Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Damon Outlaw reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kathy Mutchler

Illinois

Reviewed on 2017-11-12

RV reviewed2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

4.4
My biggest fear when we decided to purchase a toyhauler motorhome was that we would sacrifice too much living space for the sake of the garage. Not the case. The only sacrifice is not having a ground floor bedroom. This can create inconvenience, however, the garage more than makes up for it. When we are stopped for more than a couple days, A lightweight fold up bed frame from Amazon allows us to create a more than sufficient bedroom space in the garage. The bath and shower is larger than most, and storage space is amazing, with deep cabinets in the garage as well as in the loft bedroom. The Chevy 8.1 will pull up any hill/mountain with plenty of power. The grade brake feature will shift to lower gears as needed to slow down on a long downgrade. We have traveled full time in our rig, hauling our Smart car in the back, for three years and have no regrets. It’s nice not to have to worry about rock chips and tire wear, and to unload a nice clean car at each stop. Works well for us. My only complaints on the rig have more to do with esthetics of the exterior than anything. Full body paint rather than vinyl graphics would be nice. Crazy, but I guess looks do account for something.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Burger

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2009 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

1.0
The salesman did nothing but lie to me. They hid the problems not like they try and say they didn't. Major major problems with the RV I bought. And now the owner wants to respond with I bought a used RV and that's the way it is. Joe LaRue is a complete liar and I thought he was okay because he rode motorcycles like I do.. KARMA Will GET YOU JOE. but it was just a ploy to sell the unit. Slide was broken when I got it. Roof was majorly leaking they hid that problem very well. All I can say is you're a fool to buy anything from these people. BUYER BEWARE !
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Dickinson

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-28

RV reviewed2009 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

5.0
This absolutely gorgeous RV. Has room for all your needs. The RV has a queen bed upstairs along with pull out couch/ sleeper and table area is also a sleeping area . The RV also has room in back to haul toys. You won’t have to haul them behind.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David A Whitaker

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-04-10

RV reviewed2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

4.2
We love our RV only selling to downsize. Drives great and dash air is good and cool. Good mirror visibility and backup camera. It has a manual 20' awning that is almost new. Also has automatic leveling jacks. Excellent Condition.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Evan French

Kansas

Reviewed on 2018-11-18

RV reviewed2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

3.0
I have loved my Outlaw...but I am experiencing one really major problem. First the front suspension just rattles my teeth sometime when I hit a bump. This has caused the front passenger corner on the inside to literally be falling apart. My windshield has gaps in it on that side. My dash literally moves up and down as I roll down the road, and if you look down where the passenger wall and floor meet...you can literally see the road as a gap opens and closes as you roll. It's never been in a wreck and you can't tell anything from the outside. Anybody else have this problem?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Conrad Zinkhan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2018-07-08

RV reviewed2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

4.8
I love my rv have had only one problem. keep a check on the calk seal on the front and rear on the roof watch for leaks. Other than that I have had no problems.I heard that when Thor took they have problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Conrad Zinkhan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2018-07-08

RV reviewed2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

4.8
I love my rv have had only one problem. keep a check on the calk seal on the front and rear on the roof watch for leaks. Other than that I have had no problems.I heard that when Thor took they have problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joann

Colorado

Reviewed on 2015-09-25

RV reviewed2007 Damon Outlaw 3611

View listings

4.0
I love this RV .It's very roomy with lots of power
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review