Class B Reviews on RV Insider (377)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class B RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (377 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-13 2018 Winnebago Travato 59K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I doubt my wife and I could be more thrilled. For the two of us, the Travato 59K we bought is spot on. We had zero issues when we picked up our new 59K unless you count a mating pair of connectors that are semi-hidden above the ceiling of the bathroom closet between roof solar panel and charger/controller was not plugged together. Ditto another review that this RAM Promaster based RV drives and handles well, even in the wind. Whether driving on rough roads, passing a semi, gusty windws or simply standing still, the Travato is remarkably stable. More stable than the taller full frame/rear axle driven with dual wheels, Sprinter or Transit based RV's. Around town or on the highway, the RAM Promaster even with the WB coach addition drives like an upper end SUV with only a bit more length to park at the store or street side. Ours fits in our 10 foot high roll up opening in our shop so it has a nice home when we are not out and about in it. Like others have reported, we get excellent (for an RV) gasoline fuel mileage. You can usually count on 15 to 17.x average for overall trip drives. If you use it to drive 9,000 pounds-ish around town you can figure your mpg will be on the order of 12.4 mpg. Very nice mattresses are provided by WB on top of a Froli system in the Travato makes for a very comfortable rest. Adjustable height head rests are great for reading or watching a show. I have been in much higher priced RV's of any class that come with shamefully inadequate and horrible to sleep on bedding. Storage and wardrobe containment is good for one to two people taking touring or camping trips. If you want to take your house, and/or grandma and the kids with you, buy a Class A and require (0k, maybe not) the extra earthlings to pitch in some dough to pay for it. Charge them more for any (which will be all) luggage that wont fit under their seat. Have them sign up for clogging waste tank servicing insurance, using the screen door as a entry handle, etc. or pay a damage insurance deposit in advance. Again I am kidding. I'm just saying... As for the waste system flexible dump pipe, I installed an under chassis tube that allows the pipe WITH fittings attached, to store below. The built in, 2 foot long storage tube can only contain the factory supplied, compressed 10 ft long hose without any tank-end fittings. The factory tube has instead become home for our outdoor mat and a spare VHF/UHF ham & emergency services vertical antenna. Also said by another and I with some modifications quote here; the "Truma Combi hot water heater & furnace is awesome". Because it is. For kitchen (abd probably bathroom) sink hot water, make sure the shower control valve is all the way clockwise or it will draw & mix cold water with the result being just tepid warmth. With shower valve clockwise-closed, the kitchen sink hot water temperature then virtually matches the excellent hot and extra hot temperature ratings for the Truma Combi. As for the furnace side, if you want to heat up the coach fast, start with propane mode. Then if the outside temps are not too cold, you can probably switch over to High or Low electric-only heat to maintain your preferred comfortable level. Or a mix of propane and electric, your choice. Easy as pie. This is a VERY quiet system. And it provides VERY even heat throughout the coach including the bathroom because of the four near-floor ducts. Sometimes I start out by using the heating system in the dashboard of the van but really the Truma heats the entire coach all by itself just fine. If you do it with the electric heating elements only, it will take awhile. Goose it, or use propane only if you like instant (well, much faster) gratification. The water heater & LCD control panel at first is hard to figure out. If you are 60+ years old and never cussed a day in your life, yuou might learn how now. But zip it until you use it about three times. Read on. Good luck getting just the right sales person who has been selling for more than 3 days and often does not even own an RV, or walk-through tech to know how to operate this control panel either. What ever happened to plain language labeling instead of gosh darned icons that at first make NO sense? Ahh, maybe its a trick security system! However, once you have used it about 3 times, the icons just become GPS-like markers where you need to do your next zombi-like repeated steps and you then whiz through setup and settings, no problem. And yes, then you find out it works great too. You could hold 5 minute seminars to train others but ultimately the next person has to simply learn by doing it a few times too, regardless of attempts to follow the manual. The MCD shades are good. The shorter width windows in the newest 2019 models do have nicer, integrated bottom-up shades but the windows are not as nice. Despite the opportunity to get excellent dual pane windows in a 2019, we intentionally hunted down a 2018 with single pane less efficient but larger area windows. The cabinetry is well done. The drawer and bin doors with glossy surfaces we have are gorgeous. Any concern we had about keeping these surfaces clean has disappeared. Latch and hinge hardware is excellent. No rattles. Traveling in a Class B is easier than you think. We think it is more fun than a lumbering giant one. And we do not want to tow anything. We can rent and leave behind most anything we desire. No parking or backing up stress. No extra maintenance costs, insurance, additional fuel for towing, etc. We are Happy Campers with our Travato 59K.
- Gene Story, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-11 2015 Winnebago Travato 59G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent RV for boon docking or for just running around tow. Has all the hookups for regular campgrounds too. Includes bathroom, shower, kitchen sink, stove and counter. Drives smooth even on mountain roads. Awesome storage fro bikes and kayaks.
- John, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-19 2016 Winnebago Travato 59G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With almost 4 years and 80,000 miles under its belt, My Travato has proven to be a life-changing experience for us. We have traveled all but a couple of different states in the US and made many great friends and memories. We had a couple of minor adjustments that needed to be made in the first month or two of ownership, and virtually no problems since then. The couple minor issues we HAVE had were handled quickly and without charge by Winnebago or its suppliers. I think I have invested $60.00 in "repairs and replacements" since purchase (a switch and an LP regulator). Winnebago has earned a loyal repeat customer with me.
- Scott Baldassari, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-07 2015 Winnebago Travato 259G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I could not be happier with my 59G Travato. It is truly the perfect touring coach. The rig is as comfortable boondocking as it is in a campground. Nimble, easy to drive, it’s perfect on the highway or off the beaten path. The floor plan of the 59G is uniquely perfect, fully self contained with all of the features typically found in a larger rig but perfectly scaled for a nimble Class B.
- Russell Hansen, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-13 2004 Winnebago Rialta HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the RV. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this RV, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the RV and does not discuss other people or dealerships. very excellent rv
- kelly, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-27 1995 Winnebago Rialta 21RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome motorhome...I have owned mine for over 20 years..second owner..drives like a dream..easy sleeper..i honestly can't think of one bad thing to say..wonderful mpg..Love this machine..it is a honey. And this year was the first one..Very little to do with this.Just enjoy your ride!
- jc, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 1995 Winnebago Rialta 21RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just tread my bmw with 1995 rialta vinibago drives like dream very good van . Inside outside the aerodynamic body . Very good size it has everything. Thank you Germany .smart people I have dream to buy the new one . If I can make money
- Saber, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-27 2015 Winnebago Era 70X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this RV for its versatility. It has all the creature comforts without having to tow anything - but it does have towing capability, should you need it. The fuel mileage is great, it handles inclines and declines beautifully and is easy to drive. For a Class B, it has more than enough storage. It's a good looking rig too - I get a lot of comments on it. Inside, the bed is comfortable and easy to set up. The convection microwave oven, 3 way refrigerator (good freezer), and 2 way hot water heater are a real plus.
- Sue, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-03 2018 Winnebago Era 70M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Winnebago Era 70M. The perfect touring coach for 1 or 2 people. So comfortable and easy to drive and park. Such a beautiful looking RV!!! Love all the storage. The refrigerator and freezer work great.Love everything about this RV!!!
- j purcell, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-02 2018 Winnebago Era 70A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Solid on the road...smooth drive. Great bed space for up to 3 people, nice to have room to have a guest. Smart design giving access to under bed storage from inside RV too. Comfy seats for long drives. Lots of cabinets and a wardrobe closet. Like the freezer on the bottom of the fridge rather than the top. Pretty and sharp interior design.
- Shellee Rae, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-13 2017 Thor Motor Coach Synergy TT24 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the ease in handling this coach, the floor plan is great and roomy for travel and for camping. Perfect for 2 people but can sleep more in a little more crowded fell obviously. Just a great little coach.
- Becky Rygiel, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-14 2002 Roadtrek Versatile 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very smart vehicle. Can sleep 4 comfortably and carry 6 with seatbelts. Only 19' long so can park in a regular parking place. Roomy shower/bathroom area, nice kitchen area. Outdoor awning. We'll-equipped, easy to drive.
- Linn Poulsen, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-14 2008 Roadtrek Versatile 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit for anyone who gets it. It's ready for the road any adventure. Superbly maintained, awesome upgrades, and solid as a rock. Travel in style and comfort with all of the convenience of home. Well worth the asking price. It won't last long at this price, so get before its gone.
- Tony M, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 2010 Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have fully enjoyed this vehicle. It drives easily and is super easy to park. King bed or two cots. No problems with any of the appliances. Gets 20-23 mpg (diesel engine) depending on load and terrain. We've driven it in snow, rain and sunshine and pulling a trailer.
- Carol Crump, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-26 2010 Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have fully enjoyed this vehicle. It drives easily and is super easy to park. King bed or two cots. No problems with any of the appliances. Gets 20-23 mpg (diesel engine) depending on load and terrain. We've driven it in snow, rain and sunshine and pulling a trailer.
- Carol Crump, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-26 2011 Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed 50,000 miles worth of wonderful trips since I bought it from it's original owner. There has been a minimal amount of wear and tear, including a new media center, new house and engine batteries, new house pumps, new propane detector. The rear dully tires are a matched set almost a year old, the front tires are in good shape, but probably have another 10,000 miles on them. The Sprinter has been maintained with all records included. Clean title in hand.
- bert elliott, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-24 2013 Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We liked the layout of this rv and loved the solar power. The RV is easy to drive and park! The diesel gets great mileage and we have always been pleased with the Mercedes dealerships we have worked with. The only complaint we would have is the knobs on the drawers and cabinets. We replaced and fixed them.
- Beth, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-02 2007 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When you want to pick up and go anywhere, anytime, this is the B class for you. Parking in a regular parking spot and completely self contained, you can stay just about anywhere. Roadtrek has the high quality finish work that has set them apart for so many years, and, made these vans so highly sought after.
- Gary Sellers, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-28 2014 Roadtrek Popular 210 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is for those who don't want to drive a house down the road - it's small (22 ft and you can park in just about any parking lot), compact (you can't load it up with a bunch of junk you'll never use), works wonderful for cross-country traveling, touring parks and beaches, short weekends, day trips to the beach or even driving to the grocery store. It's not something for a big family - 2 people work very well - it's easy to drive (just like driving a pickup), comfortable and has everything you need. If you plan to live in an RV, this is NOT for you. But if you just want to get out and enjoy life, consider a Roadtrek - you won't be disappointed.
- Judy Darden, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-11 2000 Roadtrek Popular 200 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would like to thank Jason Williams for his time and making us fill comfortable with our purchas!!! He was very helpful and it was an amazing buying experience thanks again Jason we love our camper and look for to buying from you again when the time is right
- Dezarae Heavens, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2004 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This wonderful Roadtrek is the third camper we bought and the best. No rattle after all these years. We have loved this camper. Hope you can enjoy it as much as we did. Easy to park downtown, sleep anywere, no need of campsite, just love it!
- Chantal Breton, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-13 2010 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i like all about it-its beautiful-little bit above my budget.it is roomy and comfortable,easy to handle,holds the road beautifully.inside set up for comfort. i love the exterior color and inside decor
- tim oneill, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-28 2014 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THis RV I rated high. I have owned this for 4 years. There is an adjustment curve regarding space. It is definitely livable. THe seats swivel to a comfortable seating situation for watching tv, playing cards etc if stuck inside. THe sleeping area is very spacious but I feel that anyone greater than 6'1" will be more challenged but not impossible. the fact that the bed area can either be twins or one king is awesome. The TV swivels out so it can be viewed from the front seats or back again for viewing from the couch or the bed. It is so secure and comfortable. You can set up a table in the back or in the front. So versatile. Plenty of storage under the automatic reclining couch. Then there is the awning area. Great space. Outdoor living...that what it is about. So easy to connect, disconnect and keep on going. the great thing....it is ALL self contained. No slide outs, this is true...but that means less areas to give you potential challenges. It is awesome...that is all I can say.
- JEANETTE, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-27 2016 Roadtrek Popular 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great vehicle that handles like a car. Very easy to park and maneuver. Has everything that you need to go on long trips and save money on hotel rooms. Gas mileage is also surprisingly high. Very comfortable in the sleeping area. It has always been maintained and serviced. Just had a complete Detail and inspection! Love it....
- Joe, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: