Coachmen Catalina RVs Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Coachmen Catalina RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Gloria from Colorado says:

This is my 4th travel trailer and the worse one I have ever owned, the living layout is awful, there are no drawers or counter space in the kitchen, t

Read More (18 reviews)

Have you owned any Coachmen Catalina RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Coachmen Catalina 252RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my 4th travel trailer and the worse one I have ever owned, the living layout is awful, there are no drawers or counter space in the kitchen, there are no hinges to hold the cupboard cabinets up when in use, window latches are very cheap, stabilization is horrible, you can feel every step when someone is walking. Unless you are a child you cannot sit behind the table at the dinette and the pull out sofa bed is not made for any one taller than 5 foot. I am now looking at new trailers.
- Gloria, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-12 2012 Coachmen Catalina 30QBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is poorly constructed. Leaks , awning motor broke in no time . Trailer appealing spacious good layout but dont be fooled. Rubber roof also poor material. Ive tried everything done everything to ensure longevity of investments. Trailer leaks from day one.
- Rachel Ladouceur, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-07 2015 Coachmen Catalina 273TBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Très confortable, avec des lits à trois étages pour les enfants. Le très grand slidder crée un espace qui permet la circulation de toute la famille. L'air conditionnée est très performante et le puissant chauffage permet d'étirer la saison. Very confortable. Three nice bunk beds for kids. The huge slidder makes lot of room to accomodate the whole family. AC capacity is more then enough and powerfull heating system allows to extend the season.
- Ghislain Gonthier, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-25 2016 Coachmen Catalina 323BHDSCK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 2016 323BHDSCK. Spacious, nice looking unit. My family camps 4 times a year so it’s not overused. The issues start—— *The outdoor mini fridge quit working after year 1 *The bathroom sink began to leak *During an outing a shutoff under the kitchen sink blew and water filled the camper in the living area until it made its way out the slide opening (it looked like Niagara Falls) we did have a pressure reducer on *Water over the winter from outside made its way into the unit and froze and created an area of mold. * The fabric on top of the slides (on corners) made contact and the fabric split exposing the wood and allowing water into the slide walls *Now water made it into the front bedroom because of shotty sealant and damaged the interior wall (which is now buckled and soft) I contacted Coachmen and they said it’s out of warranty and nothing can be done. WAY TO STAND BEHIND YOUR PRODUCT. I had my old unit a Dutchmen for 12 years and nothing ever leaked. ARE THESE UNITS MADE TO BE OUTSIDE???? IF SO, WHY IS SO MUCH WATER COMING IN?
- Ken Maney, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-29 2017 Coachmen Catalina 263RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I f you want to travel in comfort, this RV has it. You can be totally self sufficient wherever you may go. We live in a 3000 sq ft home so this unit seemed a little small for us at times. We pulled this trailer w a Ford F150 with no problem. I am not a great driver when backing however, it takes practice.
- Richard Houle, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-15 1995 Coachmen Catalina 237RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Found the RV to be well built. Best rating goes to the light weight and ease of pulling. For the size of trailer I don't think the floor plan could be improved. Reason for 5 star on manufacture support comes from no reason for contacting or using them so I would rather not rate the category.
- Winston Maberry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2016 Coachmen Catalina 323BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've lived in this travel trailer for about 6 months and it's very functionable is very easy to pool it's very like when it comes to touch in the brakes and I'm able to pull it with the 2005 infinity QX56 suv. Is the biggest one that they make in a has to pop outs that make it convenient and roomy it also has upgraded stainless steel appliances faucets sink exciter a.
- David Gilley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-14 2016 Coachmen Catalina 293RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice RV no problems with at all, pulls like a dream. Have had it for two years, lots of room and storage for a thirty foot camper. Seems to be built very sturdy. We use it every other weekend. No problems at all.
- Dewayne, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-04 2017 Coachmen Catalina 293RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great trailer, room & comfortable, a lot of bang for the buck! The trailer is easy to tow and set up. We added JT's Strong Arm Jack Stabilizers system and there isn't any movement when walking around inside.
- Mrs. S. Henderson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-09 2011 Coachmen Catalina 30BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Travel Trailer has everything one could hope for, and then some! Our absolute favorite feature is the Outdoor Kitchen and Outdoor shower- LESS mess inside! The bunkhouse in the rear with a door that closes helps my 3 kids sleep sound and allows the rest of us to move about without having to tiptoe. The master has a swivel TV and doors that close as well. Maximum quiet and privacy! The U shaped kitchen table is perfect for our family and there is way more than enough storage! We love it!
- Laurie, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-25 1999 Coachmen Catalina 230CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
used it for vacations east coast twice to the west coast, to Alaska for 30 day trip, many weekend camping trips. drives easy, easy to park. owned a class c before, love this class A so much better, but i am 83 and think maybe i should not drive this big of an rv.
- hilary mcnallan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-08 1994 Coachmen Catalina 231RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved my COACHMAN TRAVEL TRAILER. Wish i wouldn't have sold it. I always had a very good time with the family when i went camping in COACHMAN TRAVEL TRAILER im looking o get another one as soon as possible
- Cindy smith, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-17 2014 Coachmen Catalina 333RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have found the trailer to have one of the best layouts/floorplans for a trailer of this price range. Capable of having 2 televisions is a big bonus I also found its road handling very easy for a trailer of this length
- Graham Ritchie, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-15 2015 Coachmen Catalina 333BHKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer has been trouble free, works great if you have kids or grandkids or take another couple, they have the bunk selection for privacy, only con, to winterize you have to remove a drawer and reach in to bypass hot water heater, turn valve to suction hose, bring hose out of drawer and put in gallon jug of RV anti freeze, not a real big issue, just inconvenient.
- Gary Nelson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-24 2016 Coachmen Catalina 293QBCK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Can't give a full review. We had ours for 3 months and then totaled it due to hail damage. Bought used at a fair price. Single AC needed some help getting to master bedroom. Back bunkroom was compact but we knew that. I have towed most any type of trailer. I have not had a bumper pull trailer pull this well. Easy to back up etc. Enjoyed it while we had it. Seriously considering going back to Coachmen on our 3rd one. The replacement for this catalina has been a failure.
- Clayton , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-12 2017 Coachmen Catalina 283RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I do like camper, but cannot stabilize enough. Really shakes when people walk. And the other issue is latches for holding windows open. Cheap. But overall a good solid camper. Tows nice too. Love the front kitchen set up. Gives alot of room in camper for everything else.
- Don, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-20 1999 Coachmen Catalina 320MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's my first RV and I really love it. It have a lot of storage compartment outside and inside too. Everything is working perfectly on it. I have made a 24h trip with my car towed behind without any trouble.
- Joe Belley, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-06 1996 Coachmen Catalina 275RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
An excellent towing unit. and it is totally livable with the super slide in. The micro-wave and a storage shelf is the only thing unusable. Manufacturers ought to travel in their own unit and a lot of them would have different floor plans.
- Bill Matthews, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: