Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coleman reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-04-17

RV reviewed2017 Coleman Coleman Lantern CTS262BHS

View listings

5.0
After 29 years of used RVs, we bought a brand new 2017 CTS262BH Coleman travel trailer. Keep in mind that this review is based on the price point of the Coleman brand, not a high end travel trailer. For this price point the Coleman offers a lot. By 2017 standards it's not a super advanced travel trailer. But, for what we're use to it's like the space shuttle. Our last RV was a 1990 Mallard class A Sprinter, 28 foot, motorhome. We had lots of great trips in that RV but, it was a dinosaur. Compared to the old Mallard this camper is very comfortable. It has central air, central heat, a larger bathroom, wired for cable TV, an electric awning, stereo inside and out, DVD player, LED light fixtures, a super slideout, a queen bed, Easy access tank dumps, Bunk beds, a nice sofa with a flip down center cup holder that my wife loves, etc.. The weight is in the ballpark of 5500 pounds. My 1500 Suburban, 5.3 V8, 4x4 pulls it just fine. We use a 10,000 pound rated weight distribution hitch that was set up at the dealership and it really makes the tow experience much nicer. I added Sumo SuperSprings to my Suburban and they are worth their weight in gold. So far I don't really have any serious complaints. I'm use to a manual, heavy awning. This one has the push button electric awning that seems kinda flimsy. I would rather have the old school manual awning. It has a roll up TV antenna on the roof, in 2017, really? I almost never used the antenna on the motorhome and can pretty much guarantee that I won't use it on the trailer. Overall, considering the bang for buck, the Coleman is a great travel trailer. It's a lot of trailer for the weight and the cost. We are happy with it. I do think, based on 3 decades of RV-ing, that maintenance will be important with this unit. I'm big on that anyway so, that plays right into my wheel house. No RV should be purchased and ignored most of the year. One ignored roof leak will total an RV very quickly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (100)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-04

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 1805RB

View listings

2.0
I purchased this trailer from the original owner who apparently never used it much or sold it right away when they discovered how poorly this trailer is built. Rain comes in through the AC vent and after driving through rain found a huge puddle under the bathroom sink, no idea how it made it there....have used the trailer twice and every time small metal shavings that look like debris from manufacturing drop from the ceiling or from under the walls and collect all over the floor....we're constantly sweeping them up....The walls seem like they are made of paper, totally flimsy. The tape used at the seams is peeling off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karin H.

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2016 Coleman Coleman Lantern 244BHWE

View listings

1.0
BUYER BEWARE!!! We were driving down the highway and a semi truck passed us and honked so we looked back and saw that the siding of our trailer had peeled back from the wind! I tried several times to request warranty assistance from this company and from Coleman for our 5 year old trailer. They said the warranty is only good for 1 year. These trailers are made super cheap inside and out. Don't expect yours to hold up for more than a year! We previously owned a 2001 Sportsman that we sold when we upgraded to this trailer and while that one was much older, it was made to last, unlike this brand. I wish I could attach photos to this review. We are lucky no one was hurt when our trailer's siding failed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Meadows

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Coleman Light 19CM

View listings

4.6
THOR by Coleman Model 19CM I got sick so only used 2 short trips. Mileage 2,500 and only 22 hours on Onan generator. Camper is fully loaded with all the THOR regulars. Plus incluseds a brand new Master Tow car dolly and towing on the camper. It is brand new. Great deal!! Make an offer!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Grimmius

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Coleman Lantern 337BH

View listings

2.6
we have had nothing but problems with this camper. They have put 2 refrigerators in it. There are staples sticking out of the walls had it back to the dealer they did not fix the staples. The bath room shower walls are coming loose will have to go back to the dealer again!! One of the vents does not close right they say it is ok so I guess I will have to fix that. The back side roof has a slight bow downwards in the middle so all the water runs on top of the slide instead of going off the end. I guess they say that's ok. The upper bunk underside the paneling was falling off so I had to add some screw so it would not break. Seals under one slide were coming out they had to redo. There are staple holes every where they did not attempt to fill or make look ok. We have owned 5 campers and this is by far the poorest quality I have seen.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Bell

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-20

RV reviewed2012 Coleman Ultra-Lite 287BH

View listings

2.8
Once again my Coleman camper has ruined another family vacation. This time it's on Father's Day, thanks Coleman for all of the extra stress you have caused. Get out of the camper world Coleman stick to lanterns. This Coleman is leaked in every corner, and in every seal. I've kept my head up and replaced, and resealed every leak, and every o- ring that leaks under cabinetry that you will have no idea that it leaks until your floor is rotting out,... all myself, because it's a 2012 model no warranty. So went camping for a week,..all leaks are fixed, I know because it rained everyday. I fixed the roof/seals/O-rings with integrity which is another reason why it didn't leak, which Coleman doesn't know what that is apparently. So I was grinning ear to ear because finally this hunk of crap didn't ruin my family vacation, until I get home and the jack decided to stop working, Wow!!! No problem I'll replace it too like every thing else. All that said if your Coleman is older than 6 months trade trade trade trade, if not call me and I'll coach you through your frustration so you won't lose it over and over again in front of your family. After all family time camping should be relaxing,..... Right? Don't buy a Coleman.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Scalisi

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

1.6
Total mistake buying the 2018 Coleman Lantern, we had problems from day one. The slide had a leak that the manufacturer refused to warranty. The water heater failed within two weeks. The tires were old when I bought the camper, had a blow out the day I traded it in. I had to hire an RV tech to come and seal the missed spots on the roof thirteen months after I bought it when the ceiling began leaking. After two years it developed soft spots on the floor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Radke

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2435RK

View listings

2.6
Instantly had water leak in master area upon receipt, spent 3 months in shop getting repaired. Replaced the water heater board and thermostat right away due to malfunction. We added struts to over bed cabinet doors and under bed, I would recommend this as something it should come with. Bad placement of sink. It would be better if was placed completely on the right or left on the L-shaped counter, preferably the right, as you would then have better access to it and more prep space between it and the stove. The right side of the L-bend of the kitchen counter has at least 6 more inches of space it could be extended. Otherwise, it's been a fun weekend warrior camper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex.macmillan371

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-12

RV reviewed2018 Coleman Lantern 285BH

View listings

3.2
Owner for 2 year great until now. On trip to see family front bedroom emergency exit window exploded send "safety glass" everywhere. On the way home from same trip both closets in front cap of trailer began to leak. Floor is warping even with "sealed" under belly. Dont buy from camping world!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Baker

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-10-04

RV reviewed2019 Coleman Light 2515RL

View listings

4.6
First of all the camper, itself has a outside sticker, stating Coleman Light XL Series. On paper, states Coleman Light Series. Which is it? Nothing with 2515 RL listed under the LX. Just saying. Loved the layout, bathroom connected to bedroom. Good counter space. Bought brand new, off lot. Back auto jack had to be replaced, very loose and loud. Sliding bedroom door, did not have stoppers, either way, opening or closing. Slid completely off gliders, tearing trim off. Door has holes in it from being on a hinged door, before I think. Needs more electric outlets. Only has 2 in living area. One on back wall and one in center by TV. I have several extension cords.It does have several USB outlets, that’s a Plus.Much appreciated. Bedroom outlets were exceptable. After 1st trip, trim from around bathroom doors came off. Some doors aren’t lined up for proper closure and some drawers, too. Even before we took from dealer, anything that we saw needed fixing, they wanted to make sure Warranty covered it. WE HAVENT EVEN TAKEN IT YET! I think the dealership should take some responsibility. We fixed a lot of stuff ourselves, because it would take Dealership to long. Faucet in kitchen, we had to readjust, so we could use the cold water. Had arm to close to wall to turn fully. The digital thermostat is laughable. We even returned for service, because we couldn’t get thermostat to work, properly. They showed us, again, how to ‘work’ it. Said it was ‘us’. Don’t ever get a Dometic Digital thermostat. While on a trip, it completely quit changing temperatures. Upon Googling, said digital thermostat, bad reviews, all way around. Dometic has since redesigned them, so it says. Most Consumers recommended replace completely or remove cover to thermostat, it needs direct finger contact, which scares me. Disappointed in Coleman Camper. Expected a better made camper. Quality Control totally Not there. I’ve had it a year, now. I think I have all the issues corrected or figured out. Hopefully.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review