Write a review

Campers Inn RV of Pittsburgh, PA - Ellwood City, Pennsylvania

...
Contact dealership

Dealership overview

Sales
0.0
Service
0.0
Parts
0.0
Warranty support
0.0

For sale from

Reviews

Write review

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jason Mulholland

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-02-06

5.0
First of all have to say everyone I talked to was helpful they worked hard in getting my family in a rv my sales guy mike worked hard for us the walk through was good explains everything so we could understand it. Service manager Eric took good care of us we we had a little trouble. Have to say I recommend them.
Sales
5.0
Service
5.0
Parts
5.0
Warranty / Support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gwen Garrison

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-01-30

1.0
I haven't purchased an RV but the the service department is the worst I have ever experienced. They have had my RV for 6 months....this is an insurance claim so they have been paid and not completed the work. The service people never answer there phones so dealing with them is so difficult I have had to go back to my insurance company for them to try and contact someone for information. Once they get your money they don't seem to care, and I believe they lie just to get you to quit calling...
Sales
1.0
Service
1.0
Parts
1.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marla Corson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-10-28

5.0
We just purchased a 2020 Tiffin Allegro Red 33A and had a fantastic experience from beginning to end. We were driving from Indianapolis to see the RV for the first time and arrived later than anticipated literally 15 minutes before closing but Brandon, Bob, Tim, and Eric didn’t let that stop their customer service. Brandon took us for a test drive and answered our questions there was no pressure just a positive attitude and attentiveness to our needs. That same day we made the deal with Eric and team and again, it was a fun and enjoyable experience for us. We drove our other RV home to eastern PA and then back the following Saturday where we were greeted and treated like VIPs. Tim was excellent with the finance portion and then Brandon set us up with Andy for the walkthrough. All in all the customer service was excellent. After getting home we had another question and I called Brandon who took the time to walk me through everything I needed to know which was very much appreciated. We have already recommended Campers Inn RV of Pittsburgh to our neighbors! Thank you for making the purchase of our new RV such a memorable, easy, and seamless experience!
Sales
5.0
Service
5.0
Parts
5.0
Warranty / Support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hugh & Laurel Sommers

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

2.5
I will never purchase anything from this place again. The first trip we got a price on a camper and after deciding we wanted to purchase the camper the price was 10,000 higher the we were quoted. Should have never let them talk me into anything after that but I did! My mistake. After purchasing a different camper we purchased the warranty plan. (What a line of bull***t that was!) one lie after another. Service repaired my furnace and tried to screw me over but I fought with them until they finally did the right thing and charged me what the warranty was supposed to be. Been getting the run around about fixing my stereo since the end of last camping season and it still has not been fixed. Called several times and get the run around every time. Spoke to a regional sales director and he assured me it would be takin care of. A month later after 4 phone calls and four messages still no response. Went into campers inn and spoke to the regional sales manager Pete and he said after I told him we traded in our camper at another dealership that he had my stereo situation takin care. I told him I called him 4 times and left 4 messages to him and he never said another word about it! Got caught lying again. We traded our camper in at a different dealership that offers a lifetime warranty for free on their campers. Now we are waiting for campers inn to give us our paperwork to get a refund of what is left of our five year warranty. They will mail me the forms when I live four minutes from the place and it has been three days and still no paperwork. This place is a joke, not the employees but their the leadership. The girl in service with the last name Main is excellent at her job and she be heading up the service dept if you ask me. Parts was always great. Some Sales and some people in service should not be working there.. I like to buy locally but Campers Inn Will Never Get My Business Again!!!
Sales
3.0
Service
1.0
Parts
5.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-08-16

1.3
Stay away from Campers Inn of Pittsburg, their service department is very, very bad. We bought a 2018 Georgetown new in September of 2017 and of the 506 days we owned the unit it was in their service department for 309 days.
Sales
2.0
Service
1.0
Parts
1.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Weaver

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

2.5
We bought a 2018 Fury Toy Hauler in May 2019 at their Washington, PA show. Picked it up May 11, 2019. Was told there were two holes in the awning (very small) but they would get a new one and install when they cleaned the outside of the camper. I waited three weeks before calling them. NO ONE knew what I was talking about. They were to get back to me on Monday. No one did. I called the salesman he said he would check into it. A few days later he called back. Seems this trailer was going to be purchased by someone else and they backed out. Dana the account person, went ahead and sent all paper work in with their name for warranty, etc. So, no record of us having warranty. Joe said he would contact us when straightened out. Waited two weeks of so, called again. Was told no one was there, they were having an RV show. I happened down to Washington and there they were. Found the finance man, Ted. He remembered all about it, said it was straightened out, we spoke with Dana. She said the company was sending a new awning. Asked that I give them Monday or Tuesday due to the RV show. Has been two weeks since then. Never heard from anyone. Still don't have new awning, never had the outside cleaned (my husband did it), who knows do we have the warranty? Would not recommend Campers Inn RV Pittsburgh to anyone. They were very nice when we purchased it.
Sales
5.0
Service
2.0
Parts
2.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Brown

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-03-02

4.0
I visited the Pgh. RV Show and got good information and help with my purchase from Eric. When I had my walk-thru with George he couldn't have been more patient and helpful, explaining everything and making sure I understood how everything worked. Caitlyn was very courteous and helpful during the selection and checkout process for my additional purchases.
Sales
4.0
Service
4.0
Parts
4.0
Warranty / Support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 0 - 0 of 0 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review