Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Eclipse reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
1.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

55 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rhonda C

California

Reviewed on 2016-08-06

RV reviewed2017 Eclipse Attitude 35GSG

View listings

2.0
This is the BIGGEST piece of junk I have ever owned. I would rather have my 2003 Weekend Warrior back. WOW what a waste of money. This rig was built on the cheap. It is literally falling apart before my eyes. From the crappy paint on the cabinets, the lights from China that go out EVERY trip. To the seals that leak (water in winter and dust on dirt roads). Oh and the brakes dont work. It has been in the shop for more than 30 days since I bought it and needs to go back again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheila Barger

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

5.0
We had 40 brand new and 1 used 40 used and could not get into most campsites. Now this Attitude - only 33 ft. and that's not a problem anymore. Between a new or used - get a used one. We had an expensive new top quality one and was in the shop the first year, getting everything corrected. Bought a used 40 one, everything worked but you are limited on the campgrounds with that size. Found the Attitude and I have my BIG refrigerator, 2 queen master beds, dinning table, comfortable lounge chairs and when we want, carry our RZR or Kayacks or Bikes. And I have gotten in every park! So much easier with 7 ft less of towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Peterson

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

2.2
Not a great rig it lived at the dealership service bay the entire 8 months we owned it. Purchased at Trailer Hitch RV with all the options. The good- Light weight 5th wheel. Factory solar, excellent LED flood lights, ceiling fan and extremely hot water. The Bad- Did I say it lived at Trailer Hitches service bay? Shower leaked from under the floor, Stereo stopped working, Dometic fridge handles broke more than 5 times(look at them and they break) rear happi jack beds kept breaking, cabinet doors would randomly fall off, Slide would rub my Can Am X3's driver door, couch was the most uncomfortable ever. Traded it in for a Momentum 349 and life's good, Grand Design has customer service... Attitude wont even answer the phone let alone send parts to you like Grand Design. Thank you TH RV
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Moses

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2016 Eclipse Attitude 25FS

View listings

2.0
I have had nothing but problems with this toyhaller from day 1. Eclipse customer service is useless! Give them the VIN # and they can't tell you anything but give you another phone#to call that nobody answers! Never again would I purchase anything that has their name on it! Hangers broke after tire blowout. If you put an extra pillow you have exceeded your load capacity! Junk!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edith Martin

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 31CRSG

View listings

2.6
I can’t believe how cheap and expensive these rv units are built 😡 I owned a 2007 weekend warrior for 9yrs and never had issues. I have this 2019 5th wheel toy hauler for almost 3 yrs, every time I use it I have issues with it. Cabinets are broken, the outdoor wood from the unit is coming apart, etc Just not reliable at all every trip something new comes up. Worst part of all there “warranty” is good for only a year wtf, this things are 70k and only 1 yr warranty. I bought the extra warranty(which is stupid) because it doesn’t cover anything. People shop for something else, these units are not good!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude Wide Lite 3322SAG

View listings

3.0
18 cu ft fridge in my 2020 attitude toy hauler is a pile of junk. Been to dealer 3 time and back to ECLIPSE too. Will not reliably cool after a lot of repair work. It is in a slideout and they just cant fix the issue of how to get the heat out of the fridge so it can cool. Going to try to junk it an replace with a 9 cu ft unit
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-23

RV reviewed2020 Eclipse Attitude TL32IBG

View listings

1.8
This trailer looks great on the outside and you can stop right there! From the day we picked it up, it was a wreck. We wended up being at Giant RV for 4 hours while they made repairs on site. The trailer needed so many repairs we had to come back. Giant RV had the trailer for 5 weeks and did nothing, I mean nothing! Not one thing! Since I live 1 hour from Eclipse I went there from there on out. Eclipse plays the wait you out game. They only fix one item out of 10 and see what you will do. I had to take it back 11 times to get the manufacturer to get defects repaired or replaced. Here is the short list; water heater would over heat and blow off, main door was not installed plumb and would not close right, shower drain was hooked up (flooded whole trailer first shower), slideout stops working, sound system stopped working, awning had defective springs, cabin heater would not turn on, electrical system would pulse the lights on and off, cabinet drawers pulls broke off (4), holding tanks wired wrong(displays wrong tanks, really not good when black is full and you think it is the grey),battery failed and had to be replaced. I ended up speaking to an attorney and he suggested I stop emailing and talking to Eclipse and only fax in my issues. That was the trick, after I started faxing, they responded. Still on good, but better. Stay the F away from these trailers. Everyone that I spoke to that was there getting their trailer repaired was so mad they wanted to hurt someone. Even I quite going back to get repairs made because the people working on the trailers don't know what they are doing and only make things worse. They workers seriously don't know how to work on trailers. Their employee turnover is so high, in the first year I was taking my trailer back they had three new parts people. The first year I owner my trailer Eclipse had it for 9 months of that year.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Goff

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2019 Eclipse Attitude 2814SS

View listings

2.6
This was a beautiful trailer at a glance, and thats all i have good to say about it! The seals on the floor suck dirt and dust everytime we towed! Towing was terrible!! Refrigerator was a joke, never worked we had it worked on 6 times!! Highly NOT recommended 😕
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael S Fowler

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2013 Eclipse Stellar 26FB

View listings

2.2
I was very excited while purchasing our 2013 26 foot Eclipse toy hauler but it didn’t take long for the honeymoon to be over. Started to have a few small issues in first couple years but the major issues were just starting. After a hunting trip while wheel bearings were being repacked the technician noticed some small cracks in frame. We had noble welder come and weld cracks but that was just the star of the cracking. Now we know that Ecilpse used to soft of metal when designing these Toyhauler’s. I have been very good at getting all my scheduled services done but now have a trailer I cannot use. The body of trailer has come loose from the frame, shackles have separated frame frame also. Welder told me it cannot be repaired because the frame material is too soft. I was getting ready to spend 4K on repairs before being warned it was beyond repairing. If you own an Eclipse toy hauler be careful. I now have a trailer that I cannot move😞
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Van Winkle

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2006 Eclipse Attitude 30FSAK

View listings

2.2
Bought it new from Travelers RV in Reno. One trip out in triple digit temps resulted in 2-3 inches of defection every few feet in the siding. Had to fight with Eclipse to get it warrantied. They hauled it to southern CA after I refused to do it for them. Took them weeks to fix it. Said they would replace siding but ended up straightening and then OVER clearancing cut outs. Left an open container of putty on the floor, putty on our upholstery and kitchen cabinet tore apart on one end. Also did not clean up their crappy work on outside, did not tighten water line back up properly which shorted out water heater board. Bottom line is they butchered up our trailer and lied about agreed repairs. STAY AWAY from this manufacturer!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 55 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review