Born Free RVs Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Born Free RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Ralph from Arizona says:

This is our second Born Free and it was optimized as built for dry camping which we have done more than 50% or the time. Entire coach electrical syst

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned any Born Free RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2011 Born Free Born Free 24RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Born Free and it was optimized as built for dry camping which we have done more than 50% or the time. Entire coach electrical system designed and speced. by AM Solar and installed by Born Free. The intent was to not compromise any aspect of hook-up camping. It has worked perfectly for us and sale is considered only due to health complications. We flat tow most of the time and all works very well. Mileage about 8.5 towing, 9.5 otherwise. Lots more detail from the profound to the trivial available if questions. Above ratings are obviously subjective! Ralph
- Ralph, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2004 Born Free Born Free 26RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The build quality is what sold us on this coach. The oak cabinetry is obviously made by craftsmen and has no equal in a coach this size! It has served us well, and has many years left in it. All major maintenance is or has been done. The transmission was new a couple of years ago and the motor is the very reliable Ford Triton V-10 known for its longevity. It's truly a hop in and go, well-built unit with so much storage we tended to over pack! Unfortunately, we have to sell it due to health issues or we would be on the road right now. I would not hesitate to sell this to a friend or relative, we just want someone to buy it who will enjoy it as much as we have. I gave "Factory Warranty/Support" 3 stars because the company was sold off by an investment group that was in it only for the money and couldn't compete with the cheap builders that dominate the market nowadays! But the beauty of this rig is that the coach parts are still available and the Ford E450 motor and frame are an industry standard, so parts and service are not an issue.
- Curt Stainbrook, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-10 1991 Born Free Born Free 24RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Born Free had incredible quality and layout to make our first RVing experience (7 years) extremely enjoyable and convinced us to give preference to BF in the future. Hence, our replacement was a 26 RSB..
- Nelson Fugate, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-12 2002 Born Free Born Free 24RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We shipped this motor home to Europe and lived and traveled in it three months out of the year for six years. Then it was stored indoors. This vehicle is easy to drive, large enough to live in, small enough to park The Born Free quality is well known and has the best customer service in the industry. The inside and outside of this vehicle still look good as new. In fact, someone asked us just that a couple of weeks ago. With its new tires and automatic levelers, this one is ready to roll.
- Susn Bratt, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-09 2011 Born Free Born Free 24RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Born Free so we have become very sold on the company. Very well designed and built. After total of 140,000 miles essentially no issues at all with the coach although accessories do require attention from time to time. The current RV has a quite elaborate solar/battery system that was put into the unit as built. Factory service, parts, and advice are really suburb and the owner/club website is very helpful. So sorry that health issues are taking us out of the camping life style
- Ralph and Judy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-14 2010 Born Free Born Free 26RSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home has the most quality of any I have owned or have seen.It has ample storage, handles well, has everything needed for short and long term camping. I would definitely purchase another Born Free Motor Home.
- Don Tastad, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-08 1997 Born Free Born Free Built for Two View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Took our 20 year old RV in to their home in humboldt Iowa, and experience the definition of customer service. I have been in sales most of my life, they are the "Gold Standard" in service. The quality of work was excellent, the bill was more than reasonable. They treat their customers like gold! Thanks "Born Free"
- Paul Carlson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-05 2002 Born Free Born Free 24RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality of construction is second to none. This is a top-of-the-line motor home. I recommend this unit very highly. The floor plan is ideal for accommodating a small family. All seating area are high-end leather. The cabinetry is solid wood and the appliances are high quality as well.
- Alfred Viscido, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-18 2013 Born Free Freedom 23 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Born Free and we couldn't be happier with how well BF Coaches are constructed and how well they wear. BF is consistently improving their products and the quality of their cabinets, layouts, material and fit and finish is second to none. A lot of people purchase a RV based on price when it should be based on Safety and Quality, and that's where Born Free stands above the rest including their Customer Service after the sale.
- Paul M. O'Carroll, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-10 2011 Born Free Born Free 24RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 10 years with a similar Born Free, I was successful in having, custom designed by AM Solar, panel/controller/battery/instrumentation equipment put into a specially built 24 RB. This arrangement has worked to perfection for our camping style. Dry camping can be unlimited duration, excepting water capacity. Only the roof air must have 120V hook-up to function but we never dry camp in temperatures above 90 or so in any event. Per the stars above, we have been utterly delighted with the motor home and the manufacturer.
- Ralph and Judy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-19 2013 Born Free Born Free Freedom View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The fit, finish, craftsmanship and overall quality is outstanding. We have many people ask about our BF and how good it looks. We couldn't be happier. Thank you
- Paul, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: