Cruiser RV Embrace Reviews on RV Insider (5)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Cruiser RV Embrace RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Scott Woods from Connecticut says:

Now to explain the issues with our 2020 Embrace model: • With the COVID Pandemic we were not able to open our camper until June 1st of 2020 w

Read More (5 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 Cruiser RV Embrace EL 310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Now to explain the issues with our 2020 Embrace model: • With the COVID Pandemic we were not able to open our camper until June 1st of 2020 which was a rule put in place by the governor of Maine • On June 1st 2020 we opened the camper and everything was good and no issues had arouse during the winter. • On June 7th 2020 we experienced our first rain storm and to our extreme disappointment we experienced water infiltration in the same exact spot as the 2019 model, coming from under the wood where the couch sits on in the slide out (See attached pictures and videos) • We called immediately to Campers Inn to speak with Gregg the General Manager and it was told to us that he was no longer the GM at this location. We were instructed to speak with Russell Griffin who was appointed the new General manager. Speaking with Russel was night and day compared to Gregg as he took the time to actually listen to us and actually hear what we were saying. Russell wanted to schedule a service appointment for someone to come out to our camper to assess the situation. • This is the only date I wasn’t able to document so you can reference your records on the exact date but Campers Inn sent Chris (foreman) same guy you they sent with the last model out to assess this same situation. He looked around and stated he had no idea where it was coming from and his attempt to fix the issue was to empty about a half bottle of caulking behind the weather-strips to the slide out – See attached picture. He stated he would report his findings back and to let them know if it leaks again. • It was a very dry start to the summer so the next time we received a rain storm was on June 29th, 2020 and to no surprise that same exact spot to the camper was saturated again with more water than the last time. (See attached pictures) • We call Russell and explain our extreme disappointment and frustration at this point and that sending someone out to caulk our camper is not a fix and we propose the idea of installing slide toppers to protect the top of the slides after doing some online research. Russell states that he would have to ask his managers if that would be something they would be able to do so we said fair enough and waited to hear back from Russell. • A week or so went by and we had not heard from Russell and so we called the store to speak with him and of course you can’t get a hold of anyone so we hang up and call again after a little while. We get the receptionist who answers the phone and when we ask to speak to Russell she states he not in and seems to be very bothered that we would even of called to ask for him. So we leave him a voicemail and wait for his call which he does return the next day. We speak with Russell and he states he trying to get the manufacture to pay for the slide toppers and once he finds out if they will he will let us know. We as the customer now have to wait because Campers Inn doesn’t want to foot the bill for these products, what should of happened is that if they were on board with this solution then they would come out and install and figure out the billing later on in their accounting office. Its not fair for the customer to be put on hold because the company is trying to see how they don’t have to pay for them. • The camper continued to leak in the weeks to come every rain storm we got and we spent a lot of our time while in Maine cleaning up the mess every time and trying to dry everything out so Mold would be present. • Finally after 8 weeks of us calling to see what the status and expressing our extreme dissatisfaction with customer service and resolution management the slide toppers were approved to be installed by Eddie Unger. We also expressed some concern with the refrigerator lights blinking and it becoming very loud all of a sudden at which time we were told that Jordan would take a look at that while onsite to install the toppers. Eddie Unger stated that Chris Roy the Service Manager would be onsite for the Slide topper installation and to assess the leak situation. When I spoke with Chris Roy via email he stated that he would not be attending with Chris Roy which was a disappointment because Eddie did set that expectation. • On July 14th, 2020 we woke to a saturated rug near the couch like it had always happened with both models but now a new spot by the dinette. We called Eddie Unger immediately when we knew of this issue and he had put us in contact with Chris Roy (service manager) and h
- Scott Woods, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-13 2019 Cruiser RV Embrace EL250 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fell in love with our trailer as soon as we toured it. It had everything that checked my "must have" boxes off (I have had three new RVs of different brands with my ex), and my husband's as well (he's never had any RVs, so he pretty much relied on my knowledge, plus what he'd researched). We knew we wanted big enough to stretch out and have room for the two of us, our two pups, and the occasional visitors (grandkids), but yet light-weight enough to tow easier. I wanted smooth-sides, gutter extensions, electric jack and, preferably awning, ladder (it does not have, nor can one be added we were told, but our telescopic ladder works), outside shower, large holding tanks, black tank rinse, larger shower and bathroom, oven, larger fridge, stove and sink covers, slide out with cabinets over the couch/dinette (we only have them over the couch), an island bed, dinette, and fabric shades. When we walked inside this trailer and immediately saw the rear bath (that was large, with a larger shower, and plenty of storage), then we opened the walk-in pantry/closet door and saw all that storage room at the same time the salesman was saying it had a king bed, my husband said, "Sold!" I had to reel him back in until I checked to see the rest of the inside. I was happy that all my boxes for the inside were checked (except for those cabinets over the dinette, but they aren't missed since we have the HUGE pantry), plus some. We walked into the bedroom and saw that there was even a built-in dresser and cubbies/shelves, and that wonderful KING island bed. Back out in the living area, we were shown all the fancy lights that are even on the stove knobs, and the salesman pointed out the included TV and fireplace. Up to that point, we hadn't even noticed the fireplace. It was not on our "must-have" list, but we sure have enjoyed it, (once we got one that worked. That particular model had issues, apparently. I had contacted that company directly when ours went out the first time we used it. It had lights for the flame, but no heat. They sent a new board, which my husband installed, but it had heat and no lights. They ended up sending us a whole fireplace, which only had half that worked. They sent out another and we sent that one back. The one we received all worked, so we installed it. So far, knock on wood, it still is. But that company worked until we were satisfied). We discovered the shade for the door window after several camping trips. Very nice! It turned out that after being told that particular rv was a 2018 (it was at a "liquidation sale" at an outlet mall parking lot), that it was actually a 2019. We got it for the price they had quoted us for the "2018", which my husband loved. We did notice a few "issues" with it the first time we took it out. I expected to find some, since my first three new rvs all had some. The biggest ones: awning roller was slightly bent; skirt over the driver's side tires wasn't fastened into anything at the top, therefore it flapped while towing; fire extinguisher and GFCI outlet both not fastened into the wall; the large window over the dinette wouldn't lock, therefore it opened on its own as we traveled; a lot of the trim was not fastened up good (it seems to have been put in rather hastily); the line for the city water hookup wasn't tightened enough, so it came loose, allowing water to run out under the bathroom cabinet/shower area all over the floor in the bathroom before we found it; the AC would run, kick off for a split second, then start right back up repeatedly, never really cooling the rv down. My husband took care of all of the issues, except for the awning, AC and tire skirting. When I called our dealer to get it in to have the warranty work done before the year was up, I was informed that he "was very backed up, and we could bring it down, but it would just sit for over a month." This was unacceptable to us, so he said he would write up a ticket on it to get it on the books and lock in the date so the warranty would cover it, but honestly he didn't have room for it on his lot anywhere, so just bring it down in a month. That's what we did, and we had it back in two weeks. But, he said the actual work was done after our one year date, so the warranty expired on everything except the AC. He then said that the dealer would cover the cost of all other repairs they did on it. Everything was done to our satisfaction, that we could see there. Since it was cooler, we couldn't check out the AC. It still does what it had been doing, although not as bad. We considered adding a 2nd AC unit this year, but since we've not camped much in it due to Covid-19, we put it off. We do love it, though. We've added vent covers, slide awning, extra insulation board in the storage area (bed side), hanging hooks/tool holders in the closet for mops and broom, outlet with USB ports by the bed, & lots of other little convenience items ourselves.
- Kristi Alvarado, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-01 2019 Cruiser RV Embrace EL275 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just bought one year ago being new. Taken for minor issues to warranty within the 12 months period believing the "bumper to bumper" warranty. The slide out had a leak from a seal. They have a limit on that special issue and backs their quality for only 90 days! Its a great trailer but just found the downside. They argue that it is part of the maintenance that should be done after the 90 days.
