Dutchmen Coleman Light RVs Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Dutchmen Coleman Light RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Tim from Florida says:

Would never buy another coleman 3 years after owning found leaks in the walls and the wood was rotted the floors are rotted Very poor design on the

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned any Dutchmen Coleman Light RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Would never buy another coleman 3 years after owning found leaks in the walls and the wood was rotted the floors are rotted Very poor design on the roof has 2 strips of aluminum that goes cross front and back Which allows water to accumulate on all 4 corners
- Tim, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-31 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1625RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The first season, first day we found the awning support was bent. After fighting with Camping World over who would pay for it and losing most of the season with it in the shop, they finally replaced it. First trip out the seam tape on the walls began falling off, the large overhead wood trim on the slideout fell off and various other items broke. Second season now and camper has been in the shop for over 2 months with a bad window, the same awning arm is loose and the front tongue section of the frame is bending upward. 2 seasons and no camper for most of each. At least we get free parking on camping worlds lot. Time to empty it out and winterize it and it's only August 1st. What a waste of 14K.
- Dennis Gingras, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-03 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome compact RV. Light weight easy to pull. Lots of storage inside and out. No complaints on this RV. Coleman makes a very good RV. Structurally sound. This will make a great RV for a college student or new to RVing.
- Ed, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-03 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2605RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With great enthusiasm, we bought a new Coleman travel trailer. We made it to Arkansas before it started to fall apart. The roof trim blew off on the highway, the frame holding the microwave broke, and the bathroom door fell from the ceiling. This was JUST THE FIRST WEEK!! THE FIRST WEEK!! On Interstate highways. Later, the brakes failed in the mountains, the springs broke, the tires blew out. We also found out that the new awning that was installed after a summer-long wait was damaged at installation. We're just waiting for the slide-out to break, cause that's the only thing left. Remember the name Coleman; it rhymes with junk!
- Mike, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-07 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2405BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this trailer May 2018 used it Seven days The interior is fall apart! Wood trim is buckled off the wall Door trim is attached with one screw the whole thing has pulled away from wall Stick on trim between wall panels is lifting off every where Wood on center entrainment wall was cut from a scrap wood has 1/4 inch pieces on edges missing Extremely disappointing ok one at Dutchman will return my emails Poor representation for PR on their side.
- Cindy Dosen, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-30 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light Coleman 250TQWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are stuck with a Dutchman Coleman model 250tqwe. Do not waste your hard earned money on this RV. Keystone does not back up their product. We have had the front metal panel fall off first time hauling it out. The roof had a leak in it and when it got rained on got water damage to the whole front of the trailer. Oven vent fell off, oven light broke after first use. Outside lights broke. When turning on the heater the air conditioning didn't work. The vent in the back of the trailer rubs the leather couch from poor placement. And to top it off our awning broke after the second use. Yes my trailer was level and no it wasn't windy. And of course keystone will not cover it because they are more interested in taking your money rather than build a product to actually not break. Also was informed keystone is getting more strict about covering a lot of their warranty work. So needless to say if you don't mind paying a lot of money for an unsafe and poorly made trailer by all means this is the RV for you otherwise I would look to a different brand who cares about their customers and quality of RV they are putting on the road. We have total buyers remorse.
- Sarah, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-15 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2515RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new camper. Really like the storage compartments, appliances and the layout. Quality was not up to being a new unit. Had to adjust the drawers so they would close, the shower spigot was cracked and had to replace, screws were pulled out of the wall from the window covering. Called the seller, oh yea, just bring it on back and we will fix. It is almost 3 hours away. We made our own repairs but I would expect to be able to just get in and be just go camping and no need to "fix" things or even need to return it for warranty work before our first camping trip. We will be going on our first trip on Memorial Day weekend. Hopefully it is uneventful.
- Cheryl Hinebaugh, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-29 2014 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2605RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Slide-out has leaked for 3 years. Dealer has tried 5 time to fix the problem.As July, 2017, It still leaks when we drive through a rain storm and floods the floor.Dutchman has replaced the flooring because of the marring from the wet slide-out but can't fix the leak. The new flooring is already marring. I would never buy another new travel trailer again. The slide-out needs to be replaced.
- John Murphy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-02 2013 Dutchmen Coleman Light 297RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looked for or RV for several years then fell in love with the Layout of our Coleman 29 foot, two large slides. First year issues but the dealer was not one we could work with. In hindsight, should have been more assertive. It leaks - we've paid to have it fixed, twice now and have tried fixing ourselves..still leaks! Electrical issues, we fixed. Both poor workmanship! Some minor workmanship issues, we continually take care of. Wouldn't probably buy this brand again. Love the layout, decor color etc is great but issues are ongoing.
- Sharon, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-28 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 3025RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pulls very smoothly. Lots of modernization, LED, tinted windows, Satellite cable, Solar prep. We love the rear entertainment living room. The couch is good for shorter folks and the pillows easily fall down into the mechanics. Electrics are solid. No 12v sockets, no inverter, Hard bed. Some of the wood trim was not finished cheanly. Valences not screwed on well, underside of wood exposing press board. LP mounted backwards. Another $500 of time at manufacture would have perfected this beautiful road sailor.
- DanoHitchtrip, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-23 2012 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very pleased with out Coleman. No issues except with the failed O rings located on the out put of the water pump. We miss our queen size bed and a larger bath. Everything is great. With the double door frig, oven with cooktop, rooftop a/c,nice Jensen sound system, double Propane tanks, 16 ft awning and tandom wheels on 21.4 ft wheelbase, guess we'll kept the trailer.
- William K Hoisington, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: