Damon Challenger RVs Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Damon Challenger RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

J. Tate from Michigan says:

Iam 77 years old and have had several motor homes,but this challenger is by far the best to drive and handle.it is 37.7 ft long but you hardly know. I

Read More (19 reviews)

Have you owned any Damon Challenger RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2008 Damon Challenger 377 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Iam 77 years old and have had several motor homes,but this challenger is by far the best to drive and handle.it is 37.7 ft long but you hardly know. It is very livable with its floorplan much like a house.It has been to flordia but still has limited miles on it only 11950.I clean the roof myself as well as the body. Had it jell coated when new and again 3 years ago.finist still shines with just a wash.I will be traveling with my daughter who has a fifth wheel from now on. Cant go wrong with this brand.
- J. Tate, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-26 2010 Damon Challenger 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV to live in. Spent the past year in one of these travelling for work. The small things that have broken with normal wear and tear were easy to repair. Loads of storage both inside and outside meant there was enough room easily for two people without sacrificing too many of our belongings when moving into the RV.
- Chris Marlowe, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-15 2011 Damon Challenger 32VS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit. Easy to drive. Sleeps 6 comfortably with Queen size bed in bedroom area, Queen size pull out bed in living room, jackknife bed in living room and fold down bed in dining area. Lots of storage under living area. Generator, 2 TV's, movie player and rear camera. Tow hitch, exhaust diverter, bick rack and many other amenities.
- Ray Pysher, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-18 2008 Damon Challenger 377 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2008 Damon Challenger 377 Platinum fully loaded, beautiful motorhome for the value. It is very comfortable and the ride is smooth. Whether you are a full or part timer, it has everything needed for a long or weekend trip. The cost of ownership is easily managed by regular maintenance.
- Sue Norwood, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-01 2008 Damon Challenger 377 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You can live comfortably in the 2008 Damon Challenger 377. It has all the amenities needed whether a full or part time RVer. Great for long or short trips. It has a smooth ride and the Workhorse chassis steering allows for easy maneuverability whether on a roadway or in campgrounds. The corner mirrors and backup camera allows for easy backing in campground spots. He 6 speed Allison transmission allows the RV to climb through the mountains and the grade control definitely controls the vehicle on steep grades. The Challenger is a nice driving vehicle with all the comforts of home!
- Susan Norwood, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-25 1994 Damon Challenger 310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Though this is older unit it is very nice and clean. Engine runs smooth, drives well. The equipment in it is first class, the woodwork is beautiful and the lay out could not be any better. Things were installed very well and that they made an outstanding product.
- David McCanna, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-10 2005 Damon Challenger 327 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed our time with this MH and if we cud get Travel Medical at a reasonable price we would continue driving south for 6 mos. FULLY ready for RVing either in a park or boon-docking as it has solar panels, generator TV, propane stove and oven, hot water tank, lots of storage in basement. Ready for towing vehicle - Roadmaster, elec.stabilizers, fantastic fan, 2 roof AC, furnace, and much more. Everything you require for RVing.
- Herman Nygaard, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-28 2005 Damon Challenger 327 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Note: no longer on warranty so that is why just 2 stars. We found this was an excellent MH. Only reason we put it on the market is due to the cost of Travel Insurance into the USA ($15000. for 6 mos for 2) otherwise we wud still be heading south each Winter. This is a totally self-sufficient rig independent of electricity if you so desire. It has everything you need for RVing i/c hookup for towing.
- Herman Nygaard, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-12 2006 Damon Challenger 370F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived for 2 yrs in our RV. The bed is a sleep number bed & so comfortable. The 1 & 1/2 bathrms we awesome. We'd never buy another with only 1 bathrm! So much storage inside & in the basement compartments. We added loads of extras like a 26”x31” folding table. It's a wonderful RV!
- James Gustovich, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-25 2010 Damon Challenger 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really enjoyed this Motorhome. Its the 3rd Class A we had. Only reason for selling is that I no longer can drive it. Eyesight. We traveled full time for almost 5 years in this coach. Yo fell like you are home by having 3 separate living areas. Sure we had our share of problems with pieces of equipment that quit working along the line, but everything was either repaired or replaced with new. Believe me, everyone will experience this type of problem no matter the cost of your unit.Again, if you want to save thousands and have as good of a unit that dealers have jacked the prices, this is the unit for you. It has been polished 3 times a year, regular maintaainence and lots of loving care. Its been a joy.
- Dick and Brenda Hollenbeck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-28 2010 Damon Challenger 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful looking coach. Very confortable to drive and park. Lived in for 4 years while work kamping and visiting National Parks and other interesting areas.Floor plans gives you 3 different rooms so more homey.
- Richard L Hollenbeck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-15 1997 Damon Challenger 348 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have driven this RV to the east coast twice and to out west twice. we have also gone to Camp Barakel in northern Michigan a few times. That being said the RV still has only about 36000 miles on it. We got it for retirement driving, but wife and I use walkers now so it is hard to use RV.
- Thomas Keyes, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-13 2007 Damon Challenger 377 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BEST most unique floorplan ever! We wintered in it for 3 yrs, now I want same FP shrunken to 27' so we can 'fit' into more remote camp areas. We traded one sofa for a recliner. PROS: Dual pane windows, table/chairs, pass-thru 8' bays, kitchen counter space, roomy bathroom w/corner shower, large wardrobe, long privacy windows. Drives well, power jacks, easy slideouts. CONS: too much tail behind the rear tires; we don't need THREE Tv's to camp; should've gotten power Capts chair. Love to tell you more: evadu at yahoo dot com.
- bwiled, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-01 2007 Damon Challenger 355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traveled full time for 3 years and were very, very happy with this Motorhome. The abundance of storage and the spacious kitchen area made life on the road so comfortable. The quality of this rig for the price is amazing. The body is tight and well insulated. Very easy to drive....handles very well in the mountains or on the plains...city or country.
- Tiny A, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-25 2000 Damon Challenger 330 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice, well engineered vehicle. Comfortable.
- Joe, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 1996 Damon Challenger 31RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has been a great trailer, but is getting a little old. The only short coming I would say is the small bedroom. Only one person can get dressed in there.
- Donnie Littlefield, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2000 Damon Challenger 330 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but good! Love this unit!
- Dave Hamilton, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-29 2006 Damon Challenger 348 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A pleasure to drive and a great, well thought out design that lends itself to a tremendous camping experience!
- Michael, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-29 2011 Damon Challenger 35SD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A very nice top of the line gas coach. Actually nicer than a couple of diesel coaches that we have owned.
- Gary Geampa, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: