Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Crossroads SUNSET TRAIL reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kelly mason

Alberta

Reviewed on 2017-07-01

RV reviewed2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB

View listings

2.0
Do you hate camping? Then this is the trailer for you. You will never have to worry about the hassle and stress of camping, family gatherings, or having fun! No, you will never make it to a gathering, and every weekend will be wasted fixing the amazing disintegrating trailer. No matter how you store it, care for it, love it and regardless of the endless effort you put in to it, it will simply disintegrate as it sits there, and no matter what it is that turns to powder and falls on the ground, you won't be covered by warranty! The only thing more useless and frustrating than this trailer, is the joke of an extended warranty that you get suckered in to buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (66)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wes M.

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS269FK

View listings

3.0
Please do not learn the hardway like I did. After researching different make/models online as well as visiting multiple dealerships in Oregon I paid more than I intended and what a terrible decision. 2 months ago I drove away from the dealership and parked my "brand new" in one spot and have yet to move the trailer. With this being said, I have found add continue to find multiple issues that not only show the poor craftmanship but how cheap the electronics
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wesley S Middleton

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads RV Sunset Trail 269FK

View listings

3.2
I visited multiple delaerships and spent multiple hours/days researching trailers in hopes of making a good purchasing decision. I decided to purchased a newer model and pay more than I would have liked. It has been 1 month since making this purchase and if I knew then what I know now I would have definitely choosen another trailer and definitely not a trailer made by Thor. I have and continue to find issues that show how quickly Thor makes thier products and release to the public at a high dollar amount. Rotten wood, unlevel bed frames, and interior water leaks are just to name a few. This is the first time I have ever posted a review but just want to give consumers a warning. I was excited to purchase a travel trailer but this has to be on the top of my list of bad purchases. Top dollar for sleepless nights and there is no telling what all else is I will find. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, Take a level and a flashlight to go over every inch of the trailer before purchasing. Also, with Curtis Trailers in Portland, if you don't buy their warrenty you are forced to take it back to the dealership for repiars. I will now see if the delaership stands behind their word at the time of sale. Upsetting
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 288BH

View listings

3.4
Bought our 2019 sunset trail in may same year and have had nothing but trouble since then! The place we bought from (Western RV Country) has not taken responsibility for anything since we signed the papers, Worst experience for a first time trailer owner. After the first weekend camping trip we had to replace the brake hub assembly as our was in pieces. All the window vents were cracked where the screws were put in. The DVD player doesn’t work at all. The blinds in the trailer are made of wood and do not turn open or closed properly. The table legs that they fixed before we bought it pulled out and the table cannot go back up. The outside water hookup “just stopped working”. The floor is lifting has obvious water damage but they won’t cover it under warranty because they said it was our fault for not caulking a certain area every 6 months. The area they claim the water is coming in from is bone dry with no water damage visible. How does something that costs so much break apart so easily with no warranty coverage?!?! Never would I recommend Western RV Country or the Sunset Trail model to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

angela sugars

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2015 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Reserve 32BH

View listings

5.0
Wonderful Family RV with everything you need to enjoy the outdoors. Plenty of storage, sleeping space and room to move around for a family of 5 with friends. We enjoyed 7 long years of camping with our family in this RV and can't say enough about great things about it. The unit was air tight and stayed warm in the Fall and early spring with just the electric fireplace most nights. The air unit was great on the hottest of summer days. The outside kitchen was a godsend with the kids for outdoor cookouts, so was the outdoor shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS288BH

View listings

5.0
After a few years away from camping, we bought a new travel trailer and we love what we found. Great floor plan, and no issues so far ( have gone camping at least 5 times so far, one was a week long trip). Putting out that much money, we made sure we through our camper thoroughly more than once, especially the day of pick up. The dealer actually told us to make sure we have a couple hours set aside the day we were going to pick the camper up. When we picked up the camper, someone other than the floor sales person walked us through every detail of the camper , as well as the mechanics. The day we first looked at the camper, as well as the day of pick up, we checked and tested everything with power...The lights, the awning, the TV, the stereo system , the fridge , freezer, slide out, we checked doors, cabinets, windows, even the blinds. My husband watched as they hooked up the camper to our Suburban. Some details do not need an experienced camper or mechanic for. Do not let anyone rush you or tell you that you cannot check the power. If you have less experience with a camper, bring someone who does , or do online research. It is your money. We were able to have things taken care of before we even made a deposit when we first looked at it because we asked for power hook up to check things out. Depending on the level, sometimes our bathroom door doesn't shut tight, but when we make sure it is properly level, we have no issues. We regret having a king size bed because the normally small closets on the side are way to small and difficult to reach. This camper has an amazing pantry closet right when you walk in, so we use the second closet by the bathroom to store our clothes. There is a lot of storage, and we love the layout with the recliners instead of the couch ( we would not have normally chosen the recliners, but we purchased a model from the lot that had it and we actually love it). I love that the recliners face the TV and not on the side. We love that the kitchen area is not right when we walk into camper. There is no counter peninsula , and that makes the camper space so much more spacious. We are very happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy J Spencer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads Sunset Trail Super lite 257FK

View listings

5.0
Very well built, easy to pull, love the bay window in the front kitchen it allows for a lot of light to come in. Great counter space. Love the big refrigerator and pass through storage. Used to work remote and provided comfortable option for sitting and electrical plug in. Love the space for shoes when come in and storage right there once you walk in. Steps are sturdy and provide rail to hold onto. Loved the curved roof made it seem bigger.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Jolley

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 257FK

View listings

4.2
We had a few small issues with missing screws or loose trim. Water heater was not plugged in behind cabinet and the thermal fuse was blown at the controller so water heater did not work on propane or electric. Pretty easy fix the two drawers at the left side of the kitchen sink were less than 12 inches deep (useless for kitchen gadgets or silverware) we made new deeper drawers plenty of room to make them deeper. Awning light had bad wire harness had to be replaced. One of the electric stabilizers had to be replaced. Very small space where toilet is located not ideal if you are a full sized adult but overall we are pleased with this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Walsh

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2021-04-18

RV reviewed2017 CrossRoads Sunset Trail Super Lite 331BH

View listings

2.6
This trailer has been a big pile of junk since the warranty ran out. From the steel moulding around the trailer separating causing leaks, to leaks around the slides, to leaks around vent pipes, it has been one thing after another. Then there was the wood around the seats separating and the wood on the arm of the couch breaking. And now to top it all off the pulley around the big slide broke off from the wooden mount causing untold amount of damage. We paid a lot of money for this piece of garbage and I wouldn’t “give” it to my worst enemy. Dear god this trailer would make you want to stop camping. I wouldn’t mind if it was an isolated incident but I have a friend who bought the same brand name trailer , only a bit smaller, at the same time as us and theirs has been complete garbage as well. Between the two of us we purchased $ 100000.00 worth of product and have gotten 0 return on the investment. My advice buy anything else but a sunset trail or any other brand from crossroads.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Regan

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-24

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 331 Bunkhouse

View listings

3.0
Well a bit disappointed - we drove 8 hours to get our brand new camper and Fun Town RV was a let down - The whole experience was poor to say the least and after getting home we found leaks and issues throughout the camper - from loose screws to missed supports - the window trim over dinette fell off from the drive home- the hot water connections were loose so they leaked when we put the hot water on - the bathroom door is warped and the main door is not closing properly - the kitchen cabinets hit each other to close - the outdoor kitchen faucet leaked - the armrest were not secured around the dinette - the camper itself was dirty - the putty for nail holes filler was all over the place and it was black - the slides (3) of them are not flush with the walls - some have trim some do not you can see the slide walls - OMG so dissappointed
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review