Crossroads Sunset Trail
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Crossroads Sunset Trail RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

kelly mason from Alberta says:

Do you hate camping? Then this is the trailer for you. You will never have to worry about the hassle and stress of camping, family gatherings, or havi

Read More (27 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do you hate camping? Then this is the trailer for you. You will never have to worry about the hassle and stress of camping, family gatherings, or having fun! No, you will never make it to a gathering, and every weekend will be wasted fixing the amazing disintegrating trailer. No matter how you store it, care for it, love it and regardless of the endless effort you put in to it, it will simply disintegrate as it sits there, and no matter what it is that turns to powder and falls on the ground, you won't be covered by warranty! The only thing more useless and frustrating than this trailer, is the joke of an extended warranty that you get suckered in to buying.
- kelly mason, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-19 2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 288BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 2019 sunset trail in may same year and have had nothing but trouble since then! The place we bought from (Western RV Country) has not taken responsibility for anything since we signed the papers, Worst experience for a first time trailer owner. After the first weekend camping trip we had to replace the brake hub assembly as our was in pieces. All the window vents were cracked where the screws were put in. The DVD player doesn’t work at all. The blinds in the trailer are made of wood and do not turn open or closed properly. The table legs that they fixed before we bought it pulled out and the table cannot go back up. The outside water hookup “just stopped working”. The floor is lifting has obvious water damage but they won’t cover it under warranty because they said it was our fault for not caulking a certain area every 6 months. The area they claim the water is coming in from is bone dry with no water damage visible. How does something that costs so much break apart so easily with no warranty coverage?!?! Never would I recommend Western RV Country or the Sunset Trail model to anyone.
- Michelle, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS288BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After a few years away from camping, we bought a new travel trailer and we love what we found. Great floor plan, and no issues so far ( have gone camping at least 5 times so far, one was a week long trip). Putting out that much money, we made sure we through our camper thoroughly more than once, especially the day of pick up. The dealer actually told us to make sure we have a couple hours set aside the day we were going to pick the camper up. When we picked up the camper, someone other than the floor sales person walked us through every detail of the camper , as well as the mechanics. The day we first looked at the camper, as well as the day of pick up, we checked and tested everything with power...The lights, the awning, the TV, the stereo system , the fridge , freezer, slide out, we checked doors, cabinets, windows, even the blinds. My husband watched as they hooked up the camper to our Suburban. Some details do not need an experienced camper or mechanic for. Do not let anyone rush you or tell you that you cannot check the power. If you have less experience with a camper, bring someone who does , or do online research. It is your money. We were able to have things taken care of before we even made a deposit when we first looked at it because we asked for power hook up to check things out. Depending on the level, sometimes our bathroom door doesn't shut tight, but when we make sure it is properly level, we have no issues. We regret having a king size bed because the normally small closets on the side are way to small and difficult to reach. This camper has an amazing pantry closet right when you walk in, so we use the second closet by the bathroom to store our clothes. There is a lot of storage, and we love the layout with the recliners instead of the couch ( we would not have normally chosen the recliners, but we purchased a model from the lot that had it and we actually love it). I love that the recliners face the TV and not on the side. We love that the kitchen area is not right when we walk into camper. There is no counter peninsula , and that makes the camper space so much more spacious. We are very happy with our purchase.
- Teresa, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-26 2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 257FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a few small issues with missing screws or loose trim. Water heater was not plugged in behind cabinet and the thermal fuse was blown at the controller so water heater did not work on propane or electric. Pretty easy fix the two drawers at the left side of the kitchen sink were less than 12 inches deep (useless for kitchen gadgets or silverware) we made new deeper drawers plenty of room to make them deeper. Awning light had bad wire harness had to be replaced. One of the electric stabilizers had to be replaced. Very small space where toilet is located not ideal if you are a full sized adult but overall we are pleased with this unit.
- S Jolley, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-24 2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 331 Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well a bit disappointed - we drove 8 hours to get our brand new camper and Fun Town RV was a let down - The whole experience was poor to say the least and after getting home we found leaks and issues throughout the camper - from loose screws to missed supports - the window trim over dinette fell off from the drive home- the hot water connections were loose so they leaked when we put the hot water on - the bathroom door is warped and the main door is not closing properly - the kitchen cabinets hit each other to close - the outdoor kitchen faucet leaked - the armrest were not secured around the dinette - the camper itself was dirty - the putty for nail holes filler was all over the place and it was black - the slides (3) of them are not flush with the walls - some have trim some do not you can see the slide walls - OMG so dissappointed
- Julie Regan, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-02 2018 Crossroads Sunset Trail 33SI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not purchase a sunset trail ! #1 you buy it your stuck with a piece of crap that even the extra warranty you pay for doesn't cover anything! Absolutely nothing! 4th time furnace ignition board has been replaced at our cost . Slide leakes since day one . Cheaply made but pretty to look at .
- Anthony Lewis, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-06 2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Things I love- The floorplan, bathroom, king bed, huge kitchen sink, outdoor kitchen with a sink and large fridge that is under the awning. Cons- leak in our toilet on the first trip, a few screws coming out of the doors and outside plastic paneling and the doorways are short (one of the main buying points was the height ceilings but the bathroom and bedroom doorways are lower). These are all to be expected because its a house on wheels.
- Melissa, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-05 2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned several campers over the years and have figured out exactly works for us and our needs. The floor plan is perfect for couples. For me must haves were a large outside kitchen, power jacks, fold down stairs outside. Inside I wanted the bedroom and bathroom on opposite ends (for privacy), king-size bed, walk-in pantry not to mention a residential fridge and large dinette. It's perfect for us. I also wanted to stay under 30' tip to tip. The camper itself is 27'4", so we can easily get in and out of all state park sites here in MI. So far the quality has been top-notch. I keep a close eye on the roof and check for leaks regularly (like I have with all campers I've owned). All the appliances function as they should and have no problems to date.
- Chuck Wolfe, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-08 2020 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS186BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First trip out. No hot water. I needed to turn the bypass valves but when this camper was built they forgot to make an access to the valves. We had to take a crowbar to the inside of the storage compartment for access. Got home from the first trip. A total of 250 miles. The cold weather package had a sealed belly. The plastic was hanging down rubbing on the axle.
- Ron Koller, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-02 2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS212RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Any brand of travel trailers is going to have varying degrees of issues. This unit had very few. After 2 trips & 1200 miles, a few beads of caulk needed to be added, a few minor door adjustments, a missing screw in one of the shower enclosure walls and a shelf that needed to be re-secured. All minor issues and fixed all of them myself. Would highly recommend this unit. Would have given it 5 stars if it had the LP gas/12 Vdc fridge instead of 12 volt only. But I upgraded batteries and we’re getting used to it.
- Tony Giammarinaro , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-29 2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 259RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
tripb1: water hookup fell off after hooking hose up. they put 1 of 3 screws into nothing. First big rain storm, left awning out. 1 arm bent and broke. 1 screw broke on weather strip where fiberglass front meets stone guard. Water leak from pipes under sink. All of this in the 1st 2 weeks. Only drove it from dealer to campsite. Maybe 50 miles. Switched dinette from bed to table and both leg brackets cracked. moved trailer from camp to house. maybe 15 miles. my son has been sleeping in camper. Table top is warping. Window in livingroom area started to leak water. Had to cualk it. None of the shades or windows operate easily. Only owned it since July of 2019. It is now August of 2020. Nothing has been used except the TV and dinette bed since September of 2019. I broke a blind trying to open a window and 1 screen frame fell apart. Hate to see what happens if we actually travel and camp for any length of time. Are all Travel Trailers this problematic? First time owner. Fixed all probkems myself, right away. The awning was partially covered but we had to put a different awning on because they dicontinued the original right after we bought it.
- Richard Willey, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-30 2013 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 25RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I bought this in 2013 and have had nothing but problems. Dealer will do nothing.leaks all over since day one. Am replacing part of the floor now and will never buy another camper from them or this product. Very disappointed in all of them
- Mark Brugler , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-26 2018 Crossroads Sunset Trail 33SI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned our 2018 Sunset Trail 33SI Grand Reserve for almost 2 years. It has an amazing open floor plan and is a great 'couples camper'. We have had very minimal issues with it and highly recommend it!
- J Krietemeyer, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-16 2013 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 25RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Sunset trail 25rb. The first year the front shell whatever you call it faded from brown to faded grey.lost wheel bearing on front axle after 1000 kilometres. Now it’s a complete write off due to water leaks in the roof which rotted out entire rear wall and floor. Insurance quote to repair it was 34000. The camper was only 28000 new in 2013. So it’s a write off.done with Thor products
- Byron Young, Newfoundland and Labrador

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2015 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had fun with the camper the last part of 2019 with about 3 long trips. Nothing that you would not expect from a new camper. Found a couple small items that we worked with the dealer to fix. Looking forward to 2020
- William McLemore, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-05 2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 262BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a new 2019 in May. Love the layout and it’s incredibly light for the size. Lots of small problems after first trip. Toilet pipes leaked, roof trims hanging off, cracked cupboard, roof vent seals hanging off, fridge door would not latch. Dealer was great. I fixed some dealer fixed rest. I’m still waiting for cupboard door... Let’s see what 2020 brings... Still love the trailer..(so long as that’s the end of the teething problems).
- Mark, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-20 2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 291RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the camper in May of 2019 when my husband picked it up he noticed that one of the kitchen cabinets doors had marks on the panel from the adhesive from the sign they put on the door they used touch up paint to fix it but clearly noticeable they ordered a new panel for it in May. 4 months later still waiting for the part to come in. They have sent us the wrong part every time it’s been ordered. When he brought it home I noticed that our mattress was ripped along the side. The slide when it opens isn’t completely flush with the rest of the camper floor, it sits up about an inch. I was told that it’s the way it’s made. Because the slide doesn’t extend out all the way the pantry doors don’t open all the way because it hits the slide trim. Our first time using it which was a month later our fridge lock didn’t work food and drinks all over the floor. We hooked up the city water hose and noticed it was leaking out the bottom of the camper outside soaking the insulation inside the wall. So we decided to use the fresh water tank well that leaked too. The fresh water tank stopped working with 15 gallons of water still in there it read empty and no water would come out. The ceiling molding in the bedroom was falling off, circuit breakers weren’t installed properly, when we came home from our first trip the microwave was running and falling out holding on by 1 screw. Got in the service department after a 6 week wait. They fixed the problems, Replaced insulation and new cover under the bottom. We go in our next trip and this time the water is still leaking soaking everything again under the camper and in the wall but this time coming from the outdoor shower connection, my husband capped it off to prevent more water damage, the siding under the door was cut to short and was coming off, there was also a water leak under the kitchen sink not sure if that was from them fixing the other leak we have water damage to the frame of our cabinet. Took it in to get it fixed again but the parts didn’t come in before our next schedule trip. They told us they will call when the parts come in. (Still waiting) We turn the water on and this time the water is pouring out of the wall and under the bottom of the camper. (The service department hooked it back up without the new parts). We found another leak this time it’s the coming from the water pipe connected to our toilet. Our camper was poorly put together. No sense of urgency to get it fixed from service department and or where they get the parts from which it’s still under warranty. Is there a lemon law on campers?!? Just sad that you pay that kind of money for a brand new camper with problems we have had. Very disappointed in this make and model. Totally regret buying this. We have owned 2 other campers that were used and never had a problems like this you wouldn’t think a brand new one would have so many problems.
- Jackie , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-13 2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 291RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The dealership was beyond impressive when we walked in to look. We had been looking for quite a while and could not find a floor plan we wanted. We told the salesman what we were looking for. King bed, storage space, counter space, u shaped dinette and outside kitchen. He went and made a call and came back and said we could get a 2020 model for the same price as the 2019 with everything we wanted. FASTFORWARD: After waiting 8 weeks for the trailer to be built, after we were told 4 weeks, it finally arrived. We went out to pick it up. It was beautiful! Just what we wanted. We hooked up and headed home. Then the problems started appearing. 1. Entry door had to be slammed to close. 2. Slide out does not extend out all the way. Has a 1 inch gap between the floor and bottom of slide out. 3. Front storage compartment did not close tight. 4. Electric connection cover did not latch closed. I was told the slide out gap was NOT a problem. It was just the way it was. After talking to a serviceman (not the one assigned to work on it) I was told the new arched ceilings they are using now don’t allow the slide to go all the way out and I would just have to get use to it being that way. The entry door was “fixed” with a little lube. The front storage compartment door seal was replaced with a new seal and the electric connector cover had to be ordered(I’m still waiting on a call about it). Last weekend I went camping and on the way home I stopped for gas. A guy at another gas pump hollered over to me that my awning was falling off. I walked around and the electric wiring was all that kept the awning from falling all the way off. The lag bolts had stripped out. This was only the second time out camping! I’m really looking forward to my next few trips out, to see what other surprises are in store!
- Rich, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-19 2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After several outings in my Sunset Trail and approx 1,000 miles, I can say that my overall opinion of my new camper is less than exemplary. I find that the need to save weight has resulted in very poor interior construction. First time I used the dinette for a bed for my grandson the table lowered and screws pulled out of the cheep and thin Masonite table. The ceiling wood trim has come er in for loose in several locations. Wall coverings are coming unglued. The fold out steps rubbed and damaged the screen door and need to be fixed. The dealership is terrible even though I purchased a very pricey extended warranty. Could not get appointment for a month and could take two weeks in the shop. Would not recommend to anyone I liked. What next?
- Bill, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-08 2013 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 32BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would not recommend this Travel Trailer. Front cap has completely been sun damaged as not properly done in manufacture process. Apparently fixed since then but no recall for owners of those years unless you figured it out in the first year! Terrible customer service when called in would not put me through to supervisor! Can't sell for value as outside looks terrible.
- Susan, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-27 2017 CrossRoads Sunset Trail SS260SI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Sunset trail is an extremely comfortable home away from home. The kitchen is well laid out with plenty of cupboard space. The bathroom is spacious with a three panel glass door for the tub/shower, plenty of storage for towels ect. We purchased a 4" mattress top, this makes the bed very comfortable. The head of the bed has a picture window that you can look out of at night see the night sky. A TV,DVD,CD and radio with full surround sound. The fire place keeps the trailer warm so you don't go through a lot of propane using the furnace. The out door amenities such as the fridge,grill and canopy make camping fun.Cool blue outdoor lights and the stereo system make for a nice relaxing evening.
- Timothy Elsden, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-17 2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Trailer ! A few things are problamatic, but really the Lite Weight Trailers are made out of light materials and dont hold up as well as the older heavy models. I dont like the cheap Stickers on the front , they have faded and are expensive to replace. Oh and there is no warranty on this problem. Otherwise it pulls like a dream and is a good trailer ..
- Scott R Oldham, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-25 2010 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 31BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned since new in 2010. Great trailer. Easy to tow with V-8 1/2 ton pickup. Roomy, good quality, except drawer slides a little cheap. Once I replaced the cheap plastic with metal mounts, have had no problems.
- P. leggitt, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-12 2015 Crossroads Sunset Trail 33BD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy anything from this company. They are under Keystone RV. Purchased the camper end of 2014. Took possession of the camper in April due to issues that needed to be fixed including a leak and 2 bubbles in the linoleum. One located in the bunk room. In 2015 took it back to the dealer to have more issues resolved. Major issues, gas leaks, sulfur smells coming from the gray tank, uneven flooring in the bunk room, stove burners not working, ceiling bulging. Fast forward to July 2017, bunkhouse floor has rotted out due to a manufacturing defect. Keystone has refused to take responsibility to their defect. They just state it out of warranty. Never have I been treated so unfairly. So please don't spend your money on an inferior product made under Keystone.
- Kerry Bjelke, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-16 2015 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are seniors and this unit is very confiratable it has only been used 9 times and only has 380 miles It has an outside kitchen, awning, dual batteries, dual propane tanks, TV stereo, large slide out, full size queen bed and many more quality items
- Leroy Robbins, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: