Dutchmen Coleman Light
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Dutchmen Coleman Light RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Tim from Florida says:

Would never buy another coleman 3 years after owning found leaks in the walls and the wood was rotted the floors are rotted Very poor design on the

Read More (20 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Would never buy another coleman 3 years after owning found leaks in the walls and the wood was rotted the floors are rotted Very poor design on the roof has 2 strips of aluminum that goes cross front and back Which allows water to accumulate on all 4 corners
- Tim, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-28 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1625RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The final (Maybe) end of the nightmare Coleman/Camping World saga. Now that the 1625 RB is out of warranty, we hope to end the experience forever. Because of the pandemic, the demand for RV's is far greater than the supply. That means people are willing to buy anything they can find. We finally traded the Coleman nightmare in at a huge loss. It lasted 2 days on the new dealer's lot before someone bought it. I then contacted Camping World for my GAP insurance refund. 2 months later and multiple calls to the dealer, and still no check. Once again, CW is non existent for customer service. No one will take responsibility for the job of processing the refund. Same as Dutchman was for repairs. I hope the new owners are handy with tools, sealer, glue and staples. Farewell Coleman.
- Dennis R Gingras, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-21 2021 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2455BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Former Holiday Rambler owner...I purchased a new Coleman travel trailer. Got it home and started with closer inspection. For the price point, you get allot of trailer BUT look's like Quality Control of the manufacturing process is non-existent. I am a mechanic and have extensive knowledge on RV maintenance... If you are not willing to fix your brand new RV when you get it home, don't spend your hard earned money on a Coleman. Items that needed repair: Screen door latch, Screen on door, bottom skirt on outside of trailer, unfinished interior wood, Refrigerator gas line hanging, not in it's holder, many fasteners missed their mark.. self tapping screws sticking out everywhere, hardware holding outdoor kitchen cook top fell out, wardrobe compartment in bedroom won't open all the way due to design error, front leveling jacks wouldn't extend.. right foot on jack didn't stow properly when retracted, wood under sink protecting plumbing VERY SHARP OUCH! Trim never installed, Kitchen bottom drawer hits heater intake frame, and the list goes on. Bottom line, the trailer i now owe money on is, (in my eyes) an unfinished product. You can certainly tell that the people putting these together are either being rushed or just don't care about quality and pride in a finished product. If you are not handy with tools and basic knowledge of RV's DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!
- Dan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-04 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1625RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have already covered the awful experience with Buying an RV from Camping World in a previous review. This is about the RV and the company behind it. First let me warn you that if you buy a brand that is made just for Camping World by a manufacturer, you had better plan on long term ownership. None of the dealers where I went to to trade it in wanted to touch a CW exclusive product. These RV's are made with scaled down interior and build quality to meet a price/profit margin for the dealer. Second, when things started to go wrong on the first camping trip, the manufacturer (Dutchman) was non existent for customer service. Everything is held together with tiny staples and tape. Walls bowing, moldings falling off, seam tape peeling off, outside decals peeling, caulking pulling loose, etc. Third, the design of things is not thought out. Dump valve is under the slide so you have to crawl on the ground to get at it when the slide is open if you are in a sewer hook up site. The tongue is too short, not leaving enough room to mount your equalizer hitch brackets. Manual tongue jack was not strong enough and bent. Dealer said side wind jacks aren't rated for lifting the RV and the back of the tow vehicle (when removing weight distribution bars) so they replaced it with a top wind jack. Trouble is, the propane tanks are too close to the jack so when you need to use it, you have to remove the tank cover so there is room to turn the jack handle. Might as well leave the cover off, because it won't go on all the way with the hitch brackets in the way. Finally, Dutchman/Keystone doesn't care who sells there product. There are so many product problems with this brand that a dealer who cares would not want to sell them for fear of getting a bad reputation. Take your time and spend an hour by yourselves without a dealership employee to check every single thing in and out on the unit BEFORE you sign the contract. Make a list of every loose, broken or not working item and tell them you won't sign until they are properly fixed. If they say they will take care of them on your first service visit, walk away. Mine spent over 8 months in the shop in the first 2 seasons waiting for Dutchman to authorize repairs and then send parts.
- Dennis Gingras, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-01 2020 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2715RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The flip out couch hits the the window cover. Tv door hits ac. Farm sliding door hits tolet lid. LED light strip 4 lights on it have gone out after 6 months tv door hits LED light on roof had shave down to stop it. Led running lights on front starting to come off. One side works only half the time. Everything else with the camper has been extremely good. This is second camper I've ever had the chance of living in. And just feels cheap made now days like everything else. Feels like build in China yano.
- Wesley, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-18 2020 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2715RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I love everything about this RV, except that our truck is a bit too small to comfortably tow it across country. So we were faced with a choice of either buying a bigger truck (too expensive) or selling this brand new RV and purchasing a smaller one: about 2,000 or more less in weight and seven or more less feet in length. The RV feels solid, is great to travel with, and has everything one needs to be comfortable.
- William H, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-27 2020 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2515RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this camper based on the floor plan and the Coleman brand. Wished I would have paid more attention to details. First there are no electric outlets near the “kitchen” area. I have to plug the coffee pot up near the sofa away from kitchen. Also on the drivers side of the sofa no outlet or phone charger. Coleman should have put more electric outlets in strategic places in the camper. The camper indicates there are 2 gray water tanks on the panel. Plus during walk thru the guy told us there were two tanks. There’s not. One tank that filled up on our third camping trip. We’ve since bought a “poop wagon” to drain grey water for longer camping. First camping our electric hitch jack went out and had to be replaced under warranty. When I picked up my camper after being in the shop for two months we inspected the the work and found a loose wire. We asked the technician about it and he just shrugged who the heck knows where it goes. On second camping trip the drawer under the stove came apart. Cheap shoddy construction. No satellite inlet. Cable inlet did not work with Dish satellite, so I installed my own. Good thing I did. We camped last weekend at a park that had cable tv hook up. I could not get the cable tv to work. I switched and connected through the satellite inlet - cable worked! There are some pluses. Nice kitchen, stove and three burner stove. Full size fridge, nice bathroom - but cheaply done. Bedroom functional, nice electric stability jacks. Really nice awning. If I had it to do over, I’d probably buy a different brand.
- TJ Cutchins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-25 2020 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2715RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, we've loved it! It's our third RV, and this one by far is the most comfortable and livable. We were thinking we'd be using this cross-country, but decided we wanted something a bit smaller for that purpose. We also we were thinking we'd be using it for long-term work related trips, a month or more. But the work situation has changed, and that won't be necessary. But it would've worked great for that. Easy to set up, easy to tow, had we decided to keep it (we've only owned it two months ... bought it brand-new from Camping World), we'd have installed a second AC unit. It's a fine unit, well worth the price!
- Bill Holdridge, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-16 2020 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2515RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our camper in February 2020 and within 3 weeks had it at dealership for 9 repairs. Most items were not taken care of so we took care of a few ourselves. Have taken to dealer 7 times and still having issues. Main issue is when changing TV channel it will turn fireplace on and off, if adjusting the volume, it will change temp on fireplace up and down. It is now August and still not fixed and have been told there is no fix. They have replaced the TV one and now want to replace the TV again. They tell me the tv is in and then it isn't or it came in and broken, will be here on Monday, that was a week ago. Always an excuse. The exterior door would come open while traveling even though we had the deadbolt locked. Took to dealer 5 times, first they replaced the door and after numerous trips they finally changed the lock and deadbolt, we picked the camper up and were getting ready to leave and decided to check everything. They had changed the locks and didn't bother to tell us this or give us the new keys (we live an hour from dealer). Went back in and it took them about 40 minutes to figure out the problem. A technician even came out and tried to unlock the door! We have contacted the dealership CEO and Dutchmen manufacturer of Coleman. No one wants to take responsibility for anything. We just want them to make it good by at least letting us get another camper and not take a huge loss on the one we would be trading in. Not an option. Never buy a Coleman, they do not stand behind their products. Only interested in selling, not servicing the products that they sell and do not honor the warranty. We were told by the CEO that states that "if you are not happy, I'm not happy", well guess he is good and mad. He is the one that told us there was no fix to the tv/fireplace issue and said that the problem was closed as far as he is concerned. There are still a few issues that haven't been resolved and it has been 7 1/2 months. Ridiculous. Please, please do not buy a Coleman or a camper from Camping World.
- Patsy Carraway, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-12 2020 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2435RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I looked at many units and this one was THE one for me. But I lost my job and sadly I must sell it in order to move on. Never used, brand new, just towed it from Camping World to Junction, TX. I love the rear kitchen, dual entry/exit doors, queen bed and pass through storage. The microwave above the stove with a 7 cu ft refrigerator is very convenient! Has 1 slide for dinette and creates a nice front room area with lots of seating.I love that everything is power. The 18' awning with LED patio lights and power stabilizers.Water heater & refrig are gas/electric DSI. Double axle creates safety and smoothness as you tow.Sleeps 6 just in case you carry friends or family. This unit is beautiful, ready to go, has a heavy duty hitch, sway bars and power jack. Love the power jack and ready to add solar panels! Sad to see it go...
- Donna Schirmer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-31 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1625RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The first season, first day we found the awning support was bent. After fighting with Camping World over who would pay for it and losing most of the season with it in the shop, they finally replaced it. First trip out the seam tape on the walls began falling off, the large overhead wood trim on the slideout fell off and various other items broke. Second season now and camper has been in the shop for over 2 months with a bad window, the same awning arm is loose and the front tongue section of the frame is bending upward. 2 seasons and no camper for most of each. At least we get free parking on camping worlds lot. Time to empty it out and winterize it and it's only August 1st. What a waste of 14K.
- Dennis Gingras, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-03 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome compact RV. Light weight easy to pull. Lots of storage inside and out. No complaints on this RV. Coleman makes a very good RV. Structurally sound. This will make a great RV for a college student or new to RVing.
- Ed, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-03 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2605RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With great enthusiasm, we bought a new Coleman travel trailer. We made it to Arkansas before it started to fall apart. The roof trim blew off on the highway, the frame holding the microwave broke, and the bathroom door fell from the ceiling. This was JUST THE FIRST WEEK!! THE FIRST WEEK!! On Interstate highways. Later, the brakes failed in the mountains, the springs broke, the tires blew out. We also found out that the new awning that was installed after a summer-long wait was damaged at installation. We're just waiting for the slide-out to break, cause that's the only thing left. Remember the name Coleman; it rhymes with junk!
- Mike, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-07 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2405BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this trailer May 2018 used it Seven days The interior is fall apart! Wood trim is buckled off the wall Door trim is attached with one screw the whole thing has pulled away from wall Stick on trim between wall panels is lifting off every where Wood on center entrainment wall was cut from a scrap wood has 1/4 inch pieces on edges missing Extremely disappointing ok one at Dutchman will return my emails Poor representation for PR on their side.
- Cindy Dosen, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-30 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light Coleman 250TQWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are stuck with a Dutchman Coleman model 250tqwe. Do not waste your hard earned money on this RV. Keystone does not back up their product. We have had the front metal panel fall off first time hauling it out. The roof had a leak in it and when it got rained on got water damage to the whole front of the trailer. Oven vent fell off, oven light broke after first use. Outside lights broke. When turning on the heater the air conditioning didn't work. The vent in the back of the trailer rubs the leather couch from poor placement. And to top it off our awning broke after the second use. Yes my trailer was level and no it wasn't windy. And of course keystone will not cover it because they are more interested in taking your money rather than build a product to actually not break. Also was informed keystone is getting more strict about covering a lot of their warranty work. So needless to say if you don't mind paying a lot of money for an unsafe and poorly made trailer by all means this is the RV for you otherwise I would look to a different brand who cares about their customers and quality of RV they are putting on the road. We have total buyers remorse.
- Sarah, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-15 2018 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2515RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new camper. Really like the storage compartments, appliances and the layout. Quality was not up to being a new unit. Had to adjust the drawers so they would close, the shower spigot was cracked and had to replace, screws were pulled out of the wall from the window covering. Called the seller, oh yea, just bring it on back and we will fix. It is almost 3 hours away. We made our own repairs but I would expect to be able to just get in and be just go camping and no need to "fix" things or even need to return it for warranty work before our first camping trip. We will be going on our first trip on Memorial Day weekend. Hopefully it is uneventful.
- Cheryl Hinebaugh, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-29 2014 Dutchmen Coleman Light 2605RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Slide-out has leaked for 3 years. Dealer has tried 5 time to fix the problem.As July, 2017, It still leaks when we drive through a rain storm and floods the floor.Dutchman has replaced the flooring because of the marring from the wet slide-out but can't fix the leak. The new flooring is already marring. I would never buy another new travel trailer again. The slide-out needs to be replaced.
- John Murphy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-02 2013 Dutchmen Coleman Light 297RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looked for or RV for several years then fell in love with the Layout of our Coleman 29 foot, two large slides. First year issues but the dealer was not one we could work with. In hindsight, should have been more assertive. It leaks - we've paid to have it fixed, twice now and have tried fixing ourselves..still leaks! Electrical issues, we fixed. Both poor workmanship! Some minor workmanship issues, we continually take care of. Wouldn't probably buy this brand again. Love the layout, decor color etc is great but issues are ongoing.
- Sharon, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-28 2017 Dutchmen Coleman Light 3025RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pulls very smoothly. Lots of modernization, LED, tinted windows, Satellite cable, Solar prep. We love the rear entertainment living room. The couch is good for shorter folks and the pillows easily fall down into the mechanics. Electrics are solid. No 12v sockets, no inverter, Hard bed. Some of the wood trim was not finished cheanly. Valences not screwed on well, underside of wood exposing press board. LP mounted backwards. Another $500 of time at manufacture would have perfected this beautiful road sailor.
- DanoHitchtrip, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-23 2012 Dutchmen Coleman Light 1805RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very pleased with out Coleman. No issues except with the failed O rings located on the out put of the water pump. We miss our queen size bed and a larger bath. Everything is great. With the double door frig, oven with cooktop, rooftop a/c,nice Jensen sound system, double Propane tanks, 16 ft awning and tandom wheels on 21.4 ft wheelbase, guess we'll kept the trailer.
- William K Hoisington, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: