Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

126 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Johnson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV MPG 2800QB

View listings

1.8
Camper had issue right out the gate but we waited to file a claim to see if there would be anything else. There was. The awning began to leak, the flush tank spout leaks water on the power cord and plug in, spot in the floor is damaged and now my led lights on the front of my camper are turning yellow when burned instead of the clear like they did when new. Camper was less then 6 months old when I turned in a claim. Got all the photos and all the paperwork filed. After more than 2 months I got a verdict. Denied. The leak in the awning is just "pin holes" and it supposed to be like that. I dropped something on the floor and damaged it. The only thing they did approve was the one item flush tank spout. And the photo did not even show water spraying out like I filed but of course it was the cheapest. Only about 15 bucks plus labor work of an hour. The total cost of all the repairs was less than 2 grand and the approve less than $200 Great warranty right? We even bought the extended warranty, what a waste of money. I will tell everyone one I know and post on every website I can find. To let people know they want to sell campers but customer service and warranty means nothing
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (76)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-12-21

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Hitch 16RD

View listings

1.6
This init is so poorly put together it's a wonder they have the nerve to sell it to the public. On the way ho.e from the Dealer, BLUE DOG RE IN LV Both of the caps on the bumper fell off and the outside shower cap broke off. When I went I side I noticed the heater cover on the floor because the screws holding it o were to small. The cover plate for the sink was cut wrong and won't fit into the sink. When I put down the table to make a bed the table was about a inch away from the seat so it would just fall on the floor. The under seat storage is useless as you have to crawl under the table to on your hands and knees to access it. The valences for the curtains are just screwed into the very thin paneling and stripped and fell off. Recieved the wrong owner's manual for the radio. After driving sawdust was everywhere and all of the inside light covers.were full . The USB ports are inconveniently located under the cabinets above the seats and the second time I used one it broke. The television is located in a place where the only place to watch is from the bed where you can't sit up because the window and curtain are there.. there is a USB port on the wall in the bedroom where it's light blairs you right in the face. There is a 12 to 120v converter and the only outlet for it is in the bedroom making it useless for any kitchen utensils like a coffee pot etc. The mattress is so thin sunk right through, had to buy a new matress. All the wiring is just crammed I to a space behind the circuit panel potential fire hazards. Overall this unit is built as cheap as possible with superficial eye appeal. If you buy o e.of these units you will be very disappointed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Camron

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BH

View listings

1.4
Purchased a shadow cruiser from camping world in September. It is only December and it's already falling apart. There have been many issues directly related to manufacturer's lack of quality control. The most recent and severe issues are related to the roof and vents. The caulking was inadequate and didn't even cover the flange. I removed the putty and vent to reseal and found that they never remote paper backer on the butyl tape they used beneath the vent flange. Which means it didn't seal against the roof, wet paper confirms this. It took hours to carefully remove the putty from one vent and I have a suspicion that all the roof penetrations are probably the same. Camping world has proven to be of little help and only make things worse with their poor workmanship and lack of knowledge regarding towing. They set up my hitch completely wrong which caused severe trailer sway at 45mph. Took it to a professional who dropped my ball 6 inches and angled the ball down a few degrees. Now I can actually do the speed limit. Camping world is going to get people killed with their negligence and Cruiser RV is peddling junk that is not put together correctly. Avoid both.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill S

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed2018 Cruiser RV Fun Finder Xtreme Lite 21RB

View listings

2.6
Purchased this unit new, excellent floor plan, unfortunately that's where any excellence ends. Not enough characters in this review to list the issues with this unit almost all of which can be contributed to incredibly poor workmanship and a total lack of any quality control. Leaking shower drain, grey tank fell out, trim pieces falling off, stove fell apart, door would not close. Warranty was non-existent. Avoid Cruiser RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV Stryker ST2313

View listings

4.4
When comparing to other toy haulers of this size, there really is no comparison with quality and the amount of fresh water it holds. 98 gal tank 10 gal water heater. 108 gallons of fresh water! And this is a wide body design with a large payload capacity.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lauren

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Twilight TWS 2500

View listings

1.0
We purchased BRAND NEW just a couple months ago... Underbelly full of water currently, shower pan pours water around edges if shower head is pointed at wall (which we all do before getting in), shower drain leaks, outdoor kitchen faucet pours water underneath, fridge completely shuts off randomly and you have to wiggle fuse for it to come back on, microwave turntable not functioning well, electrical outlets in master are spotty (breaker and GFCI not tripped), electric water heater does not hold heat for more then a couple minutes, city water connection pours water into underbelly, medicine cabinet pulls from wall, EVERYthing placed onto walls is crooked, awning hesitates when you try to roll it in and if there are this many issues, I'm sure there will be more found and more to come! This camper is truly a lemon which is sickening. Please pass this one on and don't make the same mistake we did!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vanessa Clarkson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV MPG 2750

View listings

2.2
This has hands down been the worst experience for both my fiance and I. My fiance purchased a Cruiser RV trailer. From day one we had major issues with the trailer starting with the drains for the grey water not being connected to the grey water tank and flooding the underbelly, leaks at slides, leaks under the stove, flooring tearing up, recliner not working, etc. This was all over a 3-4 month time frame. The worst part of all of this was their customer service. The unprofessionalism and rude emails blew me away. I emailed the Warranty Manager 2x and my fiance left 2 voicemails asking for help with this trailer. To this day, we still have not received a call back or email from him. Instead, we have been dealing with someone who continuously argues with us and sends condescending emails as if we have done something to inconvenience him and his day. My fiance is now forced to take time off work and drive the trailer 1,800 miles back to where he purchased it. If anyone is considering buying anything from Cruiser RV, I would highly advise against it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Hutchinson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 298RLS

View listings

1.0
If I could give it negative star rating I would. Zero integrity, zero quality, zero warranty support - Brandon Fisher and his group are complete garbage. Will not be wasting money on another Cruiser RV. My opinion, worst manufacture on the market. My mind is blown by them having 3.6 out of 5 star rating.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Lewis

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV Radiance Ultra Lite 32BH

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect Rv if you have kids. The separate bunk house with their own bathroom leaves privacy for the adults. They want friends to come with you no problem the camper sleeps 10! Comfortable pull out sofa with cable tv for the whole family to enjoy. The refrigerator is full size and plenty of counter space for your coffee maker and other appliances. Shower in the master suite is very spacious and the added benefit is a King Size bed which is hard to find. Outside we used the outside kitchen for extra beverages, cooking breakfast in the morning on the burner, and using the grill in the afternoon for burgers. Awning has its own lights and storage space was enough to bring everything! Great family camper with lots of room for all your camper gear inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Weitkum

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 240BHS

View listings

1.0
Hi, I bought a shadow cruiser in 2018 with a 3 year structural warranty, my r expires this year. My trailer is still under warranty but my trim at the front corner is coming off exposing the edges of the siding to wind and water damage. I called the manufacturer and have been told that is not covered under structural warranty. How could that not be covered under structural warranty seeing as how the next time i take it camping the hole side of my trailer could be blown off when the wind gets under the siding.After further looking into the construction of my trailer, trim falling off, water leaks, I would stay away from this manufacturer and buy one that will stand up to their warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 126 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review