Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Leprechaun reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

77 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JDB

Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Leprechaun 319DSF

View listings

4.0
Excellent floor plan, very nice quality. RV drives excellent I only wish the turning radius was little better. Ford nor Coachmen put very much effort into cabin quitness so I had a sound company do that for me since I moved from a diesel pusher to this class C the engine and road noise was an issue for me. The cruise control is way too aggressive and Ford knows this but they don't seem to be doing anything about it but they say the transmission is a "smart" transmission so with non aggressive driving thats supposed to be improved... jury still out on that. That is the only issues- overall its a fantastic RV that I would highly recommend. In my opinion nothing comes close to overall floor plan and quality for the price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Fletcher

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2022 Coachmen Leprechaun

View listings

2.8
Initially, I loved everything about the RV. Then things went sideways. I damaged the awning and it too a few months to get a replacement ordered. Then the front slide failed, which denied me access to the stove and convection oven. While waiting for the parts to come in on the Awning and Slide, the power systems started going wonky; the under-step battery would not hold a charge which caused the refrigerator to fail and I lost most contents. Then the auto leveling alarm started to sound when the truck was started, although the level supports were fully retracted. Then, when I got a tire flat alarm indicator for the right rear interior tire, I discovered that the interior and exterior tires were not aligned, so I did not have access to the tire valves. Emergency roadside assistance fixed the tire and the alignment. Needless to say, untill these repairs are completed, I cannot use the RV as a Mobile Home, which is why I bought it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Kennedy

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect Class C if you are looking for quality and versatility. We have traveled as a complete family of 6 all around the USA. The small driving footprint (27.5) allows you to go virtually anywhere. The new Ford V-8 Godzilla engine has great power to travel the mountains, plains and all in between. The floorplan is great. Kids and guests in the front and a separate master bed in the back with the bathroom. Makes functioning together a breeze for privacy when needed. If you are in the market, take a look at the 260DS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Campbell

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Leprechaun 270QB

View listings

5.0
The ride is smooth and balanced. You never feel top heavy. The Titon 350 Ford V8 has no problems going up and down roads. Roomy, with a "step away kitchen " so the person using the kitchen never has to step aside. We LOVE the big SEPARATE shower with a powder room ALL TO ITSELF. The refrigerator is the perfect size. The sleeping area ( for two) is awesome! The see-through storage is so convenient. You'll love sitting under your beautiful led awning cooking on your outside grill connector & TV hook up! Tow away with a strong 5,000lb towing capacity! Happy Camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katie armstrong

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

2.8
Really thought I caught a deal with this RV. Everything you try to fix just for preventative maintenance is such a headache. They make everything really hard to find. Even the resources to look things up are hard to find. Shower is way too small unless you're very petite. And it feels like I am chasing leaks in this RV even with all the preventative sealant in had a professional put on. Wouldn't recommend it for a 1st RV
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS

View listings

5.0
I've owned my 311FS for a few years and can say that it is absolutely the perfect motorhome for those that don't like to compromise while traveling. The washer/dryer combo and residential fridge make it feel like you never left home. It tows my jeep well and feels good on the road. The triton v10 is reliable and powerful for a gasser.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Kraft

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-03-02

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

5.0
This rig has been a delight. Its quality is very good and the floor plan gives you all the luxury of a 40 footer in a highly manuverable 28 feet. The Chevy chassis is quiet and powerful with a superior ride quality and handling. We chose many options in designing the coach, including the front entertainment center and dual recliners. The cab is also optionally painted to match the rest of the coach, a deluxe feature. I have turned 87 and my days of motorhoming are coming to and end. This coach has had no pets or smokers, has always been privately garaged at my home and is very very clean with only 10,000 miles on the clock. Check it out!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Robinson

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Leprechaun 310BH

View listings

4.6
This was our first RV and we truly loved it. It supported my wife and me with our 4 (sometimes 5) kids on many adventures to Yellowstone, Glacier, Black Hills, Big Bend, and more. When we bought the RV our kids were 22, 15, 15, 14, and 13. We thought the bunkhouse layout would work for us and we were starting out on RV vacationing. It was the best decision. The layout really worked for us and the kids, but like everything, there were some drawbacks. Storage for that many people can be a problem, especially on a 3-week trip. To overcome that, we had the kids pack in trunks, with an overnight bag. SO the trunks would be stored under the RV at night and the toiletries and next day clothes went into the overhead cabinet in a basket. This worked great for us on many a trip even as the kids grew older. Last summer we spent 2 weeks in the Black Hills with an 18, 18, 17, and 16 yr old and the same process that had worked for years still worked and the same beds still provided a great night's sleep. I love to cook, especially on these trips. I thought the Convection Microwave/Oven was really helpful for those tasks like baking. I very rarely used the LP oven and it was a little small for a family this big, but I did find that I could split the food and use both when required. Most of our cooking was done outside on a grill I purchased and took with us. We ran the generator while we traveled in order to keep the AC running and let the kids use the TVs for movies and/or gaming. This proved to be very little trouble and never really affected the ~7MPG I would receive on the tank. Unfortunately, this year's Ford does not offer the "Miles to Empty" feature, so I hooked up an ODB-II sensor while we drove and ran it to an app that would keep track of fuel consumption and proved to me that information. During our years with the RV, we towed 2 separate vehicles with us to our adventures. The first 5 years we flat towed a 2013 Ford Flex. The RV had no problems pulling the Ford and we saw maybe an average of 1/2 an MPG hit to the fuel. We experienced no issues while braking and only once did we experience an issue pulling and I am not sure if that was my inexperience or the limitations of the RV. We were in Jackson Hole Wyoming, towing the Flex for the first trip to Yellowstone and we were driving up a very, very steep road. I felt like the RV was struggling so I pulled over, detached the Flex and drove up and over the pass, reconnected on the other side. That was the only time in 6 years that it happened, but I thought I would share. In the last 1.5 years, we have flat towed our 2015 Jeep JKU and there has not been a single problem. We even towed up to Mt Rushmore for a 2-week trip and back. With kids as old as mine, it does get a little cramped in the "living space" on those rainy days where we would sit, play board games or watch TV, but we always got through it and enjoyed the times. We spent the majority of our time outside during the day and enjoyed watching a movie under the stars and around the fire with the outside TV. Although the upgraded AC/Heat pump was great to come in a break the heat of the day and cool down. I was really glad I upgraded to that. The RV was simple to set up and tear down. The Bigfoot auto leveling jacks make it as simple as the touch of a button to extend and level or retract and go. I could, by myself, be level, fully hooked up, and extended in ~15 mins from arrival on site. That was great for those late-night arrivals, especially those late-night arrivals in the rain.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rickey b

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-29

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Leprechaun 319MB

View listings

5.0
It's a great RV lots of storage. Back of the coach has 4x6 larger area. Very nice layout. Roomey. Lots of power with the Ford V10 engine . Pulled Cadillac srx 70mph up and down hills with no problem..out side work table and sink a real plus .outside fridge.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS Ford 450

View listings

1.0
Customer service was terrible! Good luck when something breaks on the RV. Our water pump broke, tried twice to get it fixed with no success. We were without water for 4 days (had RV for 13 days total), unable to wash hands, dishes or flush the toilet (!), and had two of our children with us. We were told "you could have used a water hose"...?!, unacceptable and RUDE! That's the whole point to rent an RV, for the convenience of your trip, so you don't have to pull over to the gas station if you or your child needs to use the bathroom, or you want to cook and wash dishes. Then only got a $165 discount. Also would NOT use their insurance as it has a $1K deductible. Caught a rock from a semi and there went $400. Also, they gave us at checkout a broken coax cable and leaking water hose. I would NEVER rent from them again and will tell everyone who wants to rent an RV to stay away from El Monte RV rentals in McKinney.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 77 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province