Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Fuerneisen

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-04-05

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 263RLS

View listings

3.4
Got a 6 month old trailer 2017 first owner only used it 2 time came back for a bigger trailer (ask Wife before You Buy) sent E-Mail to Coachmen about some of the Quality problems with the Trailer all I got back was "its used not our problem" BLA BLA BLA I was just telling them about all the problems So maybe they would fix them on the new trailers they are building I did not think coachmen would do anything about Mine But Maybe a SORRY this happened
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teryn Bollinger

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

2.6
I am so incredibly disappointed with the construction of this RV. The overall lack of craftsmanship is unbelievable! We have owned this camper since new, purchased August of 2019. We just opened the camper up from a weekend away and found the cabinet above the couch laying down on the couch. The only thing in this cabinet was a few card card games, frisbees and two small water guns, honestly all contents combined weighed less than 15 pounds. Earlier this summer the bottom board under the couch just fell off. I’m not a carpenter but I know enough to know that you can’t expect a 20 pound free standing cabinet in a trailer that moves to be held up with a half in block of wood and 4 small screws that are barely secure.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leia

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
Beautiful and well taken care of. I highly recommend this travel trailer to anyone who is interested. It’s perfect for getting away in. For either off grid or at a campground with hookups. The fireplace is also a nice feature
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Colletti

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 333RETS

View listings

3.0
We have had this trailer since November 2019. We bought it new. Issues: water leaks (floor needed to be replaced because of water damage), converter/charger replaced, three Everchill refrigerators replaced, two slide out motors burned out due to faulty slide switch, power tongue lift needed to be replaced. We have not had a trip where there has not been a problem. The dealer has had possession of this trailer more than us due to these issues. The issues are not the dealer's fault. It's the factory (Forest River) that is to blame. The dealer's service department has bent over backwards to help us. We will look to another brand of RV next time we look to purchase. We had traded our 2015 Coachmen 333REDS because of too many water leaks (and also a floor replacement, also for $3,500.00). This 2019 is no more reliable than the 2015. How sad. We recommend looking to another brand to purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

4.6
Vary easily towed with a half ton pickup. User friendly and vary accommodating and spacious for 4 adults and 2 children. Full size shower better then most campers in its class. Great entertainment system
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deen Aveyard

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
We didn’t need a four season trailer So our Catalina is perfect love layout With the big slide gives you tons of room And love the fireplace keeps whole trailer warm.We have had it in -6 weather .My only complaint is I wish there were more plug ins in living room/ kitchen and the mattress was better.But this trailer tows perfectly behind our 1500 dodge truck and you never would know it is behind you.We have had it 4 years and still looks like new we love love our trailer.Actually better than our 37 ft motor home and a 37 ft fifth wheel more relaxing to travel with
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John.solt

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-01-18

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHS

View listings

2.4
Trailer quality is horrible built dirt cheap. 2 year warranty on appliances but the fan over the stove isn't included. the shop has had it more time then we have I would never buy another forest river trailer they are built like junk. Issues we have had so far. Number 1 Leaked though seal on top of slide OFF SHOWRROM FLOOR Number 2 water tank had a leak first time we filled it had to replace it Number 3 window had quarter size chip in it Number 4 Floor by the main door had a bubble in it had to be glued down Number 5 stove was mounted 1/2 inch off had to have them redo the stove area Number 6 fan motor over the stove quit working I would suggest to anyone buying anything from these guys make sure you buy a 5 year warranty because theses trailers are built like junk. I would take my money elsewhere for sure. Thanks John
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard carter

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-01-13

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

2.2
We bought it new and in the first week the central air and heat quit working. The lighter for the stove never worker. The wallpapers are coming off the wall. We called them and they were very rude said we would have to bring it to a dealer and leave it till it got fixed even though we are 1400 miles from home. I would not recommend a Catalina by Dutchman to anyone!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deen Aveyard

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-16

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
We bought our 24.3 new in 2017 and we love it The slide gives lots of room in living area and with the bedroom and bathroom at either end was perfect for us and tows super with a 2011 dodge 1500 with no problem We have had them all from a 37 ft one slide motor home to a 37 ft three slide fully loaded high end fifth wheel But we love our Catalina easy to pull easy to back in and being seniors lots of room for two or more if needed Also seating at the table is quite roomy Shower has lots of room and we love the fireplace with many setting I would recommend this trailer to anyone But with saying that a RV is as good as you look after it seasonal maintenance and checking roof and sealing seams on any rv is a must
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sean

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

4.8
Owner this rig for 3 years and bought it new from Jody's RV in greenwood. A few little hick-ups the first time out, propane stops if you open the valve to fast (safety feature I was not aware of). Exhaust fan did not work, never used until a year in. Received excellent support from Jody's RV and would highly recommend this Coachman model to others. I was more impressed with the dealer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review