Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

DRV Mobile Suites reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

58 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Wisniewski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-05-22

RV reviewed2016 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

2.2
This is our second drv the first was a 36-foot model mobile Suites. I had to fix numerous items in that trailer. We have purchased a 40-foot drv and again I have had to fix numerous things in the trailer I would make a list except it would be too long. When you put something out there at a list price of $100,000 or better you should get something more from your money than this.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (58)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Louden

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2020 DRV Mobile Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

3.8
My wife and I drove 1000 miles to buy this trailer. After spending hours discussing details about the trailer we just knew this one was for us and we had agreed on a price of $106,000. Upon our arrival the owner, Cathy, met us at their gate and in not a very nice tone told us not to run over her horse that was out in their back yard in a place we could not even drive to. I looked at my wife and chuckled okay,. We then were taken into their garage where the very first thing I noticed was scratches down the side which had never been disclosed to me. My wife proceeded inside the trailer and noticed water all over the floor where the owner, Cathy, started making excuses for why there was water on the floor. Cathy’s husband who was a very nice man said he had problems with a tire (wearing uneven) so he changed it and put the spare on. Again this had not been disclosed to us either. At this point I am thinking what else was not told to us and her husband said the whole front cap had to be repainted, I would think these are material items you would want to disclose to the buyer but I guess they didn’t feel the same. We asked for a $1200 reduction in price because we had not planned on this extra expense. Cathy told her husband no she is not coming down in price even though she didn’t disclose these items so we said okay let us think about it and we will let you know our decision. Cathy texted that night and said the water leak would be fixed the next day and we said great but a tire for that trailer is $400 and buffing scratches out was $800 but she never responded to our text. In fact, the next morning she texted us and said sorry we couldn’t afford her RV. We had to laugh as we were paying cash and she has it financed. So glad we walked away from this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ina Barton

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2005 DRV Mobile Suites 32TK3

View listings

4.2
2005 mobile Suite fifth wheel. 3 slides, 2ac units, washer and dryer, king bed, slide out tray in storage compartment, corian counter tops, ceiling fan, generator prepped, 2 awnings, 2 40 lb propane tanks, slide out toppers, garage kept, 4 season camper custom woodwork and lighting. Call 606-682-1039
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2007 DRV Mobile Suites 36SB3

View listings

4.2
We bought this RV not so long ago, when we decided to downsize, it was hard to let this RV go. I'm from Switzerland and as such I'm used to good quality. I researched American RV's for almost to years before we emigrated to the US and there was not a lot of RV's that made it in to my top ten, but Doubletree was one of them. The reason why is; older RV's like Doubletree was build much sturdier not like the card houses of to day's RV's.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Antoszyk

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2021 DRV Mobile Suites 38RSSA

View listings

2.6
I’ve had to fix the countertop after the dealership fixed it. Had to tighten lavatory sink, sanitary, dishwasher, and sink fittings so they would quit leaking. Re do the shower drain for it leaked. Lost two tires due to the over tightening of the bearings.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Smith

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2018 DRV Mobile Suites 36RSSB3

View listings

5.0
Full time or a traveler, this DRV Mobile Suites will meet and exceed your needs and desires. A 2018 36RSSB3 (look it up. Fit and Finish both inside and out are very high quality. Dishwasher is a great appliance. Splendide Washer/dryer combo professionally installed and works great. Has abundant storage space both inside and below. Hydraulic leveling system allows quick set ups. We tow with a 2017 F350 diesel, long bed crew cab set up with air shocks . Pulls effortlessly in hills and heat. Has plenty of room for pets or whatever you need to carry along. Easy, stable tow, sets up in minutes and provides you with more than all the comforts you could need. We are aging and would keep camping with this unit if we could, But for $160k, less than you would pay for an mid-level Class C (if they were readily available) that would come close to the size, finish, and ease of relocating, you get both the truck and the fifth wheel The DRV definitely is on a par with most larger Class A’s.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David L. Leveto

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2012 DRV Mobile Suites 36TKSB3

View listings

1.8
BOUGHT THIS UNIT FROM LAZY DAYS IN TAMPA. NOTHING BUT TROUBLE. 9K IN REPAIRS IN THE FIRST YEAR. BUT THE WORST PART WAS THAT DRV WOULD NOT ANSWER THE PHONE, WOULD NOT RETURN CALLS, AND WOULD NOT REPLY TO EMAIL. ALL I WANTED WAS A LITTLE INFORMATION THAT WOULD HELP THE REPAIR MAN DECIDE HOW TO DO THE REPAIRS. ASKED FRANK AT LAZYDAYS TO HELP AND HE SAID "WE DIDN'T BUILD IT". NO HELP AND TOTALLY USELESS. FUN TO BUY AND EVERYONE NICE. PULL OUT OF THE LOT AND YOUR ON YOUR OWN. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE. THEY ARE RUDE AFTER THE SALE.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rhonda steele

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-03-31

RV reviewed2015 DRV Mobile Suites RESB41

View listings

5.0
This DRV was willed to my sister from our brother. He lived in it from 2015 until he passed away in 2018 . So sad he didn't get to enjoy it longer. It is a beautiful camper! It has been well maintained and cared for. He was so proud of it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2015 DRV Mobile Suites 38RSSB3

View listings

5.0
We owned this RV since it was brand new. No issues and like living in a luxury 1 bedroom apt. Tons of room inside. So easy to hook up and pull for trips. Spouse loves watching every game on TV? Just close the bedroom door and watch what you want! New owner will love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guscette

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2021 DRV Mobile Suites Houston

View listings

3.8
While this is a beautiful 5th wheel with a great floor plan and lots of good storage, we have had several issues that are unacceptable. The ice maker has never worked. We have had the 5th wheel for only two months and no one has been able to fix the ice maker. Twice now the toilet in the half bath will not flush. The first time it overflowed. When it was repaired, we were told to only use it to urinate. Now it again won’t flush (only used to urinate). Understand with a new RV there will be issues, but feel these are over the top. Issues still exist unresolved. We are not towing this 5th wheel, but assume it tows well. Wouldn’t allow me to leave it blank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review