Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Encounter reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael Rovella

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-03-23

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Encounter 37LS

View listings

4.8
This unit has been very dependable with few problems. Has steer safe assembly installed therefore it handles better than the original front end design. Never towed with it, but it has substantial power. Took out dinette for office chairs, and added a computer desk. No leaks ever from the roof or windows. Roof gets treated twice a year, and the unit is waxed twice a year. Good buy if you want a quality motorhome, without breaking the bank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Marshall

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-05-20

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Encounter 36BH

View listings

5.0
I have owned this unit since June 2016 and it has been remarkably trouble-free thus far. I tow a 22' boat (5000 lbs) extensively and it has handled that like a champ, I probably wouldn't want to drag that through the mountains, but on the relatively flat terrain in my area it has been great, even launching/retrieving goes smoothly with some pre-planning. Love the quality upgrade elements on this coach like Corian counters, porcelain tile throughout, and solid wood doors and cabinets. Mine was previously a rental so very high miles, but the Ford chassis has been bulletproof thus far. Great unit!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-10

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Encounter 37LS

View listings

4.8
The floor plan is exactly what my wife and I where looking for. The quality of this RV is amazing. From the Corian counter tops, the tile floor, real wood cabinets, residential double fridge,washer and dryer, and all off the other standard amenities. The coachman hasn't given us 1 problem yet after 12000 miles and 5 yrs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Brown

Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2019-04-29

RV reviewed2011 Coachmen Encounter 37TZ

View listings

4.8
This unit handles like a dream and my wife drove it as much as I did. The floor plan has 3 zone living and is quite unique. It is very comfortable to travel in and kitchen, bathroom and bedroom are all accessible with the slides in as well. It comes Witt a lot of extra upgrades. We purchased a larger unit!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Grossi Jr.

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-29

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Encounter 37LS

View listings

5.0
We Searched for a long time and found this coach to have everything we wanted. We have enjoyed it trouble free since purchase. The quality of all the amenities and workmanship speak for themselves. Couldn't be more satisfied.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Wilkinsson

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-11-30

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Encounter 36BH

View listings

4.6
Bought my Coachmen New in June 2015, Have had a few issues, but over all it has been very good. Ford motorhome division was excellent and responsive, The Coachmen People & Plant in Middlebury, Ind. is the best place to get problems resolved. They also have a campground area where you can stay anytime for free and while you are having your coach repaired We have put over 22,000 miles and coverd over 30 states from Texas to Florida up to Washington and Canada.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

norman rushing

California

Reviewed on 2018-05-02

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Encounter 37FW

View listings

5.0
We traveled in this motorhome from north Texas to Wisconsin towing a Honda Fit. Then from Wisconsin to California. We encountered many types of terrain with no problems. Upon arrival in California, my wife stated that she was not leaving (grandkids are here). So the RV is in storage and is not being used much. A great buy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-08-17

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Encounter 37LS

View listings

3.4
While we had a few QC issues when we bought our coach all were taken care of by our dealer. Parts supply from the manufacturer seemed a bit slow on one occasion. However after talking with the factory rep my pets arrived in a timely manor. We have traveled about 19000 miles in the last 18 months over the US and Canada. So far things have been as expected. I made a couple of modifications to reading lights and bathroom fixtures that we wanted. Overall we are happy with our coach and our dealer Holiday World of Houston in Willis Tx.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Libby

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2016-02-16

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Encounter 36BH

View listings

4.0
I am very impressed and excited enjoying and traveling the US with our Rv. My wife and our grand children are excited about all the advadventures we will encounter traveling around the US. This is our first Rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province