Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax Isata 3 reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Fruman

New York

Reviewed on 2018-10-29

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.2
We Purchased a new 2018 Dynamax Isata 3. By the time our first trip was over we had no radio, no working awning,our slide was moving without our touch, we had to disconnect this for safety reasons(we were scared it would slide out while we were driving),and our TV and satellite never even operated from day one( we paid extra for the roof satellite system). I called before we even went out on our first trip about some of the problems but was told it would be weeks before anything can be addressed.I just brought my Rig for its first service to address all my problems and am being told that my radio fix will be only $1000. Disgusting, the radio never worded! I was told the later models switched out my radio because of problems. I'm not a happy camper and will never give business to this company again!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (94)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

4.6
Our Dynamx was absolutely for our family great in size. It is a lot of fun and better than knew. Drives easy, great gas mileage and easy to set up and down. We had more complementary remarks by 80 percent. Do not take me wrong with Jim their we are in training mode or better be
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2017 Dynamax Isata 3 24RWM

View listings

4.4
Bought it used in 2019. Neither myself nor the prior owner have had any problems. I’ve read other reviews and some issues sound like they didn’t winterize properly which caused Truma to fail. If you register your Truma, they will give you a 2 year warranty. All of the fit/finish/stereo issues should be noted and fixed by the dealer. So, ensure you get a full walk through and ensure that absolutely everything works correctly. If it doesn’t, get it fixed before delivery or get it in writing that they will fix it. We love the storage space in f the RW.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael doyle

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-14

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

5.0
i seen 2016 isata 3 in gainville fl. trying to get in touch with the owners.i would like to start negotiations with them. i have tried to get in touch the only response i get is its still for sale.please help
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Wright

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-10-15

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

4.8
Outstanding motorhome, Dynamax luxury and extras are priceless. Excellent fuel mileage, great ride, and comfortable seating throughout. First appearance of small was quickly changed to wow..love this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Molenhour

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

1.8
Like: 1. Solar panels (need more) 2. 1000 watt inverter (need more) 3. Tankless water heater (finally got the switch to work properly). 4. Flooring Don't Like: 1. Very poor workmanship. 2. Camera cover fell off due to poor installation. 3. Furnace broke during installation. 4. Shower door/curtain off track at bottom. 5. TV mounted on fixed mount (I changed for swing out). 6. Had to engineer my own way to keep drawers closed. 7. Front end should have been realigned due to the heavy load. Wore out tire quickly. 8. Flip up counter slopes and not level with the main counter. 9. Tore my pants on metal trim around the entry steps. 10. Wipers worn out due to years taken to build camper on MB Sprinter. 11. Had to bend latches on storage bins to secure doors. 12. Wiring bundled up and hidden under chassis. 13. No real diagrams for anything except for individual product literature. 14. Split bed. Put a 4" gel mattress on it. 15. Roof leaks occasionally. Can't find it. 16. Rear wheels are recessed too much, makes vehicle unstable. 17. Drives and sounds like a banging U-Haul truck. 18. Needs real oven instead of convection oven.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacy Dunn

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-07

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

5.0
Love to drive this Sprinter. Great gas mileage, seating is very comfortable, this was a step up from our Tioga Sprinter which had a climb over bed and a tiny-tiny shower. This one has stablizers, no Oven, a plus (which I never used on all my rvs). Large slide makes a small, compact rv turn into a huge comfortable rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dale lehman

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-04

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

3.4
After owning 10 different R V in my life this R V is the worst by far with service, and (warranty), My first shower was after 18000 KM Faulty on demand water heater. Sewer hose does not fit in sewer storage pipe ,Too long, propane outlet not bolted to frame , towel hanging in sink ,too low,one T V and microwave never worked,sewer pull lines too long,cant pull to open.Push out keeps dying when pushing out.the GPS has everything but what a camper really neads, Took me 20000 km to find campgrounds, The GPS in this unit is a piece of shxx, Unit never was cleaned under pushout ledge, wire ,insulating pieces dust chips etc.I have to say they installed good quality produces. but very poor workmanship and no quality control. Forest River warranty almost useless Dealer was almost the same, still waiting for information on inverter from dealer manager. I fixed all factory screwups. as dealer is 2600 miles away
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Castro

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-07-29

RV reviewed2021 Dynamax Isata 3

View listings

1.0
Just purchased one of these RV's and all I can say is what a piece of $120K garbage. I don't know how companies get away with churning out expensive vehicles and coaches without making sure everything works on it. So far, the vehicle has spent more time in Service than in use. Don't believe the false advertising by Forest River either. They claim in their promo videos that the Inverter allows you to run the appliances in the coach along with the other electrical devices. THIS IS NOT TRUE! Basically, you can run the lights and a phone charger. What good is a frickin inverter if you can't run a microwave, coffee maker, etc???? This is only one example of poor design in these expensive coaches. The TV's are not wired properly, it came without the control panel, was delivered with a bad battery in the chassis, refrig door handle is broken, storage compartment locks don't work, and the privacy shades were not included and apparently can't be obtained through FR. These are just some of the examples of the crap I have dealt with in just 6 wks of owning a brand new vehicle. Buyer Beware!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (52)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Aiell

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

5.0
Great unit. Power, features, A/C, floor plan space, storage. They drive and look great. Theater reclining seat is the best I’ve ever experienced in and RV, and at home. Full body paint and graphics, solar panels, and ease of use. Trauma instant hot water is awesome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review