East To West Silver Lake Reviews on RV Insider (6)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with East To West Silver Lake RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Barbara Leukhardt from Ohio says:

bought the camper in August 2019. Took it out once and found major major problems. Took it in to be fixed and they had it for about 2 months. Been sit

Read More (6 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 East To West Silver Lake 29K2S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought the camper in August 2019. Took it out once and found major major problems. Took it in to be fixed and they had it for about 2 months. Been sitting all winter. Getting ready to camp now and the trailer has a major water leak. Dining room table is wet, carpet on that side is drowned and a river on the linoleum. Trying to get it fixed and no one will call us back. Neither gander mountain or east to west will call us back and they never answer when we do get through. Do not buy anything from them. Know we never will. What a waste of $40,000
- Barbara Leukhardt, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-17 2020 East To West Silver Lake 31K3S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 31K3S in July 2020 and so far we love it! The only issues we have had was one screw on the skirting came loose and had to be tightened and LED lighting strip above the couch/dinette had to be replaced as only half of it worked. The floor plan is great but it would be nice to have sliding doors on the bedroom and bunk house as all the open doors are in the way sometimes. We had to call a number of times and email a number of times to get anyone at Camping World in Springfield, IL to help us (my review for them would be 1 Star only). The travel trailer is good quality and is perfect for our family. We have the outdoor kitchen which is nice for the extra fridge space and not having to haul an extra grill around. The storage space is ample and the bunks are rated for 300 lbs so and wider than most bunks. The King size bed makes the master a bit cramped so we replaced it with a queen size and it gave us much more room to move around. It came with one air conditioning unit (in the bunk house at the other end of the tt from the master bedroom) and really it needs two in the middle of the summer and if you are at a site with little shade. Over all we would recommend this company and this camper, I would just go with a RV dealer that sells the Della Terra (same TT just different name when sold by other dealers. Silver Lake is branded exclusively for CW and Gander from what I'm told) and stay away from Camping World/Gander RV
- Jennifer Thomas, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2020 East To West Silver Lake 27KNS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were completely satisfied with the repair Tyler the tech CompletedWith Gander. Overall made us very happy and delighted to have our unit back. We are happy that is there is good customer support still. Thank you
- Dan Giovannetti, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2020 East To West Silver Lake 31K3S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had multiple problem after problem. No support or communication from Gander. Black well leaks, front door jam busted, almost every piece of trimming has come undone, water leaks under sink, all with in the first two weeks of living in it. Absolutely no help from the (Hander) very disappointed and frustrated.
- Daniel, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-29 2020 East To West Silver Lake 31K3S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Seems to be going good so far. Trim has fallen off around front door. No big deal, was able to fix myself. Had a small plumbing issue that was resolved under warranty so no big deal there either. Everything else works as designed.
- Timothy Curtis, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2020 East To West Silver Lake 27KNS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just bought our 27KNS a couple weeks ago. We have had multiple issues with this camper. First issue we can barely open the camper door! The door when we got it home would not lock so we had to bring it back the second day to have that fixed. I was told after attempting to fix it that we might need a new door. The second problem is water started leaking from under the sink, finally got that fixed on my own because dealer was not much help at all. The other leak we also had was coming from the back of the toilet. The last thing was a propane tank I was giving leaked propane out when you turned it on. I would make sure to check everything really good before you buy this product! This was my first camper and I am really disappointed in how this camper has been so far. To make matters worse Gander RV in Mn was not very helpful though out the whole process! Buyer think twice before purchasing!
- Chris Cummings, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: