Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dutchmen Aspen Trail reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

38 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Utah

Reviewed on 2016-07-21

RV reviewed2017 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

View listings

3.0
Nice floor plan. Tall interior which is great. Seems to have trouble running the fridge and a/c at the same time. Fridge has to be manually unplugged (no switch to choose propane or electric) to force it to run on gas. Power source might not have been completely up to snuff when this happened but still seems like a really stupid design to have to remove panel and unplug to have the fridge run on gas if your plugged into power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (61)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Wight

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3210BH

View listings

5.0
I was not happy with our experience using RV Trader only because of the fact that we paid to advertise and didn’t get any inquiries. The travel trail is a 2020 and is not overpriced. I expected a lot more people viewing these ads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil Samuels

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-25

RV reviewed2015 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2760BHS

View listings

3.4
We bought this trailer when it first came out in July 2014 (yes, a 2015 model) because the floorplan was EXACTLY what we had been searching for. While the floorplan is very nice, we have had multiple roof leaking issues since new with no support from Dutchman. We had the roof sealed and the trailer winterized at the end of every season by the dealer. When the trailer was 3 years old, we noticed a soft spot on the floor just inside the main door. Odd, since there were no water stains and we had never seen signs of a leak. Took it to the dealer, and the floor had to be replaced due to water damage - 6" in and 7' long. The dealer said it was due to a lack of lap sealant on the roof (which they corrected). Dutchman would not cover any of it ($3200). Since then, we have been hyper vigilant about leaks. Every single time we camp in it, we find a new leak. This time, it was the window at the rear bunk -- or, more accurately, the aluminum degraded beyond the silicon seal at that window -- more below. Beyond the leaking issue, the aluminum siding literally rotted holes through the siding. Top strip only, multiple holes. This is a camper that is stored indoors (in a pole building) when not in use. The first hole was discovered when the unit was 6 months old. Dutchman would not replace the strip, and the dealer put a patch over the hole (looks like some kind of tape) that has held ever since -- but the same strip corrodes more holes every year. Major issue. This goes beyond the usual minor stuff (loose slideout seal, moldings that we re-attached, a loose fixture here and there, and a plug that had to be fixed because the contacts never pierced the wires) -- minor stuff being expected on a new unit. I love the functionality of the Aspen Trail, but the build quality was not good, and Dutchman customer support is much worst than other companies (we owned a Coleman previously with no issues in customer support).
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Conner

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3250THS

View listings

3.2
So one thing I would like to say is NEVER buy a Dutchman. Just bought a 2021 had it for 9 months and it leaks the same place my last one did. You would think buying a new camper u should have no worries for at least a year. One thing u must check before purchasing a BRAND NEW or used camper is the chaulk job that the COMPANY did as well as the previous owners then u look inside for some water damage that is cancer to a camper. And the other thing u want to check in to when buying a new camper is the warranty. My brand new camper from Dutchman only came with a 60 days after purchase seam and seals warranty not cool Dutchman, so just check ALL chaulk and have fun.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed2016 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2390RKS

View listings

2.6
Love the layout, color scheme is beautiful, was exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately, the overall quality leaves a lot to be desired. Purchased new and have had nothing but expensive repairs since. Antenna fell apart after first use, shower taps leaked, base leaks from sides and underneath shower floor. Black water holding tank has never emptied without snaking, the gauge always shows ‘full’ even when empty. Gorgeous to look at, unfortunately it is very poorly made. Overall, we are sadly disappointed, should not have to sink such great expense into a new trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Unkefer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 17BH

View listings

2.8
No FM radio antenna attached to the antenna on top of trailer so there is no connection. All the 12 volt wiring from the battery into camper, absolutely no insulation between the wiring and the metal frame work. Could be a fire Hazzard. No spare tire or tire bracket included. Scared of the bathroom shower walls being ruined because all the walls in the trailer are the same. Do not know if they are water resistant. The Dutchman Company said that is why we have three yr warranty. The remote for the fireplace does not work. They said they would send us one and we have not gotten anything.We are second guessing our purchase for the lack of quality we have seen so far but we are stuck with it. The day we brought it home from the dealership we called the company about our concerns and we were not pleased with their response or compassion.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lance

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-05-27

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2340BHS

View listings

3.0
Looks nice from the outside, bot...Dutchmen/keystone is the lowest of the low. The overall build quality is extremely poor. Attention to detail is non existent. Customer service from both the manufacturer and the dealer in Boise is terrible. For a 2020 camper, I'm embarrassed to say that I've spent thousands of dollars to fix manufacturing defects and to make the camper reliable and usable. Most of the appliances and components are the cheapest on the market. Tank level sensors didn't work, black water tank flush valve was installed backwards. Fit and finish of interior is terrible. Don't dare measure anything with a tape measure, it will drive you crazy how off everything is. All the mattresses are paper thin and useless. Dinette cushion foam is useless. Anything factory attached to the walls pulls out after a few uses. Major water leak from around a/c unit due to all hardware being loose. Sealer on roof was cracked within one season. Vinyl flooring is barely attached to the subflooring and lifts up if you use a vacuum on it. Loose and leaking plumbing under both sinks. Drawers are falling apart. Water tanks were advertised as being insulated, they're not. Outside kitchen is useless, mini fridge runs on 115v only, sink doesn't have a drain of any kind. Overall very disappointing for what the sticker price is.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Bruegging

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 1750RD

View listings

5.0
Can I finance this RV with $3000 down i am interested in seeing it.is it still available for me to see and can I do the finance online before I make the trip out there..you can contact me at 910-988-3017..thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrett Linger

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-03-01

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 3250THS

View listings

4.4
I love the trailer and its the perfect size for my needs. I will give you my top 5 likes and dislikes. LIKES 1) 12 volt fridge, I never turn it off and it is always stocked with food and ready for the next adventure. 2) The electric fire place/heater works amazing is relaxing to watch as your winding down for the night. 3) The trailer tows very well. 4) The electric tongue jack and electric stabilizers are very handy especially with my back and knee problems. 5) I love the large pass through storage at the front of the trailer. DISLIKES 1) The mattress is hard as a rock and junk. 2) The black tank flush is on the right side of the trailer and needs to be on the left so that it is accessible when dumping the tanks. 3) The outdoor shower needs to be on the left side of the trailer, that way when it is used it doesn't create a big puddle of water right be the rear entry door. 4) The table that goes between the 2 couches in the garage portion of the trailer was missing, the tool to lower the under-mount spare tire was missing and half of the hardware that is used to secure the couches in the upright position was missing and never installed. My dealership took care of these issues but it is a quality control issue from the factory. 5) Sorry don't have a fifth one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chrystle Fuentes

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-02-10

RV reviewed2020 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 2810BHS

View listings

2.2
Do not recommend purchasing these trailers. We bought a brand new 2020 Which included the one year warranty plus the best extended warranty the dealer offered. Our trailer has been in the shop more then it has been camped in. It has had Several issues including the studs in the walls not being in the right place and the wall panels falling off. The sensors for the grey and black tank both being installed into the black tank, both sinks leaking, awning leaking, black water flush out installed backwards most of all the steps coming apart from the frame at the weld. The dealership Service department submitted to have this fixed under warranty as you can tell it was not welded correctly. Keystone refuses to fix the issue saying it had impact damage (it did not) or that its weight limits has been exceeded. Instead of fixing an issue With their product being faulty. Do not waste your money on any keystone product. They don’t care about customers who spend thousands of dollars on their products
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review