Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coach House reviews

4.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
4.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Linda Johns

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-10-14

RV reviewed2008 Coach House Platinum 232XL

View listings

5.0
We spent several years doing intense research on different kinds of small motor homes before we decided on the Coachhouse. Never regretted one thing about our decision! The motor home is so awesome to drive down the highways and side roads. We never had a hard time getting in and out of tight locations and were so happy to be able to go down roads where larger motor homes would not dare to go! The floorplan is perfect and once the 2 slides are out you are in a roomy accomodation! You can pull a curtain and have a seperate bedroom with TV while another person can be in the living room area with another TV. So perfect! There is not an aspect of this unit that can be cricitized! It is a wonderful Coach and we have stayed with the company and purchased another one! I highly recommend this Coachhouse to anyone looking for a quality built unit with so many wonderful features and great performance!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (54)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin B Williams

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2013 Coach House Platinum II 241XL

View listings

4.8
The quality is very nice and the One shell design is really the biggest plus to me. Not having to worry about roof leaks is a huge thing, the quiet ride, and The painted body is just top of the line. It's got everything you would need in a rv with some extra comforts. Also one major thing about these COACH HOUSE MODELS is that they aren't thrown together cheaply...Built with precision. Built tough.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anne Fischer

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2007 Coach House Platinum 272XL FS

View listings

5.0
My husband and I have been researching RVs, and we’ve decided that a Coach House is the perfect one to meet our needs; however, our budget dictates that we focus our energies on trying to find the best used one we can with the lowest mileage for the lowest and best price that we can handle. You see; I’m disabled with Multiple Sclerosis (MS), and have other other things to take into consideration too. Anyhow, the mileage shown for this 2007 Coach House is 0, which we understand can’t be right, so can you please tell us the correct mileage for this RV? Thank you! Anne
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G Hayes

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

RV reviewed2015 Coach House Platinum II 241XL

View listings

4.6
I’m single female and rented several RV. One piece fiberglass shell/aerodynamic shape, by far, makes this the quietest RV on the road. One dent above the windshield from a bird. Wire transfer only—————————————————————————————————————-
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert m walsh

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2006 Coach House Platinum XL 261XLSD

View listings

4.8
Best built in America!!! Hands down the best American B on the market! Only house built in America with a seamless fiberglass shell! No leaks and no creaks!! Small company A customer servive staff!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Duck

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-04-13

RV reviewed2003 Coach House Coach House 232SD

View listings

5.0
My husband and I are very impressed with everything about this motorhome. Coach House motorhomes are made by setting a one-piece seamless fiberglass shell onto a cutaway van chassis and building from there. This ensures there are no roof seams that could develop leaks and also you don't have a rubber roof that will need maintenance every few years. We would buy a newer Coach House if we could afford to and get one with a queen bed or twin beds. Also, I think we would get one with a diesel engine for better fuel mileage. For those not familiar with Coach House motorhomes, you can't buy a new one from a dealer because they only are sold at the factory in Nokomis, Florida. We highly recommend that anyone thinking of buying a motorhome that is smaller than the big class A type to check out Coach House!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Duck

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed2003 Coach House Coach House 232SD

View listings

5.0
My husband and I found our motorhome in Florida while we were visiting friends. I found the ad on facebook marketplace and noticed the owners lived only a few blocks away from our friends. We made arrangements and went and looked at it and test drove it. We bought it on the spot. It has high mileage but that is the main reason that we were able to afford to pay the price that they were asking for it. We both are very impressed with the build quality, livability, ease of driving/parking, and everything else. Back when ours was made the Coach House factory was the only motorhome manufacturer that made their product using a one-piece, seamless fiberglass shell. I think other makers do that now. We have spent some money upgrading/repairing as needed but it runs and drives wonderfully for its age. If we could afford to we would buy a newer Coach House motorhome with a better sleeping arrangement than ours. Ours has a couch that folds down to a full size bed and the dinette makes into a single bed. It definitely would be more comfortable with a queen size bed or twin beds that other Coach House motorhomes have. We are very pleased with everything else about ours. I think we would look for one with a diesel engine also in order to save some money on fuel. We would have to hit the lottery to be able to afford a newer Coach House. Ours is so old that the factory won't even take it as a trade if we wanted to buy one from the factory. Oh, by the way, you can only buy new Coach Houses from the factory in Nokomis, FL. They don't sell through dealers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr Commet

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-11-07

RV reviewed2006 Coach House Platinum 272XL

View listings

5.0
If you want the best quality with the least maintenance this is your coach. These are comparable to the legendary chinook they are actually built better with Kevlar reinforcements yet cheaper. I loved my chinook concourse but we out grew it I love my larger coach house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thom B.

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-20

RV reviewed2021 Coach House Platinum 272XL

View listings

5.0
Spectacular motor home. This is our first. Very easy to drive. Great amenities. Very livable. Love the new modern interior colors. This is the first one they built. Quality is clear. Factory support for both training and warranty has been spectacular. Just a joy to take to a campground, engage the slide outs, sit back and relax. We truly enjoy this motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M/M Kirk

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-12-10

RV reviewed2008 Coach House Platinum 221XL

View listings

5.0
This motorhome has been the perfect choice for us and we have enjoyed every moment spent in it but we must know when the time is right to let it go. It has been so easy to drive and maneuver even around mountainous curves. We enjoy cooking in the spacious galley rather than eating out all the time and feel very comfortable with the spaciousness it provides. Sliding out the couch in the evening and making up the queen size bed was never a problem and the dinette opens up into a long twin and gave our grandson a very spacious bed. There is ample storage space both inside and out and allows one to pack more than necessary. When there was a question, there was always an answer just a minute away by calling the CoachHouse dealership in Nokomis, Fl who are genuinely most helpful.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review