Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Colette Comeau

Reviewed on 2022-11-03

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 303RKP

View listings

4.0
We have a coachment Catalina édition 303 rkp 2019. We have issues with the side floating patio. Thee is some soft spot on the floor patio. And when we fold the patio close the us some water that is dripping from the bottom corners of the patio. Any one had this problem?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenny Sullivan

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-07-26

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

1.8
This trailer has been out of service more than it has been in service. AC has been replaced twice in 1 year. Inverter went bad before 1 year but I was told it was intermittent so they couldn't find the electrical problem, until it of course was out of warranty. At 42k you would think there would be a better warranty than just a year. Not worth the money and will not buy a Coachmen or Forrest River product again. Wished I had passed on this or at least looked at all the reviews. Seems these are common issues.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenny

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-07-13

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

2.2
AC has been replace twice. Bad GE products. Electrical problems and a bad converter. This unit has been in the shop more days than it has been used. Very hard to get dealership and manufacturers on the same page. Was originally told AC could only be replaced once. Was also told it wasn't under warranty. Manufacturer had to clear that up with the dealership. Not worth the over $40k paid for it. Definitely will never purchase any Coachmen or Forrest River product again. Worse experience with any camper in my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Hawkins

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 333RETS

View listings

3.4
The overall quality on the Coachman Catalina 333RETS was poor. All of the slides leaked, the paneling under the bed was falling apart, and the living area floor was getting soft from all of the slides leaking. The moldings and trim seemed to be coming loose as time went on. Staples were beginning to come out of some of the trim moldings in the corners and the moldings on the ceiling. It's a shame because it truly was a nicely laid out camper with comfortable features and an abundance of space. In my opinion, this would be a good "destination camper" where it isn't moved much - that would reduce opportunities for leaks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teryn Bollinger

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

2.6
I am so incredibly disappointed with the construction of this RV. The overall lack of craftsmanship is unbelievable! We have owned this camper since new, purchased August of 2019. We just opened the camper up from a weekend away and found the cabinet above the couch laying down on the couch. The only thing in this cabinet was a few card card games, frisbees and two small water guns, honestly all contents combined weighed less than 15 pounds. Earlier this summer the bottom board under the couch just fell off. I’m not a carpenter but I know enough to know that you can’t expect a 20 pound free standing cabinet in a trailer that moves to be held up with a half in block of wood and 4 small screws that are barely secure.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leia

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
Beautiful and well taken care of. I highly recommend this travel trailer to anyone who is interested. It’s perfect for getting away in. For either off grid or at a campground with hookups. The fireplace is also a nice feature
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Colletti

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 333RETS

View listings

3.0
We have had this trailer since November 2019. We bought it new. Issues: water leaks (floor needed to be replaced because of water damage), converter/charger replaced, three Everchill refrigerators replaced, two slide out motors burned out due to faulty slide switch, power tongue lift needed to be replaced. We have not had a trip where there has not been a problem. The dealer has had possession of this trailer more than us due to these issues. The issues are not the dealer's fault. It's the factory (Forest River) that is to blame. The dealer's service department has bent over backwards to help us. We will look to another brand of RV next time we look to purchase. We had traded our 2015 Coachmen 333REDS because of too many water leaks (and also a floor replacement, also for $3,500.00). This 2019 is no more reliable than the 2015. How sad. We recommend looking to another brand to purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK

View listings

4.6
Vary easily towed with a half ton pickup. User friendly and vary accommodating and spacious for 4 adults and 2 children. Full size shower better then most campers in its class. Great entertainment system
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deen Aveyard

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
We didn’t need a four season trailer So our Catalina is perfect love layout With the big slide gives you tons of room And love the fireplace keeps whole trailer warm.We have had it in -6 weather .My only complaint is I wish there were more plug ins in living room/ kitchen and the mattress was better.But this trailer tows perfectly behind our 1500 dodge truck and you never would know it is behind you.We have had it 4 years and still looks like new we love love our trailer.Actually better than our 37 ft motor home and a 37 ft fifth wheel more relaxing to travel with
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province