Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads Sunset Trail reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kelly mason

Alberta

Reviewed on 2017-07-01

RV reviewed2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB

View listings

2.0
Do you hate camping? Then this is the trailer for you. You will never have to worry about the hassle and stress of camping, family gatherings, or having fun! No, you will never make it to a gathering, and every weekend will be wasted fixing the amazing disintegrating trailer. No matter how you store it, care for it, love it and regardless of the endless effort you put in to it, it will simply disintegrate as it sits there, and no matter what it is that turns to powder and falls on the ground, you won't be covered by warranty! The only thing more useless and frustrating than this trailer, is the joke of an extended warranty that you get suckered in to buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (66)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wes M.

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS269FK

View listings

3.0
Please do not learn the hardway like I did. After researching different make/models online as well as visiting multiple dealerships in Oregon I paid more than I intended and what a terrible decision. 2 months ago I drove away from the dealership and parked my "brand new" in one spot and have yet to move the trailer. With this being said, I have found add continue to find multiple issues that not only show the poor craftmanship but how cheap the electronics
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 288BH

View listings

3.4
Bought our 2019 sunset trail in may same year and have had nothing but trouble since then! The place we bought from (Western RV Country) has not taken responsibility for anything since we signed the papers, Worst experience for a first time trailer owner. After the first weekend camping trip we had to replace the brake hub assembly as our was in pieces. All the window vents were cracked where the screws were put in. The DVD player doesn’t work at all. The blinds in the trailer are made of wood and do not turn open or closed properly. The table legs that they fixed before we bought it pulled out and the table cannot go back up. The outside water hookup “just stopped working”. The floor is lifting has obvious water damage but they won’t cover it under warranty because they said it was our fault for not caulking a certain area every 6 months. The area they claim the water is coming in from is bone dry with no water damage visible. How does something that costs so much break apart so easily with no warranty coverage?!?! Never would I recommend Western RV Country or the Sunset Trail model to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS288BH

View listings

5.0
After a few years away from camping, we bought a new travel trailer and we love what we found. Great floor plan, and no issues so far ( have gone camping at least 5 times so far, one was a week long trip). Putting out that much money, we made sure we through our camper thoroughly more than once, especially the day of pick up. The dealer actually told us to make sure we have a couple hours set aside the day we were going to pick the camper up. When we picked up the camper, someone other than the floor sales person walked us through every detail of the camper , as well as the mechanics. The day we first looked at the camper, as well as the day of pick up, we checked and tested everything with power...The lights, the awning, the TV, the stereo system , the fridge , freezer, slide out, we checked doors, cabinets, windows, even the blinds. My husband watched as they hooked up the camper to our Suburban. Some details do not need an experienced camper or mechanic for. Do not let anyone rush you or tell you that you cannot check the power. If you have less experience with a camper, bring someone who does , or do online research. It is your money. We were able to have things taken care of before we even made a deposit when we first looked at it because we asked for power hook up to check things out. Depending on the level, sometimes our bathroom door doesn't shut tight, but when we make sure it is properly level, we have no issues. We regret having a king size bed because the normally small closets on the side are way to small and difficult to reach. This camper has an amazing pantry closet right when you walk in, so we use the second closet by the bathroom to store our clothes. There is a lot of storage, and we love the layout with the recliners instead of the couch ( we would not have normally chosen the recliners, but we purchased a model from the lot that had it and we actually love it). I love that the recliners face the TV and not on the side. We love that the kitchen area is not right when we walk into camper. There is no counter peninsula , and that makes the camper space so much more spacious. We are very happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Jolley

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 257FK

View listings

4.2
We had a few small issues with missing screws or loose trim. Water heater was not plugged in behind cabinet and the thermal fuse was blown at the controller so water heater did not work on propane or electric. Pretty easy fix the two drawers at the left side of the kitchen sink were less than 12 inches deep (useless for kitchen gadgets or silverware) we made new deeper drawers plenty of room to make them deeper. Awning light had bad wire harness had to be replaced. One of the electric stabilizers had to be replaced. Very small space where toilet is located not ideal if you are a full sized adult but overall we are pleased with this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Regan

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-24

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 331 Bunkhouse

View listings

3.0
Well a bit disappointed - we drove 8 hours to get our brand new camper and Fun Town RV was a let down - The whole experience was poor to say the least and after getting home we found leaks and issues throughout the camper - from loose screws to missed supports - the window trim over dinette fell off from the drive home- the hot water connections were loose so they leaked when we put the hot water on - the bathroom door is warped and the main door is not closing properly - the kitchen cabinets hit each other to close - the outdoor kitchen faucet leaked - the armrest were not secured around the dinette - the camper itself was dirty - the putty for nail holes filler was all over the place and it was black - the slides (3) of them are not flush with the walls - some have trim some do not you can see the slide walls - OMG so dissappointed
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Lewis

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-11-02

RV reviewed2018 Crossroads Sunset Trail 33SI

View listings

1.8
Do not purchase a sunset trail ! #1 you buy it your stuck with a piece of crap that even the extra warranty you pay for doesn't cover anything! Absolutely nothing! 4th time furnace ignition board has been replaced at our cost . Slide leakes since day one . Cheaply made but pretty to look at .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

New York

Reviewed on 2020-10-06

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB

View listings

4.2
Things I love- The floorplan, bathroom, king bed, huge kitchen sink, outdoor kitchen with a sink and large fridge that is under the awning. Cons- leak in our toilet on the first trip, a few screws coming out of the doors and outside plastic paneling and the doorways are short (one of the main buying points was the height ceilings but the bathroom and bedroom doorways are lower). These are all to be expected because its a house on wheels.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Wolfe

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-10-05

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB

View listings

4.2
We've owned several campers over the years and have figured out exactly works for us and our needs. The floor plan is perfect for couples. For me must haves were a large outside kitchen, power jacks, fold down stairs outside. Inside I wanted the bedroom and bathroom on opposite ends (for privacy), king-size bed, walk-in pantry not to mention a residential fridge and large dinette. It's perfect for us. I also wanted to stay under 30' tip to tip. The camper itself is 27'4", so we can easily get in and out of all state park sites here in MI. So far the quality has been top-notch. I keep a close eye on the roof and check for leaks regularly (like I have with all campers I've owned). All the appliances function as they should and have no problems to date.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Koller

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-09-08

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS186BH

View listings

3.2
First trip out. No hot water. I needed to turn the bypass valves but when this camper was built they forgot to make an access to the valves. We had to take a crowbar to the inside of the storage compartment for access. Got home from the first trip. A total of 250 miles. The cold weather package had a sealed belly. The plastic was hanging down rubbing on the axle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review