Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Damon reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jan Reading

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-08-22

RV reviewed2005 Damon Daybreak 3270

View listings

3.6
I just love this Rv the floor plan is awesome lots of room with the full slide. The only down side is if you are wanting to do a lot of travel long distances a little hard to drive. Going thru mountains was a little hard going up and down motor runs hard.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Diehl

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2003 Damon Challenger 348

View listings

4.6
The storage is unbeatable! It has lots of convenient interior storage and large pass-through outside storage. The hallway with large window is unique and adds light. The all enclosed bathroom is a plus! No seperate toilet....all in one room like a home bathroom. Nice glass door shower. Even lots of cabinets in the bathroom. There is a built in china cabinet with glass doors. Really enjoyed the vanity with lighted mirror! Very comfortable!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Burger

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2009 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

1.0
The salesman did nothing but lie to me. They hid the problems not like they try and say they didn't. Major major problems with the RV I bought. And now the owner wants to respond with I bought a used RV and that's the way it is. Joe LaRue is a complete liar and I thought he was okay because he rode motorcycles like I do.. KARMA Will GET YOU JOE. but it was just a ploy to sell the unit. Slide was broken when I got it. Roof was majorly leaking they hid that problem very well. All I can say is you're a fool to buy anything from these people. BUYER BEWARE !
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert kent

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed2007 Damon Challenger 376

View listings

4.8
We loved this RV! Our family of 5, one child I a wheelchair were able to travel up and down the East coast and drive to Colorado form DC. Plenty of space for young boys to have their own privacy while driving and sleeping. Strong enough to tow our SUV and carry all our stuff. Highly Recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Rick Davis

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

RV reviewed2004 Damon Ultrasport 4075

View listings

5.0
Second owner, acquired in 2015, very dependable, back and forth to Michigan and Destin Florida. Easy to drive, normal maint. and repairs on a 17 year old coach. great living spaces when opened up. Plenty of storage, decent fuel mileage from the 350 cat would not be afraid to go cross country tomorrow in it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ginette Meunier

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2005 Damon Intruder 350

View listings

5.0
We dreamed of touring North America in a RV at retirement. Well, we can say "mission accomplished". This RV is amazing and we enjoyed driving it every time. It is in very conditions; a reliable vehicle with a lot of spaces and comfort ability to fit 6 people. Everything that is needed is included in this RV, and more. It will not disappoint you. We love the floor plan and build quality, more than enough engine power to tow anywhere. What a nice trip and memorable adventure we had, but sadly due to health conditions, now it’s time for us to turn the page and do something else. We would definitely recommend buying this model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric H Pigman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2006 Damon Intruder 374W

View listings

4.4
We bought this RV to see if it would fit our traveling adventures. Learning curve definitely, as I found out how easy it was to do a U-Turn on a one way dirt road. Ended up being simple, as this coach has a tight radius. Cooking is easy with the stove, and oven. Though, in hot climates, you should have an outside kitchen setup. Hot inside when cooking. We added a leaf spring on the right side of the coach after our first year. Because, as most coaches lean to the right, due to manufacturers loading the weight primarily on the right. This made the next 6 summers of driving much easier. 2 a/c units work wonderfully, and keep temp comfortable all day and night. Swapped mattress to a 10” foam, and love it. The bedroom storage is ample to live in this coach full time. Living room/kitchen storage is also quite adequate. We packed a full set of ‘kitchen’ inside. Outside storage is crazy good, I have a hard time using all the space, and typically have extra room underneath. I wish the gas tank was bigger, 75 gl, but I got used to stopping for a break on long trips. The fresh/gray/black tanks are easily managed. I wish the fresh/gray were bigger, but they are pretty standard. 80/40/40 We have travelled over 30 states, and 35,000 miles in our care. This is a great coach, and has been taken care of . Now, it’s your turn to continue the story
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2000 Damon Challenger 335

View listings

3.8
I've owned this RV since 2010 and bought it with 10,000 miles. I'm the second owner. Very low miles(22k)on a very reliable Chevy Workhorse. The current price is a tremendous value - tons of life left in the RV and huge potential to create great new experiences for a new owner! Roof is in great condition. Some of the decals on the exterior are starting to fade and peel, but the exterior is is great overall condition. One small scrape on front bumper, but no dents. We used the RV to camp with our two daughters locally in the Black Hills of South Dakota. The kids are grown and we've updgraded to a diesel. The interior is clean and in super condition (no rips/tears). The TV is dated, but we simpy used laptop and portable LCD to stream instead. This RV is perfect for the budget buyer or a relatively inexpensie entry to the RV life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Metalman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2007 Damon Astoria 3776

View listings

4.4
Bought this rig in 2016 now have 5 years on it. Have crossed Country in it a couple of times. I have a love hate relationship with it. Love the ride and comfort this coach brings. Lived in it on our travels To Florida for 2 months and it is comfortable for my wife and I with the occasional grandchildren visits. Now to the hate in the relationship. As one would expect there is always something to be repaired on a rig. It has all the features of your house as well as a diesel drive train and air systems that need maintenance and occasional repairs. Overall It holds up to the nicer rigs we have seen in our travels.We get lots of compliments on it where ever we go and love the comfort you get when you are away from home. We will keep more adventures coming with lots of smiles per miles to come.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Doehler

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2008 Damon Challenger 377

View listings

5.0
My wife and I lived in the RV full-time for my last two years in the Army. For two people, it is plenty of space, particularly with the included 21'x8' screen room attachment that goes under the large awning. Also, living at an RV Park you have the outside activities that help add to the enjoyment of RV living. We never went "boondocking", but the Onan 550 generator would provide sufficient power for all necessary appliances and HVAC. The RV gives a smooth ride, similar to a car, including at highway speeds 75 mph , even with a trailer. Just don't forget to take your turns, w-i-d-e! Overall, this RV served it's purpose for us. We're now retired and plan to spend the next couple years building a business, so RV travel is on hold for a while. If you're familiar with RV's, campers, etc., you know not to leave them idle for too long otherwise the gremlins move in... This is why we're selling. I hope you come by to see it and if you decide to purchase it, that you enjoy it for a very long time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review