Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Leprechaun reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

69 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JDB

Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DSF

View listings

4.0
Excellent floor plan, very nice quality. RV drives excellent I only wish the turning radius was little better. Ford nor Coachmen put very much effort into cabin quitness so I had a sound company do that for me since I moved from a diesel pusher to this class C the engine and road noise was an issue for me. The cruise control is way too aggressive and Ford knows this but they don't seem to be doing anything about it but they say the transmission is a "smart" transmission so with non aggressive driving thats supposed to be improved... jury still out on that. That is the only issues- overall its a fantastic RV that I would highly recommend. In my opinion nothing comes close to overall floor plan and quality for the price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS Ford 450

View listings

1.0
Customer service was terrible! Good luck when something breaks on the RV. Our water pump broke, tried twice to get it fixed with no success. We were without water for 4 days (had RV for 13 days total), unable to wash hands, dishes or flush the toilet (!), and had two of our children with us. We were told "you could have used a water hose"...?!, unacceptable and RUDE! That's the whole point to rent an RV, for the convenience of your trip, so you don't have to pull over to the gas station if you or your child needs to use the bathroom, or you want to cook and wash dishes. Then only got a $165 discount. Also would NOT use their insurance as it has a $1K deductible. Caught a rock from a semi and there went $400. Also, they gave us at checkout a broken coax cable and leaking water hose. I would NEVER rent from them again and will tell everyone who wants to rent an RV to stay away from El Monte RV rentals in McKinney.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Blanchard

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 280BH

View listings

5.0
No complaints at all with this RV. Drives great, easy set up and take down, drives effortlessly. Great floor plan. Appliances are flawless, beds very comfortable, monitoring center conveniently located. Very well thought out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Giro

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 270QB

View listings

5.0
This kid of RV very nice size for my family 6-8, easy driving, nice looking, big enough space inside . I suggest to buy a used car don’t buy a new car, Because new car come from factory still have a lot of issue to fix, buy used car is already fix everything driving smooth save a lot of time
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed1998 Coachmen Leprechaun 305MB

View listings

4.8
Very well engineered. Drives very well easy to steer and smooth ride. Low maintenance costs. Parts availability not an issue. The v10 tritton has plenty of power and won't let you down. Interior is very rich looking and the layout is pleasing to the eye and very functional.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcia Scott

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2006 Coachmen Leprechaun 318DS

View listings

5.0
Bought this RV last year and have enjoyed several trips in New England. It drives great and has amazing "pick up". The layout is great with the bathroom as a buffer between the bedroom and living area. One of us can take a nap or sleep in without community noise. We really like the RV (our first) and have decided to buy new. Storage underneath is plentiful.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Morris

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

3.2
2nd trip out we discovered a large amount of water in the kitchen area coming from under the sink/stove area. Found that it was coming from the p-trap in the shower. It wasn't even attached, this was the 1st time using the shower. Fast forward 8 months, ther generator wont start, 1 month later the front bunk window that's supposed to be maintenance free is now leaking, several inches of water in the bunk which spilled over in to the cockpit shorting out the back up camera and completely soaking everything. While unpacking the coach to take it to the dealer for repairs the plastic refrigerator handle breaks off. Now we did purchase the ultimate coverage contract from cornerstone rv at the low low price of $5,000 which is good for 60 months or 60,000 miles but unfortunately it doesn't cover anything except mechanical failure so basically I bought a boat. While I agree this is a beautiful coach that is the perfect size for the two of us I must also admit I now have buyers remorse. We have owned cheaper camping equipment from tents and popups to travel trailers and were really hoping that with the Coachman name it would be a quality coach that we could enjoy for years but as it turns out they are made assembly line cheap just like the rest but with a heftier price tag. Sorry Forest River and Coachman but your product is cheap made and you should be ashamed of yourself. American made used to mean something. I really cant give it a good review or suggest anyone buy it. Good luck and safe travels.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane Allen

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 230CB

View listings

3.0
Ratings irrelevant as I never saw it. Might’ve been just what I was looking for. Was 60 miles away for the weekend, made arrangements to see it Sunday afternoon. Saturday evening, seller says he got a full price offer and accepted it. She who delays, loses. Didn’t even get a chance to make a higher offer. 🤬
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary J Widiker

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FSF

View listings

4.2
We bought this 2018 Leprechaun 311FS new North of Dayton Ohio and we started out with some problems with the AC and some big slide out issues. The main furnace didn't work right. After going back to the dealer and having the dealer trying to fix our issues and breaking more stuff. The dealers answer was "We don't build them we only try to fix them". I called Coachmen directly and they would send me the parts to install myself. We recently attended the Coachmen Rally in Goshen Indiana. Coachmen had 5 mechanics on site at the rally. after talking to the head mechanic his crew came around and fixed any problems we had free of charge. We had a long talk the plant manager and plant head mechanic. We are confident they will do anything to keep us satisfied. If we have any problems in the future will go directly to the plant and have the addressed there. After attending the rally have had our confidence in Coachmen renewed. I would get in touch with coachman directly and let them know of if your dealer seams unable to handle your problems.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Hellams

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

5.0
Great Class C RV! We were looking at several less expensive Class C's, but after seeing this model in person, there was no comparison with some other brands and lesser trim levels when it came to the materials used and build quality. The floor plan comfortably accommodates up to 8 (6 if they are all adults). The RV is a great length to get into any park, drive around town, and has plenty of power for interstate/mountain driving. The model with the Chevy engine greatly outperforms the Ford engine when it comes to horse power and pickup. The Ford engine seemed sluggish, while the Chevy V-8 has plenty of power for your toad vehicle and greater acceleration. We love our 260DS!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review