Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition RVs Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Robert Fuerneisen from Michigan says:

Got a 6 month old trailer 2017 first owner only used it 2 time came back for a bigger trailer (ask Wife before You Buy) sent E-Mail to Coachmen about

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned any Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 263RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Got a 6 month old trailer 2017 first owner only used it 2 time came back for a bigger trailer (ask Wife before You Buy) sent E-Mail to Coachmen about some of the Quality problems with the Trailer all I got back was "its used not our problem" BLA BLA BLA I was just telling them about all the problems So maybe they would fix them on the new trailers they are building I did not think coachmen would do anything about Mine But Maybe a SORRY this happened
- Robert Fuerneisen, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-09 2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this trailer in May 2018. Everything seemed good at first. On our first rain fall we noticed our top bunk was wet. The window was installed upside down. Which allowed water to come in. The water works good but seems like there is water in the lines. After flushing the system many times problem still exists. As for the starlight package the awning doesn't always work with the inside buttons. If it wasn't for the remote we wouldn't have been able to get our awning in or out at times. Recently, May 2019, out trailer caught fire. This problem is still being determined but have yet to hear from coachmen. Apparently, and all I know so far is the 12 volt system has failed. The strange part is nothing in our breaker tripped. The only thing that happened was our ceiling lights flickered on and off then shut off and then smoke started pouring from under the trailer. The AC freezes if left on to long so it will shut off. the trailer is missing some trim they forgot as well This is all the bad I have with the trailer. As for the good: it fits 4 of us comfortably. It does the job for camping and it looks pretty. I have a 2018 coachmen Catalina legacy Edition 283dds
- Elaine Mwale, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 333RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As an older couple looking for something comfortable, homey, and roomy, we bought this 2018 model new in December 2017 - and were very happy with the pricing, delivery, etc. from the Dealer. It was used as a local refreshing get-a-way, and our time when staying in it was an absolutely trouble-free and joyful experience. It is so cozy and relaxing sitting by that warm fireplace in cold weather.
- W Hagler, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-08-27 2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer in May, brand new. Too it out in June, everything seemed ok. The door stuck some, we blamed it on being new. Rough cabinetry and leftover manufacturer debris, but easily cleaned up. Got it home, unloaded and noticed the slide out had caused deep scratches on the flooring. Then the trim came off and warped around the slide out frame. The door jammed so much I actually almost got stuck inside. Upon inspection seen the door itself was warped so bad it was tearing up the screen door frame. The keys were getting stuck in the lock, when it would lock. It often opened up even in the locked position. So back to the dealer, this is now mid July. 6 weeks later, the manufacturer still hasn't shipped the replacement floor because it is no longer available. So after our rep got immensely angry at them, they're sending a similar piece to patch the floor. This was after our rep threatened tho deliver our trailer back to them and have them replace the entirety floor, essentially going the trailer to reinstall new floor. The problem was the manufacturer left staples exposed under the slide, cause it to rip the flooring. It is 3 months old. Beautiful camper, ugly manufacturer.
- Gina, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-05 2016 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 293RBKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like that it has a very large rear bathroom, which is great for giving you lots of room for drying off or changing. I also like that it has 2 slideouts that make the main interior living space feel large. What I dislike is that the bedroom is very small - there's barely enough room to walk around the end of the bed. The closets on either side of the bed have a sharp pointy end on them which I've managed to bang into a couple of times in my sleep with my knee. There is absolutely no airflow in this trailer. There are only 2 windows in the main living space and they are both on the non-awning side of the camper. There are 2 windows in the bedroom but the one window on the awning side of the camper is so small that you barely have any air coming in at all, and when the door outside is propped open, the window is almost completely blocked by that door. The bathroom doesn't have any windows - only a single small ceiling vent with fan. Whoever paid the people who created this layout should be fired. The only way there is any airflow is if there's a stiff breeze on the door side, and windows are open in the main living area. You have to either have the air conditioning on all of the time for air flow, or have fans running. Also, having only 2 windows only on one side of the trailer makes the main living area kind of dark. There needs to be a skylight in this area. The only way you can see outside under the awning is to have the door propped open (cause there's no windows on that side of the trailer). The kitchen is okay and functionable. The pull out loveseat is okay, except that it's on the slideout so when you open the loveseat to sleep on it, the foot of the bed is lower than the head because the foot of the bed is not on the slide out. I have to use a cut 2x4 on each leg at the foot of the bed to bring it up to the height of the head. Other than these issues, it's a nice camper.
- Marcia Oakley, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-15 2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
just bought coachman travel trailer had it out one time so far everything is working great. cabinet work is a little rough in some areas outside caulking around windows was bad but I fixed it and my slide already has tear under coach will be taking back for that overall trailer is good
- mike bullinger, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-01 2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a new 2017 Legacy Edition 243rbs and have had nothing but problems. The pushout neutral wire shorted out after 1 use the pushout wouldn't work and one of the jacks broke only after one use. The manual opener for the pushout wasn't attached and a hole in the bottom cover had to be cut out to fix. On the second trip I went to take my rubber boots out from under the sink and it was full of water. The hot water tap was leaking and continues to do so. The caulking all around the shower base was not adhered between the glass and base and whenever we showered the water poured over the floor...had to be totally re-caulked. Now the holding tank drips outside for about 24 hours after filling. We wondered why we ran out of water so quickly. We thought we were buying a quality trailer. Superficially it looks good however the construction is substandard for a brand new trailer. This is definitely a lemon that continues to have problems.
- Chris Taylor, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-14 2016 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 283RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The designers need to live in these before they commit to a floorpan. Only 1 ceiling fan, in bathroom. No windows over waist high open. No air circulation unless the A/C or fan is on and just the fan doesn't really help. If there is a breeze outside there is no way to get the air to flow into/through the camper. No way to stabilize the camper. Every step made is felt by anyone else in the camper.
- Lucie, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: