Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

East to West Alta reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Reinaldo Medina

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2810KIK

View listings

5.0
We purchased this RV 3 months ago (May 2021) and so far it has been outstanding. We researched for 5 years, narrowing it down to three manufacturers until we were between the Alta and the Grand Design Imagine 2670MK, which is basically the same floorplan. Besides being $10K less, we appreciated the following difference compared to Grand Design: Azdel walls, the 12V fridge, a king-size mattress, the included standard solar panel, the solid 5-inch insulation roof, and the full aluminum frame. We were concerned about the R-values as Grand Design claims very good numbers, but to be honest, so far the Alta has survived the Texas heat; with 98F outside we had 76F in the living area and 64F in the room around 3 PM, which is really impressive. So far the support of East to West has been second to none. We had two minors issues, one of the slides needed a slide adjustment, and a dining table chair required to be replaced. Both issues were addressed to my satisfaction in a very short period of time. The construction quality is excellent but like any RV at this price range, few things are recommended to be upgraded. Things such as mattresses, tires, and perhaps the suspension are things to consider. For the mattress we bought a topper with good results. We have used the RV for 1000 miles with no issues with the tires but everybody recommends going with Goodyear Endurance. The amount of storage of this model is ridiculous. The drop frame gives you a huge amount of storage in the front, not to mention the drawers under the bed, the room closet. In the kitchen, there is plenty of storage. Maybe an area to improve is to have additional shelve inside the large cabinets, I built my own extra two shelves. Towing it has been very easy but I highly recommend a 3/4 ton truck, we use a RAM 2500 and do the job without any issues. The RV cargo capacity (CCC) is 2369 pounds compared with 1650 of the Grand Design, this was also another important factor, The interior decoration and colors are bright and elegant. The countertop of the kitchen and the desk is made of durable and good quality material, better than GD, however, the cabinetry of the GD looks more modern. In my opinion, one of the factors that made me consider Grand Design is their reputation for outstanding customer service, and because that is the market perception (and probably the reality) their price point is 8 to 10K higher, however, I can say without hesitation that East to West customer service experience has been superb, exceeding my expectation. I am a very satisfied East To West, Alta customer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Player

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2810KIK

View listings

2.8
Trailer in the shop for over 20 issues,to many to list,falling apart,caulking had turned yellow and was falling off or coming off everywhere,sorry this warrantied item expires 90 days after purchase,WHAT?? Tells you right there quality sucks,water leaks,faulty furnace,,trim coming down in bedroom and walls,just to many items to list,no more forest River for me,
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Nicholson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-16

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2810KIK

View listings

5.0
Absolutely Beautiful and perfect. If at home more and could enjoy this I would own it. The best thing in the world is camping in style. Mountains and Beach trips would definitely be more frequent. This is my future goal to own this one.... personally seem it but had a lot higher asking price
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 2600KRB

View listings

3.6
we just bought a brand new east to west alta 2600krb good floor plan nice camper first time bying brand new but I don't understand why my flooring is pulling up already we bought this camper this year pantry door binding trim falling down outside fridge door rubber fetching up led strip lights falling down outside awning clips fell out so ok I just don't understand why has anyone else had these problems I had all of it fixed but the flooring is just happening
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Stakley

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2021 East to West Alta 1280KIK

View listings

2.0
We looked many months for a new camper and the reviews were great except for a problem with the first ones of the undercarriage water problems. We spoke with Alta Regional Manager who assured us this was corrected by a splash plate on the 2021. Our Alta was delivered on 6/10/21. There were a couple minor issues which the owner corrected day of delivery. When loading we realized the beautiful layout - with so many drawers and cupboards was a joke. I should have pulled drawers out further and would have seen they were not very long or deep. We knew the two large kitchen cupboards would need some type of shelving unit. We checked the doors and found them difficult to open so we did not believe they would come open on trip. We left on June 18th and drove 3.5 hours to our camp site for the night. Upon opening the camper door we were shocked to find two cupboard doors wide open. We had placed on the top shelf our Krueg Coffee Maker smashed, Chopper cracked, Toaster handles trays off, and can opener twisted. Over $200. The large drawer across from island the bottom had fallen out and it took an hour to get the silverware out so we could close the drawer - totally useless. The other large drawer under refrigerator appears ready to break and there are only lt. weight fry pans in it. The glass top on the stove - all screws fell out of it - or weren't in it. The wall under the closet was lying against the bed with wires, hoses and pipes exposed. Saw dust, even after three weeks seeps out of walls and ducts. Toilet leaked around bottom, the hand held shower won't shut off. There is no calking between wall and shower base. Shower base not level and drains to left corner and water has to be soaked up by a towel. When tanks are almost 1/3 full all drains begin to smell of sewage. When grey tank empty still shows 1/3 full. The bed is high and the large hinges underneath are on backwards and can be felt through the piece of junk mattress. Only husband slept on after first night and he is not heavy and it has a large uncomfortable dent in it from shoulder. One window doesn't open and none of the screens fit properly and windows not double pane. We went from 80 one day to 39 that night and had ice on the LR window! The fireplace fan and temp is intermittent, as is the fan over the sink. The awning arm on the right, on a non windy day just went up causing a hole in the awning. We could not use it the 3 weeks we were gone. The quick connect on the outside shower wouldn't connect. The heat/AC vents can not be closed. While the bath and bedroom are sweltering sauna's the LR/Kitchen are cold. Almost a 10 degree difference. The thermostat in hallway is warmed or cooled by the bathroom/bedroom heat/cool thus it turns off. We were told the booster would get us TV and Radio - nope. Only if you are connected to WiFi at a campground. The slide outs inside/outside rubber mark the sides of slides and you have to go around inside/outside to pull them out. The jacks do not appear stable and one appears rusted. We have 28 issues and the trailer isn't 5 weeks old. We are now home and will be taking it 3.5 hrs to dealer. The dealer has been very nice and kind over the phone in assuring us it will all be taken care off. I trust them but they have to have approval from East to West on Warranty. Strongly advise if you are considering an East to West - or any lt weight newer camper - go buy a used one. In 25 years we had few issues with our Mallard and that was only after it was 20 years old. Never had a thing fall out of a cupboard. This is poorly built and more a Glamper's Camper than one built for actual campers!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence

Yukon

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2020 East To West Alta 2350KRK

View listings

3.2
We purchased our East to West trailer brand new in Canada, and like others, have had nothing but problems since owning it. It seems quality control is not done whatsoever at East to West. There were gouges in the linoleum floor under the slide out due to carpet staples that were shot through the plywood, on both sides of the slide out. The awning leaked directly above the rear door. The kitchen table is so wobbly and unstable it is virtually unusable. Trim pieces all around the trailer are popping off, faster than we can nail them back in. The electric stabilizer jacks stopped working on our second trip. Drawer slides that were not even screwed on. Door hinges missing screws. Plastic spacers on exterior doors also missing screws. The anode is missing from our hot water tank. The screen doesn't snap in to the largest window because the frame is bent. I'm not even mad anymore, I'm just amazed a product like this could be "made in America" and sold to suckers like me who believe that these companies care about their customers and products. Our dealership, Fraserway RV in the Yukon is doing what they can but they too are struggling to keep up with the repairs and to recoup the money from East to West.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Schrader

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2020 East to West Alta 2800KBH

View listings

3.4
Structure of the Alta line is good with aluminum framing, Azdel and drop frame chassis. Some product details are poor. No place to install DVD or Dish receiver. Hanging wardrobe doesn't work. Trim falling off due to not enough glue used. Barn door useless. Mattress is a joke. LED lights are very harsh and not dimmable. Dinette table very unstable. Must permanently attach to outside wall. Spare tire bracket cheap. Chinese tires susceptible to blowout. Cheap Dometic "Evolution" AC's installed ilo Coleman Mach. Water heater had bad thermostats and backflow valve installed backwards. E2W did reimburse me for remote rv tech bills. Live in your product first before selling to public.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review