Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Leia

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
Beautiful and well taken care of. I highly recommend this travel trailer to anyone who is interested. It’s perfect for getting away in. For either off grid or at a campground with hookups. The fireplace is also a nice feature
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deen Aveyard

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
We didn’t need a four season trailer So our Catalina is perfect love layout With the big slide gives you tons of room And love the fireplace keeps whole trailer warm.We have had it in -6 weather .My only complaint is I wish there were more plug ins in living room/ kitchen and the mattress was better.But this trailer tows perfectly behind our 1500 dodge truck and you never would know it is behind you.We have had it 4 years and still looks like new we love love our trailer.Actually better than our 37 ft motor home and a 37 ft fifth wheel more relaxing to travel with
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deen Aveyard

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-16

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
We bought our 24.3 new in 2017 and we love it The slide gives lots of room in living area and with the bedroom and bathroom at either end was perfect for us and tows super with a 2011 dodge 1500 with no problem We have had them all from a 37 ft one slide motor home to a 37 ft three slide fully loaded high end fifth wheel But we love our Catalina easy to pull easy to back in and being seniors lots of room for two or more if needed Also seating at the table is quite roomy Shower has lots of room and we love the fireplace with many setting I would recommend this trailer to anyone But with saying that a RV is as good as you look after it seasonal maintenance and checking roof and sealing seams on any rv is a must
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sean

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

4.8
Owner this rig for 3 years and bought it new from Jody's RV in greenwood. A few little hick-ups the first time out, propane stops if you open the valve to fast (safety feature I was not aware of). Exhaust fan did not work, never used until a year in. Received excellent support from Jody's RV and would highly recommend this Coachman model to others. I was more impressed with the dealer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Giancone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-07-13

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

5.0
We purchased this camper brand new at a camper show. It has been very good to us ! It has a great layout, with many nice features including an electric fireplace! I haven't had too many issues with the workmanship, maybe a loose piece of interior trim or something, no big deal. All of the equipment in this camper seems to be top notch! Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice camper at a good price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-04-10

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

4.2
We had this camper for almost a year. The one thing that I noticed during a heavy rain was water dripping from the air-conditioner. At first we thought that it was condensation, but after speaking with other RV'ers, they said that it should not happen. Took it to a shop and they said that the air-conditioner was so loose on the roof, that they could turn it sideways. Also noticed a lot of left over debris in cabinets. Also they didn't put trim along the bathroom floor in one area. I contacted Coachmen and told them. I asked them if they had quality insurance inspection prior to delivery. They said that they do. Right. Watch a Youtube video on how they make campers. You'll pass out. Everyone is literally running all over the place in the shop trying to get them out. They get paid by the number that they can produce, not hourly pay. No wonder these campers are junk.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elaine Mwale

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

3.4
I bought this trailer in May 2018. Everything seemed good at first. On our first rain fall we noticed our top bunk was wet. The window was installed upside down. Which allowed water to come in. The water works good but seems like there is water in the lines. After flushing the system many times problem still exists. As for the starlight package the awning doesn't always work with the inside buttons. If it wasn't for the remote we wouldn't have been able to get our awning in or out at times. Recently, May 2019, out trailer caught fire. This problem is still being determined but have yet to hear from coachmen. Apparently, and all I know so far is the 12 volt system has failed. The strange part is nothing in our breaker tripped. The only thing that happened was our ceiling lights flickered on and off then shut off and then smoke started pouring from under the trailer. The AC freezes if left on to long so it will shut off. the trailer is missing some trim they forgot as well This is all the bad I have with the trailer. As for the good: it fits 4 of us comfortably. It does the job for camping and it looks pretty. I have a 2018 coachmen Catalina legacy Edition 283dds
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike bullinger

California

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

3.6
just bought coachman travel trailer had it out one time so far everything is working great. cabinet work is a little rough in some areas outside caulking around windows was bad but I fixed it and my slide already has tear under coach will be taking back for that overall trailer is good
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Taylor

Ontario

Reviewed on 2017-10-01

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS

View listings

3.4
Purchased a new 2017 Legacy Edition 243rbs and have had nothing but problems. The pushout neutral wire shorted out after 1 use the pushout wouldn't work and one of the jacks broke only after one use. The manual opener for the pushout wasn't attached and a hole in the bottom cover had to be cut out to fix. On the second trip I went to take my rubber boots out from under the sink and it was full of water. The hot water tap was leaking and continues to do so. The caulking all around the shower base was not adhered between the glass and base and whenever we showered the water poured over the floor...had to be totally re-caulked. Now the holding tank drips outside for about 24 hours after filling. We wondered why we ran out of water so quickly. We thought we were buying a quality trailer. Superficially it looks good however the construction is substandard for a brand new trailer. This is definitely a lemon that continues to have problems.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province