Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen APEX reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

69 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Georgia

Reviewed on 2015-07-27

RV reviewed2014 Coachmen Apex 239RBS

View listings

4.0
Best little camper floor plan ever!!! For the 2 of us, it's the perfect size. Largest kitchen in a unit this size, great storage on the inside and outside. Easy towing. Awning the length of the camper offers excellent outdoor living space!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Gehman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 300BHS

View listings

3.8
Wow, I am not sure where to begin on our list of poor workmanship on this light weight travel trailer. First, they did not have the solar system wired correctly for it to charge the battery. Next the slide was adjusted wrong that it rubbed the floor and made marking in the flooring. So after the slide was adjusted, then they messed up the plumbing to the kitchen sink while repairing the slide. Then the door to the bunkroom unhooked from its hinges that is very poor quality. The wood working around the kitchen is constructed sloppy, the drawer is not installed correctly so it does not close properly, so messing up the woodwork. The sewer piping was tilted up then it could not drain correctly. When we talked to our dealer he said; " make a list of all the flaws and they will repair them. He also commented that this trailer must have been assembled on a Friday or Monday. Its been back to the dealer twice so far. I would be embarrassed to sell, or put my name on this poor workmanship. It is very very sad. I do believe we got the lemon. So we will be taking this camper back to the dealer repair shop for the third time. I purchased this trailer 3 months ago. Very Very sad and disappointed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Davis

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS

View listings

2.6
None of the cabinet doors were adjusted properly. Hinges coming out of the wood. Only a month old. I have fixed a few on my own and a few I can’t get to adjust to properly close. Coachmen has terrible customer service and won’t stand by their warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Maher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS

View listings

4.8
This is my third travel Trailer RV and I'm glad I selected the Coachmen APEX NANO 208BHS. The bunk house floor plan was amazing for our family of 5. our two boys slept in the bunks and daughter in the dinette slide out bed conversion. Towed like a dream and the quality inside and out is second to none.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 215RBK

View listings

3.2
We camp in nature not on a Walmart parking lot! This last trip , we had to drive in a field, slowly but surely, there were a few dips. I turned on the propane and could smell propane. Check the line and it is pinched between the frame and spring, Not designed well or the installation was by a lazy person. Fortunately a friend had some tape and it made it through the week, not have to rip it apart and replace the hose. This was the last problem I had, so far….. I don’t recommend coachman trailers.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Wendt

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2013 Coachmen Apex 278RLS

View listings

2.4
I would have said it was an acceptable RV in spite of a questionable floor plan. My main gripe is that the wheel wells are of poor design and are poorly installed. A blowout at 60 mph blew through a left side wheel well and tore out much of the wiring above. By that I mean it absolutely shredded the wiring. I've been waiting for 3 months for replacement parts before I can travel again. They apparently didn't keep any of these in stock for customer support.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johanne Van Damme

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 245BHS

View listings

2.4
Absolutely the worst nightmare I have had with camper ownership. I bought a 245 Apex lite camper because I liked the idea of its tow ability and floor plan. From an axle brace not properly welded to propane lines not hooked up, to slide out problems and awning problems this camper has been nothing short of a nightmare. Had the extended warranty and I’ve landed up paying and paying and paying. Slide out ripped the flooring, they siliconed the loose rivers in. STAY AWAY. Since this I have researched worst campers to buy and coachman is rated number three. And the dealership? A joke!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancylynn opiola

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 215RBK

View listings

4.6
We purchased this RV, used, in 2013. Original owners used it twice and camping wasn't their thing. Our gain! We have had NO problems with this camper. None. Lots of storage, easy to tow, never had a water leak, everything works as expected 9 years later! Absolutely no complaints. Looking for a newer camper and would definitively stick with an apex if they have a layout we like with a bit more living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Jo Buettner

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK

View listings

3.0
I was so excited when I found this camper, it appeared to check all my boxes. Then after we purchased it, we went on our first camping trip AND found things that are really quite irritating. The bedroom is so small, if you were at all overweight (even just a little) you would not fit in this room. Making the bed is impossible, we have tried a few different ways to do it AND it just does not work. We are retired and in fairly good shape but I just can't imagine when we are older trying to make the bed. When you sleep with your head to the window, rolling over you hit your head or arms on the blinds or the side of the cupboards that are surrounding the bed. There is just no room!! For the most part we are happy with the other parts of the camper, but if I would have known about the bed prior to purchasing it, it would have been a deal breaker.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Nano 213RDS

View listings

3.2
Really like the rear Dinette and the couch option is great, just too bad the couch isn't more comfortable. One option that they have changed on this model is the shower and we HATE it! Whoever thought someone would like to take a shower in a tiny corner shower is NUTS (it used to be a tub shower (which we could do without the 'tub') BUT at least it's more space than the 'corner' shower :-( ) BRING back a bigger shower!!!! We LOVE the separate bedroom option and the kitchen space is better than what is on the 193BHS (our camper before this). IF only Apex could improve the SHOWER!!! Apex PLEASE listen to customer feedback :-(
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review