Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Catalina reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gloria

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-08-20

RV reviewed2014 Coachmen Catalina 252RLS

View listings

1.0
This is my 4th travel trailer and the worse one I have ever owned, the living layout is awful, there are no drawers or counter space in the kitchen, there are no hinges to hold the cupboard cabinets up when in use, window latches are very cheap, stabilization is horrible, you can feel every step when someone is walking. Unless you are a child you cannot sit behind the table at the dinette and the pull out sofa bed is not made for any one taller than 5 foot. I am now looking at new trailers.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Catalina 25RKS

View listings

5.0
We owned the Coachmam Catalina 25RKS. Floor plan great kitchen area, coach and booth a lot bigger than what you get today. Towed with my Tahoe for over 20,000 miles. AC ducted and furnace were great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vern Andre

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina 243RBS

View listings

2.2
Okay here goes nothing. We bought this almost 4 months ago. We wanted to downsize, we had a 30 footer before. Liked the design, interior was pretty, nice fridge, etc. Bathroom could be bigger but we didn't expect that cause we went smaller. First trip was a short one, only 4 hours away. First rain while at the Campground the the slide leaked quite a bit. First flaw. If closed up it doesn't leak. One the shades stayed up in the beginning, now it falls down. Anyway, brought it back to the dealer and they fixed the leak. Supposedly. Yeah right. Second trip leaked again worse than the first time. Besides that our awning was out to cover some things, had a light rain, not heavy at all and a bracket on the tail side snapped and collapsed the awning causing all the bracket on the tail end to twist. Had to get roadside service from Forest River to put it together and tier it up so we could travel. The technician told me after looking at bracket that it's a flaw in the metal. I can't wait for the next screw up. Piece of crap to put it mildly. Forest River should give us another RV. This is costing us time and money. I will be talking to our Lawyer when we get home. Do not buy a CATALINA.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kara Brenneman

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina 323BHDSCK

View listings

2.6
We have had our brand new Catalina for 10 days. The exterior led lights did not work once we opened the awning on the first day. Today, during a rain, the back bump out (bunk house) flooded from the floor. The carpet is soaked, the floor bed is soaked. Many other craftsmanship flaws to mention. I am regretting what appears to be a nightmare of an experience. Go with the grand design, wish I would have spent the extra money to avoid the hassle of the repair process.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina 343BHTSLE

View listings

2.6
This camper has a great floorplan for our needs... but that's absolutely ALL it has! What a piece of crap this is! We bought it on April 10th and noticed issued on May 23rd, which the dealer, Jim's RV in Nichols, NY and the manufacturer are not helping with at all. The LED awning lights only work in a 2ft section, the shower knob literally crumbled inside and fell off, the thermostat doesn't work, the seams of the walls are coming apart, the vent in the bunkroom has no air coming through it, the drawers and cabinets are cheaply made... the list goes on. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this unit! Also, don't purchase from Jim's RV, as they are rude and not at all helpful. I would give this camper a zero for quality and warranty if I could.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Rawlings

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-20

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina 29QBCK

View listings

3.0
Purchased a new 2019 29'Catalina QBCK. Within the first year our seam on the front leading edge of the roof split while under warranty, and the manufacturer told us to get bent. Won't cover the repair
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin Valentin

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina 323BHDSCK

View listings

2.2
This is my second trailer and the construction of this is awful there's some spot that the staples and screws are out my son got cut by one of them the water froom the bathroom is leaking to the kitchen the jack they have one bolt and the rest are screws one jack fell into the ground when I was hauling it under the side outs the plastics that Cover it came out I have to stop and repair it the led froom the awning when I pull it off the first time the led ripped off have wait one or little bit more for the guarantee to cover and they send a short ones I have to put it my self awful experience whith catalina 323bhdsck brand new 30 thousands dollars and I have problems whith it I call the warranty manager nothing worst trailer ever
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Kurshinsky

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-03-21

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Catalina

View listings

3.0
Had problem with a cracked kitchen cabinet and they came and replaced it and put a noticable scrape on the stove hood in the process. The large livingroom slide is tipping down and is putting stress on inside wall. Called company and place where it was purchased and both said it wasn't under warranty anymore so there is nothing they will do. I can pay $250 to have them come and look at it. It's a joke that something so expensive only has a one year warranty. My new car cost less and is warranted for years. Will not purchase any Keystone product ever again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Moon

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-15

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina 293RLDS

View listings

3.2
We loved the floor plan. We bought it brand new, and after the dealer prepped it and put our weight distribution hitch on we were good to go. From day one it was nothing but problems. Collapsed levers, refrigerator trim falling off, shades that would not stay up, kitchen sink drain leaking, shower valves leaking inside the wall, no heat in the bedroom, gutter rails leaking, awning would not roll in straight, both slide outs gouging into the flooring, trim missing, trim falling off, moodlights on framing falling off, slide out falling out at top while going down the road, A/C freezing up, oven not relighting after getting to temperature. I am sure I am missing something... the dealer did buy it back after only five months.... buyer beware.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Catalina Trailblazer 26TH

View listings

2.0
Not really a toy hauler...D-rings pulled out of the floor while strapping down my bicycle!! If you plan on carrying anything heavier than a tricycle, look elsewhere! Don't make the same mistake i/we made! Can't wait to sell this piece of junk!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review