Carriage Carri-Lite Reviews on RV Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Carriage Carri-Lite RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Bob Tallman from Pennsylvania says:

We have enjoyed the quality and comfort of this coach. Learning to bake with a convection microwave was a snap. Tows beautifully and is built to withs

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed the quality and comfort of this coach. Learning to bake with a convection microwave was a snap. Tows beautifully and is built to withstand highway bumps and potholes. Fit and finish is superb and the components of top quality.
- Bob Tallman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-18 2009 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built with a comfortable floor plan and solid build. Easy to tow . Very solid. With its weight it is very stable on the road. These 36 foot Carri~Lite by Carriage units are very well built and last longer than most RV units. This RV is the farthest from flimsy of all RVs. This particular unit, if well maintained, should last 40+ years.
- Andrew johnson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-15 2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36SLX5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality is amazing..... it pulls like a dream ...... and the functionality is unmatched. Love this fifth wheel! We are getting a new Travel trailer and I am so sad to see this one go. The one who gets it will be lucky!
- Laura, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2008 Carriage Carri-Lite 36SBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV held up remarkable well. Only problem was with some gussets in the front area, factory picked up RV and made the repairs. Never a problem since. Tires were a little underrated for this trailer, replaced with a J rated tire and wheel.
- Stephen Coles, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-25 2007 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the roominess, king size bed nice shower & it has three slides excellent condition with two air conditioners, one the nicest 5th wheels that i've ever seen.i want to purchase this camper soon because i plan on loving in it around three months a year..
- Peter, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-10 1999 Carriage Carri-Lite 531RL2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I inherited this RV from my dad. He only had used it 8 times before his health failed in 2012.He lived in Oregon. I put it in the shop for maintenance and cleaning before the long trip home to Michigan. I've kept it at an RV Park for the past 3 years and enjoy the comforts of it. It is in great condition with regular upkeep and maintenance. My wife and I have bought a new 5th Wheel. We're selling the Carri-Lite
- Richard Wolf, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-27 2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Carri-Lites are extremely well made 5th wheels. In 12 years of RVing we never had a serious problem. The floorplan was ideal for us having a desk for my computer and radio work and very generous cabinet space for my wife. There is nothing about our XTRM5 that I diskliked - except for the propane fridge that I replaced with a Samsung residential- fantastic upgrade!
- Richard Berry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-08 2005 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Carriage made a solid construction top to bottom. Frames from sturdy 7 and 11 gauge box tube steel to ensure a high quality, solid foundation. Slide-outs are powered by smooth and quiet running 12V electric motor while the rack and pinion gear system provides trouble -proof . Love the floor plan with 5 slides for plenty of room and storage. Easy to access rear cargo and storage area outside. Have a home now and do not plan to RV. Great for someone starting out.
- Wadsworth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-24 2007 Carriage Carri-Lite 36XTRM5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rig has absolutely everything. Meticulously maintained. All records & receipts available. Has been updated with all latest options of any new rig and then some. This is definitely a "Luxury", Four Seasons, Full-Time quality unit.
- Charles Gentry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: