Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Kodiak reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

44 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Middleton

Ontario

Reviewed on 2017-09-05

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Kodiak 283BHSL

View listings

2.4
Quite possibly the biggest mistake I've ever made. Hot water heater didn't work first time out, trim items falling off in several places, and now my foot is falling through the floor beside the bed. All considered "not manufacturer defect" by Keystone of course. The dealer even told me they don't enter claims for half the things they fix because the company simply won't pay. How is a sinking floor in a unit that has been used four weekends not a defect? The door sill moves up and down, there are creases in the vinyl that are going to tear very soon, and a half inch drop from one end of a 2' level to the other - "normal condition" says the manufacturer. Looked at 17 other trailers, not one of them has this problem. Three RV dealers have looked at it, including where I bought it, and all agree this is not normal. My guess is that an employee screwed up the floor, installed a patch and hoped nobody would ever notice. Sadly my warranty ends in October, so I'm sure they're hoping I'll just go away. NOT GONNA HAPPEN! I didn't pay $30k for a piece of crap.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (61)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katy Bradley

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Kodiak 261RBLS

View listings

5.0
Love this RV, layout is great and lots of storage. Fireplace keeps the RV warm in the winter. We did add a second AC because we deal with Texas heat. Really enjoy and could live in it if I had to. Pulls easy behind my Ford F-150 truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe toth

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL

View listings

2.8
It's a piece of junk dont buy a dutchmen of any kind they slap them together..they state to fall apart after the factory warranty goes out.i have had take the front trim off and install dicor sealtight tape front and back. Plus when I took them off nothing was fit right. A real show maker job...they could not build a dog house with a blue print. Lots of money you put out for pure junk....beware. dont buy any thing from dutchmen....
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry hughes

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Kodiak 291RESL

View listings

4.8
The service department at the Murfreesboro location were awesome when we took our RV to them. Jimmy and Eion in the service department were the best. They were so helpful and patient with us and our many questions. We will sure be back.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather Strong

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Kodiak 296BHSL

View listings

2.8
Had this RV for two months and was able to get dealership to classify as a lemon. DO NOT BUY this RV - cheap, cheap quality. Flooring comes up, trim pops off, leaks in bathroom and kitchen, cabinets fell apart, pantry door rubs the floor, pocket doors wouldn't close, bunk bed plywood broke with a 60lb child on it. Don't make this mistake. Stay away!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2012 Dutchmen Kodiak 242RESL

View listings

1.6
Was a lemon. Had trouble as soon as I drove it off the lot. Shower leaked, flooring came up. Drove on one trip and the CARDBOARD bottom came off and drug down the road. The electrical from slide out came loose and wrapped around tire another trip. Whole front in warped and cause the roof to leak which ruined the inside overhead cabinets (Still haven’t got that fixed). Taking it to the dealership was a joke - they did fix the electrical from slide out, but they would keep it for weeks and weeks, say it was fixed and never was. I quit trying after several trips - 3 hours away. I’m still making payments on it and can’t get rid of it due to leakage and warped front end. It was absolutely a piece of junk. Don’t buy one unless it’s a shelter for Goats.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry D

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 300BHSL

View listings

2.8
Nothing but problems from day one. All o our first trip ...The one door would open while driving, even locked. The jacks were gone when we arrived at our first stop!! The slide out stopped working and manual option. The window leaked. Beautiful looking trailer but poor quality. Traded it in after just 2 years. Waste of money!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ppetro

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Kodiak 289BHSL

View listings

5.0
Love this Travel Trailer! Great layout, not too heavy or big to tow. Our Kids love this trailer. Lighting is good, USB outlets helpful. Bath in a good size and lots of storage options. Would buy again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

johnnie

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Kodiak 3321BHSL

View listings

2.2
paid cash for 2021 kodiak was total unsatisfied with quality nails sticking thru trim boards out door kitchen door bent would not lock ,under belly was not screwed on took it to Bob hurley tulsa took them month an still did not fix what i pointed put the stuff they did fix was very bad qaulity of work employee was watching tv an eating in my camper VERY BAD PLACE TO BUY A CAMPER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE THEY WILL NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS NEW CAMPER VERY POOR QUALITY OF WORKMANSHIP
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joey

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-10-31

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Kodiak 332BHLS

View listings

1.2
This has to be the worst camper/company ever. I purchased this camper for camping, but also because my husband is in the military and it take awhile to find housing while moving. Well after having this camper for 1 months this thing started to fall apart. Delamination and floor rot. I contacted the company and the have had my camper for 3 months and I can't get a hold of anyone. I am currently living with friends and waiting for housing because of this.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 44 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review