- juan garcia, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 2019 Cruiser RV Embrace EL310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let’s start with the 2019 Embrace and the issues we experienced: • In mid-July we purchased a 2019 Embrace EL310 Travel Trailer to be delivered to our RV Park Ogunquit Farms in Wells, ME from Campers Inn RV of Kingston, NH • In late July to early August of 2019 is when the Campers Inn RV of Kingston, NH delivered our new 2019 Embrace and set it up to be seasonal as we would not be traveling anywhere with it • On August 8th 2019 at 3:30 am is when we experienced our first leak with water infiltration coming from underneath the wood that the couch sits on top of inside the slide out. (See pictures and videos) • We called Campers Inn immediately upon opening the next day August 9th 2019 to report the issue. It took forever for anyone to pick up the phone, we left several messages, chose every option that their phone system did offer. We finally got through to the sales department which transferred us to the service department where we left another message. Finally late that afternoon we received a call back from the service department and after expressing our concern they scheduled Chris their Forman to assess the water infiltration. I asked what time Chris would be arriving and they states they didn’t know and that we would get a call from him when he was on his way. • On August 9th I decide to evaluate the camper for any other issues now that I know Chris will be visiting us to make sure that we cover everything or at least have him answer any questions we may have about the RV. I found some issues that I wouldn’t call major but were enough to show Chris that they are an issue after investing $30,000 on a brand new camper and would like fixed. (See pictures attached) • On August 10th, 2019 we woke up and were anxious about the visit with Chris to figure out what the problem was. Late that afternoon came around and we had not heard anything from Chris or the company so we attempted to call the dealership in Kingston to get a status update and of course we couldn’t get through to anyone so we left a voicemail. We let another hour go by and still nothing so we called again and finally I asked to speak to the manager to see what was going on and when Chris would be there and he stated he’s on the road and will call you when he is on the way. We weren’t happy that they couldn’t narrow it down or at least put us on hold to call Chris to attempt to get some form of ETA. Finally Chris shows up with no call to us to let us know his ETA which was super frustrating after that expectation was set by the service manager. So my wife and I walk Chris around and show him all the issues we are experiencing focusing mostly on the water leak. Chris look inside and out and said he wasn’t sure where it was coming from but would document it and let his manager know. While were walking around the camper I noticed a rip on the top of one slide out and pointed it out to Chris and said well maybe that was a potential spot and he said he will caulk it to fix it. I let him do what he wanted to do but coming from the window and door business I know caulking is not the fix to solve a water infiltration problem but either way you’re the camper professionals not me. Chris also puts some weep hole plugs in the windows and stated that they were missing and usually come with them, I know that if a window has a weep hole you don’t plug them and they are meant to be open for a reason. Chris leaves and now we wait to see what happens. • August 13th, 2019 comes and we experience our 2nd water leak which is now coming in from the window to the right of the couch. The water is dripping down the wall and onto the rug. So again we call Campers Inn again immediately upon opening on August 14th, 2019 to report this issue and see what the plan was going forward. We called and we were able to get through to the receptionist and asked to speak to the Service Manager and she sent us to his voicemail. We called back immediately after being sent to voicemail because we wanted to speak to the General Manager Gregg Kleczkowski and she ended up coming off like we were a bother to her and was very rude and transferred us to his voicemail so we left a voicemail for Gregg and waited for his call back. • I can’t recall exactly when Gregg did call us back I believe it was the next day or two later after we called a couple more times to speak with him as our frustration level was increasing due to the situation at hand and lack of customer service we were receiving. • On August 22, 2019 we experienced yet again another water leak and that was the boiling point for us and so we called immediately that day to report the water leak.
- Scott Woods, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2020 Cruiser RV Embrace EL260 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent Travel trailer with all the extra you want. Favorite feature is the outdoor kitchen, great for cooking outside of the trailer in summer like now when it's 95+. Smooth exterior with nice designed graphics that look sharp. Would buy again.
- Edward Williamson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: