Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen VOLTAGE reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

56 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

matt

Illinois

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3970

View listings

1.0
Please , please dont buy a dutchman !!! Worse mistake i ever made . So fare i've had 100 % of all the appliances break . refrigerator ,microwave,stove started on fire the first time i used it . the toilet valves are now leaking and the seal inside is bad .the hydraulic jack leaked ,the slide tore a hole through the floor when the dealer was repairing it . Today the central AC unit failed and i have four inches of water in my ceiling . It also flooded the floor to the point it was running out of the trailer . I payed 128,000 for this nightmare !!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Cunningham

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Voltage Triton 3951

View listings

3.8
Driving down Cottonwood pass in Colorado and the trailer brakes went out. I had 16,000 pounds pushing my truck down the mountain. Ended up being a short in the trailer brakes on the Triton. This was August. Took camper to my dealership on September 9th. The dealership contacted Dutchman/Keystone and they will cover the wiring remediation. What they won't cover is the brakes on my truck needed to be replaced. The warranty department wanted me to work through my own auto insurance company for that. That claim would increase my premium. I love the 5th wheel - don't get me wrong. This is about customer service and doing what is right.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charles kus

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-11-29

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Voltage V3615

View listings

2.0
I purchase a 2020 voltage 3615 and have had multiple problems first the doors on passenger side compartments have lumps in them like the are delaminating. The biggest problem has been the tires. I weigh my camper every trip I leave, I have never been over the 16800 that the camper says it can be. but I have had two blow outs that have cause serve damage to the camper. I use a tpsm system for my tires so that I know what the psi is when the trip starts going off what is recommended. but now I found out that the tire manufacture will not warranty the tires because the tires are rated at 3950 and the rims are rated at 3750 neither add up to what the camper can handle which is 16800. Keystone said to call tire manufacture they told me they can not support because the tires don't belong on that camper call keystone. I'm disgusted that I'm getting the run around when I bought a product that is not safe and rated what it is supposed to be.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karla Twardowski Dobbs

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed2015 Dutchmen Voltage V-Series V3805

View listings

4.0
Nice toy hauler, one owner, kept under cover, 14' garage with 2 queen size drop down beds can be used as another bedroom, 1 - 1/2 bathrooms, 3 AC's, new tires, pulls great, 2 awnings, outside entertainment center, fireplace, double door refridgerator.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Gue

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Voltage 3505

View listings

4.0
The overall quality on the exterior is great,generator works well and used more then we expected. Interior layout works well with our needs. The most disappointing item is the material used on the sofa and seats in the garage area, salesmen kept calling it leather which is actually plastic coated fabric that has been peeling of worst then a bad day at the beach, people often ask to come see inside our rig but after seeing our sofa change their minds, we use to show off the heated recliner with the message mode and everyone loved it, now we vacuum everyone off when they get up.we have called Dutchman for help with this problem and was told they could sell us another sofa at a reduced price $2500.00 plus shipping of course, after spending 82,000 for the Unit I would hope it to outlast the payment period. The voltage is our fifth fifth wheel and has been a good unit we wash and wax it a few times a year and is garage kept when not in use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Graddy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Voltage 4105

View listings

3.4
Overall, not bad. In 4trs I have had to replace 3 Air conditiners, ac inverter, refrigerator. The main canopy ripped where it meets trailer. This item is not covered on waranty. Beware summer heat in Phoenix. The canopy needs a shield whens its rolled up. This is where it ripped.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith and Shawna Freant

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Voltage 4145

View listings

2.0
Do Not Buy One Of These Campers!!! They suck!!! Reoccurring problems since 2008... Have been camping twice and drive 3500 miles and our camper has fallen apart... Everything from electrical to furnishings to trim fallin off the walls to the sound system buzzing all through the speakers to Auto leveling to the back wall splash falling off behind the stove to a Middle tire blowing to the sink cabinet hitting the stove knob turning on to the drawers not working properly!!!! The DVD and radio doesn’t even work and Major electric problems AC duct work doesn’t work properly if it works at all!!! This camper is Total Crap!!! Do Not Buy It!!! Keith and Shawna Freant!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Stephenson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-05-17

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Voltage Epic 4150

View listings

4.0
We had a great time with this RV. Excellent versatility. Can do a lot of different things with the garage - great utility. Very comfortable to stay in warm or cold climates. Family really enjoyed this RV. They are very sad to see it go up for sale. Can sleep 8 comfortably (9) if you have (2) little ones that can sleep in the loft.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

terry

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Dutchmen Voltage Triton 3531

View listings

2.4
My experience has not been good. In the first couple of days the heater quit, and since the dealer where I bought the trailer was over 300 miles away I called Keystone and they said I could have my local RV repair shop fix it, they found oil in the gas pipe that did not get removed after the pipe threading process. When I sent the bill to Keystone they said they would not reimburse me because the pipe could not have oil in the pipe because the heater uses propane gas. After several phone calls Keystone finally reimbursed me the $122.00. The hot water board failed, and one of the fresh water tanks started to leak. Keystone said I could get warranty repair at any Keystone dealer, but I tried several dealers and they told me to take it back to where I bought it. I did finally did find someone 100 miles away to fix it, but it took a week until Keystone decided to send a new fresh water tank. the tank was installed, and the control board for the hot water tank. Thinking I was good to go I hauled my trailer home(100 miles) and parked my trailer. First thing in the morning I went out to unhook the truck from the trailer I found that the fresh water tank was leaking, so another 1oo miles back to the repair shop to drop the trailer off. The next day the repair shop called and said vent port was not welded in good and they offered to weld it which I agreed to so I could get my trailer done. The repair was completed, and back home. With 400 miles on my truck and trailer, and about 300 dollars in fuel we could go camping again. All good now right? Maybe not. When we would get in the shower and shut the water off at the shower head and soap up, and turn the valve back on the water was scalding hot. Given my experience of dealing with Keystone trying to get warranty I decided to fix it myself which I did by installing a check valve in the cold water line to the shower control valve. Now in Feb.21 the second fresh water tank developed a leak, so again I decide to fix it while we were on a trip. I took the leaking tank out and found the drain port had not been welded well to the tank, so I took it to a repair shop in Arizona where they said they could weld it. It took them 5 days to get to it, and when I picked it up I told them It did not look good. They said they checked it and it was good so I put it in and it leaked, I called to tell them and they said just bring it back and they weld it again but I said forget it. I am currently working with a dealer to buy a new fresh water tank from Keystone,(not on warranty since I tried to have it welded). Also I found stress cracks on the gusset plates on the frame which I repaired myself. And finally, after trying to get warranty (like pulling teeth), I decided to try to get a refund on the extended warranty I purchased for $3000 dollars, I am still working on that. So beware, when you buy a new trailer it may not be all that you hoped for. Hope you have better luck than I did, and if you can find a used trailer that someone else fixed all the problems, you might be better off.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Bennett

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Voltage 3005V

View listings

4.0
Not complete from factory, every thing is fixed and/or improved. Lots of top quality stuff on board a real mix of craftsmanship. Great luxury Toy Hauler. Easy to maintain and operate. We found none better in the market place.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review