Eclipse Stellar RVs Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Eclipse Stellar RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

R CHRISTOLEAR from Utah says:

Our experience so far is nothing short is a total nightmare. This is not our first toyhauler, but definitely has been the worst. We have taken the tra

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned any Eclipse Stellar RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Eclipse Stellar 28IBLG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience so far is nothing short is a total nightmare. This is not our first toyhauler, but definitely has been the worst. We have taken the trailer out twice and the rear benches have fallen off both times, causing damage. The floor quality is very cheap, tv and DVD were not connected, awning switch was wired backwards backward, slide trim coming loose, , so many issues to mention, it was in for repairs for almost 9 weeks. We are not happy with repairs made. Would NOT recommend this trailer, workmanship and quality disappointing.
- R CHRISTOLEAR , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2019 Eclipse Stellar 30KSG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
like the trailer when we have it and it's not getting warranty work done. Getting fed up with the warranty department and how long it takes to get our basic parts! Me personally I make sure people know not to buy a stellar or eclipse because they don't make them like they should and they don't give two ****s about the trailer all they care about is making money. I am so sick and tired of not being able to go camping because they wont contact the dealer or give an eta on the parts. Do Not Buy This cheaply made junk definitely not worth $50,000 very unhappy with it considering its a brand new trailer. DO NOT BUY!!!!
- kim, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2017 Eclipse Stellar 25FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2017 stellar toy hauler. The components are very cheap and the workmanship is the worst I have ever seen. The tires did not last but 5000 miles. The floor has large holes where the mechanical goes through and there was no attempt to seal the openings. There has been an ongoing mice problem due to the terrible workmanship and lack of quality control at the factory. The axles were way over greased and the brakes had grease all over the linings. The LCI parts are very cheap . I would not recommend buying a product made by Eclipse. At 35k for this trailer I am very disappointed in the lack of quality and construction put out by the manufacturer.
- Dean thomas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-21 2013 Eclipse Stellar 26FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 5 years of minimal use (maybe 3 trips per year longest trip was 225 miles oneway) trailer had to be totaled by insurance because frame had twisted and cracked. It finally let go on our last trip. The axles shifted, floor buckled, and the wheel wells pulled up off the floor. Called dealer which then called Eclipse. They told us to pay $1500 to tow to California and they would look at it. We were lucky we made it home no way would it tow to California from Phoenix. Needless to say we will never buy from Eclipse again and will keep anyone we know from doing the same.
- Keith Rapp, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-18 2018 Eclipse Stellar 19SB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BUYER BEWARE - Do not EVER buy one of these. See rollinboulders.com for a full review of these trailers, with pictures and video. You have been warned, do not EVER buy an Eclipse Recreational Vehicles Inc toy hauler!
- Rollin Blachurt, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-25 2015 Eclipse Stellar 27FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
throw the tires away. first trip in warm weather and generator wont keep running ! warranty does no good 400 miles in the boonies - long story short after replacing fuel pump and filter same problem come to find out fuel line is running right under outflow from generator the hotter it gets the hotter the fuel line is (can you say vapor lock). Rerouted fuel line on my new 30k trailer problem solved. Cheap vent covers (have replaced them all) should have bought a weekend warrior.
- Al Hinkley, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-18 2018 Eclipse Stellar 32DBG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new last week. So Far so good. Only few minor issues . Screws in metal plate coving floor at an angle not seated straight. Screen door screen coming loose easily. But just minor issues. Tows great, the crew at DDRV in Westminster did a great Job.
- Craig, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-15 2017 Eclipse Stellar 27FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First time out 200 miles first time out 200 miles and the right rear wheel fell off somewhere between home and the gas station we were stranded at four two days. Call the RV service people for help because it was Sunday no one would come out without our credit card and making payment first. They actually recommended we call Triple A we were told we didn't need it. Finally on Monday we drove back to town got the parts we needed and fixed it ourselves. Got to camp work great tried to leave and the stabilizer jack got stuck in the down position. Finally on Monday we drove back to town got the parts we need it and 6th it ourselves. Got to camp work great tried to leave and the stabilizer Jack got stuck in the down position. Only thing we could do was to remove it so we could leave. There are other annoying things inside like closet door won't shut the sewer cap isn't there. A 2-inch opening for the heater in the big main room and a 4-inch opening in the bathroom now this does not make sense to me this is backwards. The dealer we have worked with has been great and taking care of our needs I would recommend them to anyone just not the 2017 Stellar eclipse. The service agreement that we paid for did not come through and left it sitting in a gas station parking lot for 2 days.
- Debbie Barnes, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-15 2017 Eclipse Stellar 27FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First time out 200 miles first time out 200 miles and the right rear wheel fell off somewhere between home and the gas station we were stranded at four two days. Call the RV service people for help because it was Sunday no one would come out without our credit card and making payment first. They actually recommended we call Triple A we were told we didn't need it. Finally on Monday we drove back to town got the parts we needed and fixed it ourselves. Got to camp work great tried to leave and the stabilizer jack got stuck in the down position. Finally on Monday we drove back to town got the parts we need it and 6th it ourselves. Got to camp work great tried to leave and the stabilizer Jack got stuck in the down position. Only thing we could do was to remove it so we could leave. There are other annoying things inside like closet door won't shut the sewer cap isn't there. A 2-inch opening for the heater in the big main room and a 4-inch opening in the bathroom now this does not make sense to me this is backwards. The dealer we have worked with has been great and taking care of our needs I would recommend them to anyone just not the 2017 Stellar eclipse. The service agreement that we paid for did not come through and left it sitting in a gas station parking lot for 2 days.
- Debbie Barnes, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: