Carriage Cameo RVs Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Carriage Cameo RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Harry from Ontario says:

The Cameo is TOP QUALITY! The furniture is very comfortable and made of quality materials and solid wood, so is the cabinetry.it pulls very easy behin

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned any Carriage Cameo RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Cameo is TOP QUALITY! The furniture is very comfortable and made of quality materials and solid wood, so is the cabinetry.it pulls very easy behind our dodge diesel, and the self-levelling Bigfoot hydraulics makes set up fast and easy! Would I buy another one? Absolutely!
- Harry, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-02 2011 Carriage Cameo 36FWS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Cameo is known for its durability. RVers familiar with them will attest to it. Lots of models have cosmetics to draw in buyers and list for less but lack the sturdiness of Cameo. They contain extras for ease of living but also built for years of towing. We know. We have owned one for 5 years.
- Paul Meinscher, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-20 2012 Carriage Cameo 37CKSLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought it new and stored it inside the life of the trailer. I have traveled miles with it and had no brake downs in 34 years. I feel the the model I have is the best layout and equipped for a popup they have ever made. It is actually a J-King 6 not the 1207.I have had issues with the lift system and with the lifetime warranty Jayco took care of the problem without any hesitation.
- Richard C Hensley, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-07 2012 Carriage Cameo 37CKSLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an over designed RV with travel in mind by incorporating a specially designed frame coupled with independent suspensyand hydraulic disc brakes. Well designed for comfort with quality furnature, for business with a well placed desk and comfortable living with packed insulation
- Carlos Perez, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-05 2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I have had the Cameo for 2 years now. It has bèen very well kept, both by us and by the original owners. We only have about 4,000 miles on it, towed with an F-350 diesel dually, and it tows great, about 11 mpg. We have spent 2 summers in it, though, and it is very comfortable for extended stays. The Bigfoot leveling system, built-in vacuum, and overall build quality of the Cameo have us totally spoiled. I would highly recommend even a nice, used Cameo over most of the junk currently being manufactured. I only gave 1 star for manufacturer support, because sadly Cameo was driven out of business several years ago, and factory support no longer exists.
- David King, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-12 2006 Carriage Cameo 34CK3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am the original owner and have never had any major problems. It rides smooth with the Mor-ryde system. The only maintenance issues I have had is replacing the converter. Other than that I’ve had no problems. If I could make change it would be to add auto levelers. Regular maintenance to sustains seals, lubricating slide outs, waxing, etc. are essential for any 5th wheel.
- HZ, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-23 2008 Carriage Cameo 32SB2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great size and features easy to use I wish the decals were better I will have a hard time replacing this unit it is too bad that carriage is no longer in business I hear that someone is making cameos again but I don't know anything more than that
- Bob Bonfiglio, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-20 2009 Carriage Cameo 34CK3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A perfect RV in every way. They don't make them with this kind of quality anymore. I have owned two and each one is living the dream. 4 seasons with a great frame with no worries. The interior is real wood and not cheap plastic.
- Sdbritton@gmail.com, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-23 2001 Carriage Cameo 32RIK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
cameo F32RIK3 built for full time living;closed bottom ;heated storage;queen bed;oak cabinetry,dinette/5chares,and 2 drawer coffee table;lots of extras expected in ahigh-end,fully equipped luxury rv,new tires
- john evans, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-19 2010 Carriage Cameo 35SB3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You want it? It's got it! Only disappointment is having to replace all graphics and striping ($1295), not including labor. Like way too many manufacturers, the vinyl starts cracking, checking, and pealing after 3-5 years.
- Jerry, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-26 2010 Carriage Cameo 35SB3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel stands out as a high quality durable home for a couple. Not meant to be a family camper, it is full of amenities that make it very comfortable and effortless to set up and take down. In the 3 years we have owned the Cameo we have "lived" in it for 10 months and loved every minute.
- Jim Page, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-17 2011 Carriage Cameo 34SB3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my 2nd Cameo. Its a real shame they went under. I really enjoy this 5th wheel....all positive comments. ...
- Joe, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2007 Carriage Cameo F35SQL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Cost a lot initially. Still have trouble with leaking in the front left corner of the trailer, & the left side of the slide-in in the bedroom, and right rear corner of the trailer. And other than the lesser fuel mileage we get by pulling a 5th wheel so big, I love it!
- Cindy Guidry, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-29 2007 Carriage Cameo F31KS3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This fifth wheel is easy to pull with the mor ryde system. It is very well made and with the never lube axles it is pretty well maintaince free.I am 71 years old and the unit is very comfortable to stay in.With the washer and dryer it makes it nice not to have to go to the laundry.
- challen mason, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: