker panel and the breaker was not even in the panel or labeled for it.Microwave was hung 1 1/2" out of level,big slide out tips out as you make right turns then flops back in (VERY SCARY),shower door leaks,wires not connected to generato properly,spare tire keeps lowering itself, many more items to list
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig

California

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2018 Eclipse Stellar 32DBG

View listings

4.6
Bought new last week. So Far so good. Only few minor issues . Screws in metal plate coving floor at an angle not seated straight. Screen door screen coming loose easily. But just minor issues. Tows great, the crew at DDRV in Westminster did a great Job.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Powell

California

Reviewed on 2017-04-22

RV reviewed2017 Eclipse Attitude Wide Lite 28SAG

View listings

4.0
We love out trailer the problem is Eclipse warranty help is poor at best we've had since October of 2016 and are still trying to get them to replace a bad chair. It was reported the day we picked it up and we were told it was pending. I checked on it and was told they didn't know anything about it until we supplied the email they sent us saying it was pending. Then they told us it wasn't covered.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review