Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Mirada reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

59 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Geoff S.

Maryland

Reviewed on 2016-01-06

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Mirada 35LSF

View listings

1.6
This was our first RV my wife and I bought it as a starter and go full time in it. After driving it off the lot and setting up at our house for the first time the water pump stopped working. we took it back and got that fixed got it home ad set it up and again the water pump would not work there was a short some where in the coach. So we learned that we could only live at water hookup sites. Next every time we moved the coach got off shore power and then moved to a new site and plugged back in at least 4 fuzes had to be replaced. As another stated windows only open 4 inches. The last straw was the loss of furnace Just when the temp drops we lose heat. There have been so many problem with this coach I would not recommend it to anyone. cabin light on the slide will not work, the rear cable and guard for the living room slide will not stay on, Hot water heater only gets Luke warm even with both the electric and gas turned on never had a hot shower in 3 months of ownership. both slides stop in the middle of movement you have to reverse the direction your moving weather in or out and then restart the slide. Storage light have not gone out and no way to get them to turn back on. There is no way that we could dry camp with this coach with no water pump. I would never recommend this coach to anyone the workmanship is VERY crude you can see where the builders used wood putty over the wall paper to cover up the finishing nail holes. Walls are so flimsy you might fall through if you accidentally lean on them. Nate from Coachman was very good in working with us however there is nothing that can be done we bought this to live in it full time and we can't, how can we if it is in the shop for electrical repairs where are we suppose to live?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (51)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2011 Coachmen Mirada 32BH

View listings

4.8
This has been a great RV. We’ve only had to do the regular services. We have had no major issues. Being 32’ long makes this an easy to drive RV, especially with the steering stabilizer. The Ford V10 tows amazing, where I barely feel the truck behind us. We have been very happy with this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Burns

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW

View listings

5.0
This is the most sustainable and easy RV to drive, handle and set up! The outdoor entertainment and kitchen is perfect for our enjoyment of the outside living. This unit has so much storage and the quality is super! We love ours and know that this is a perfect fit for anyone looking to buy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Rick Sangermano

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2005 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS

View listings

5.0
Bought this RV in AZ and made a 7000 mile road trip cross country this past summer with my family and had a blast! Stopped at many National and state parks along the way. We saw some amazingly beautiful places in this diverse country. The RV did excellent throughout the trip. Had to replace some things along the way, and now it’s even better than before. I love the freedom that owning an RV gives to me and my family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2002 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS

View listings

3.8
I have driven this thing all over this country, literally. Washington State to South Florida. It's not the best riding RV, it sits on a 5 ton chassis, it's a truck. I have just had to have the front AC replaced, not bad for 19 year old RV, and that was due to hail. I installed a 50 Amp service, I have had to use butyl rubber on the windshield seal for leaks, not a big concern. I wash, prime and paint the roof every two years, check Freon yearly in the AC units, change the oil every three thousand miles. It's not a top of the line RV, but it is reliable and comfortable. If you want marble and granite, go but something else, this isn't your unit. For me, it is just fine.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2003 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS

View listings

4.4
I have driven from Washington State to Southern Florida in mine. Never has given me any trouble. I just recently had to replace the front AC unit, due to hail damage. I replace the fuel pump on the generator a few months ago. I am very pleased with my rig, one change I'm making this Summer is installing a 50 AMP panel, other than those few items, I am very pleased, and I live full time in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Kirkland

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Mirada 35OS

View listings

2.6
Complete garbage. We were determined not to buy another Forest River product due to our past experience with our TT. But the 35OS has a perfect layout for our family. Keep in mind I had to pay $1,700 for a "pre delivery inspection". So they could catch and repair any issues before possession. Immediately had problems. We took it out 5 times. Each trip some major component failed. Tire delaminated (defect). Absolutely no support from FR roadside assistance. They sent a tow truck that couldn't to a thing with the RV. Heater failed to work. The first slide blew both motors and control module. Then the other slide, same thing on the next trip. The second slide rollers popped through the fiber glass and tore the laminate flooring. Called roadside assistance and was told "we can not locate a service tech in your area". Stuck at the camp ground parking lot. Finally after calling every option, 7 hours later, Lippert Ind talked me through hot wiring the slide motors with a drill battery and speaker wire. Found 26 exterior screws missing. Exterior trip was pulling away causing gaps. TVs not wired improperly. Windshield leaked. Driveshaft was sagging due to missing bolt. Rear sway bar support bolt. And the fiberglass roof had cracks all over. It has been in the shop the last 7 months. Factory twice. And still needs to return for untreated issues. We paid for a "brand new" unit and ended up with a "refurbished" one with remaining issues. Repairs cost me lost trips, cancelled reservations, additional 2,500 miles on my unit, two tanks of gas (70 gal tank). And a total loss of faith in Forest River, General RV Canton, Ohio and any roadside assistance. Beware these units are way over priced and quality is absent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Mirada 35OS

View listings

4.2
2020 coach and we have had to have the front roof air replace twice and the rear unit replace once. 3 roof airs gone bad. Yes they were replace under warranty but no knows why. They went bad. Coachman points finger at air excel and no answer from them why it took 5 months to get the last 2 replacements. Cannot trust the roof airs
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KEVIN CHEEVER

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-04-30

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Mirada 32SS

View listings

3.2
We purchased our motorhome in October from Campers inn in Merrimack NH. The sales and financial were great. The service department has been good on repairs that we found out after using our MH for 6 weeks. We had both heat pumps go down and waiting for coleman to fix or replace. Our fireplace stopped heating, the shower base was replaced. The refrigerator door was dented they ordered a new one and that was damaged. They are ordering a new one. Overall the RV is roomy enough for 2 people and handles well driving 3000 miles. Gas mileage with v10 gives about 6 mpg. Maybe more if you drive at 55 mph. The few things that could be improved ; 1 The design of the Ford engine cover with small cup holders and lack of surfaces to hold cell phone, garmin and any additional items. The passenger seat needs additional track to allow the seat to move backwards to allow acess. 3) Both Heatpumps ac and heat stopped working 4) Fireplace stopped heating 5) The lack of response from the dealer saying that coleman heatpumps are not in-stock to replace the damaged ones doesn't say alot for Coleman warranty. Overall I would give it a rating of 7 . I would suggest that all items are checked and rechecked before you take delivery and spending over 100k on any Motor Home.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JimTowers

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Mirada 34BH

View listings

4.0
As entry level motor home I expected problems. I have been happy with this unit. We bought a bunkhouse because we have a special needs child and the floor plan has worked well. I upgraded the suspension that made it drive-able, I think it is a must on the Ford chassis . For the past three years we go to Arizona for the winter and travel in the summer . Although a little tight we do very well As far as the RV itself I have had very little problems. Did not have one warranty problem. Time to upgrade but having trouble finding a floor plan that works as well as the 35BH .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 59 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review