Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Carriage Carri-Lite reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Tallman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2016-04-03

RV reviewed2011 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

View listings

3.2
We have enjoyed the quality and comfort of this coach. Learning to bake with a convection microwave was a snap. Tows beautifully and is built to withstand highway bumps and potholes. Fit and finish is superb and the components of top quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew johnson

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-18

RV reviewed2009 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

View listings

5.0
Very well built with a comfortable floor plan and solid build. Easy to tow . Very solid. With its weight it is very stable on the road. These 36 foot Carri~Lite by Carriage units are very well built and last longer than most RV units. This RV is the farthest from flimsy of all RVs. This particular unit, if well maintained, should last 40+ years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-15

RV reviewed2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36SLX5

View listings

5.0
The quality is amazing..... it pulls like a dream ...... and the functionality is unmatched. Love this fifth wheel! We are getting a new Travel trailer and I am so sad to see this one go. The one who gets it will be lucky!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Coles

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-08-18

RV reviewed2008 Carriage Carri-Lite 36SBQ

View listings

5.0
This RV held up remarkable well. Only problem was with some gussets in the front area, factory picked up RV and made the repairs. Never a problem since. Tires were a little underrated for this trailer, replaced with a J rated tire and wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-03-25

RV reviewed2007 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

View listings

5.0
Love the roominess, king size bed nice shower & it has three slides excellent condition with two air conditioners, one the nicest 5th wheels that i've ever seen.i want to purchase this camper soon because i plan on loving in it around three months a year..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Wolf

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-07-10

RV reviewed1999 Carriage Carri-Lite 531RL2

View listings

4.8
I inherited this RV from my dad. He only had used it 8 times before his health failed in 2012.He lived in Oregon. I put it in the shop for maintenance and cleaning before the long trip home to Michigan. I've kept it at an RV Park for the past 3 years and enjoy the comforts of it. It is in great condition with regular upkeep and maintenance. My wife and I have bought a new 5th Wheel. We're selling the Carri-Lite
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Berry

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-06-27

RV reviewed2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

View listings

5.0
Carri-Lites are extremely well made 5th wheels. In 12 years of RVing we never had a serious problem. The floorplan was ideal for us having a desk for my computer and radio work and very generous cabinet space for my wife. There is nothing about our XTRM5 that I diskliked - except for the propane fridge that I replaced with a Samsung residential- fantastic upgrade!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wadsworth

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-11-08

RV reviewed2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

View listings

4.4
Carriage made a solid construction top to bottom. Frames from sturdy 7 and 11 gauge box tube steel to ensure a high quality, solid foundation. Slide-outs are powered by smooth and quiet running 12V electric motor while the rack and pinion gear system provides trouble -proof . Love the floor plan with 5 slides for plenty of room and storage. Easy to access rear cargo and storage area outside. Have a home now and do not plan to RV. Great for someone starting out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Gentry

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-03-24

RV reviewed2007 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5

View listings

4.0
This rig has absolutely everything. Meticulously maintained. All records & receipts available. Has been updated with all latest options of any new rig and then some. This is definitely a "Luxury", Four Seasons, Full-Time quality unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review