Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Born Free Born Free reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ralph

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-02-04

RV reviewed2011 Born Free Born Free 24RB

View listings

3.8
This is our second Born Free and it was optimized as built for dry camping which we have done more than 50% or the time. Entire coach electrical system designed and speced. by AM Solar and installed by Born Free. The intent was to not compromise any aspect of hook-up camping. It has worked perfectly for us and sale is considered only due to health complications. We flat tow most of the time and all works very well. Mileage about 8.5 towing, 9.5 otherwise. Lots more detail from the profound to the trivial available if questions. Above ratings are obviously subjective! Ralph
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Ryan

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-26

RV reviewed1997 Born Free Born Free President

View listings

4.2
This 24' Born Free Motorhome is quality built and in excellent condition. The Coach has 6 new Michelin tires,back up camara,power Jack's,TPMS, new engine A/C, 4k generator, 32" Visio TV, fridge and freezer convection Microwave, 6 gal hot water heater,55 gal fuel tank,35 gal fresh water
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norm Shields

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-19

RV reviewed2004 Born Free Born Free 26RSB

View listings

4.6
I have had a wonderful experience with this RV. It's been a pleasure to drive, it's one of the best built RVs ever. I have had no problems of any kind. I would recommend a Born Free motor home to someone new to RVs and to someone looking to downsize. Born Free means lasting quality and with such a great following it will always be a good investment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norm

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-29

RV reviewed2004 Born Free Born Free 26RSB

View listings

4.8
Born Free is one of the very few manufacturers that used a fiberglass body, hard wood cabinets and built in roll bars. All appliances and appointments are top of the line. I've owned other fiberglass body rvs, Transvans and Chinook. Born Free is at the top of this type of rv. I love everything about it, I wouldn't buy anything else.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curt Stainbrook

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-08-08

RV reviewed2004 Born Free Born Free 26RB

View listings

4.4
The build quality is what sold us on this coach. The oak cabinetry is obviously made by craftsmen and has no equal in a coach this size! It has served us well, and has many years left in it. All major maintenance is or has been done. The transmission was new a couple of years ago and the motor is the very reliable Ford Triton V-10 known for its longevity. It's truly a hop in and go, well-built unit with so much storage we tended to over pack! Unfortunately, we have to sell it due to health issues or we would be on the road right now. I would not hesitate to sell this to a friend or relative, we just want someone to buy it who will enjoy it as much as we have. I gave "Factory Warranty/Support" 3 stars because the company was sold off by an investment group that was in it only for the money and couldn't compete with the cheap builders that dominate the market nowadays! But the beauty of this rig is that the coach parts are still available and the Ford E450 motor and frame are an industry standard, so parts and service are not an issue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nelson Fugate

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-05-10

RV reviewed1991 Born Free Born Free 24RB

View listings

4.8
Our Born Free had incredible quality and layout to make our first RVing experience (7 years) extremely enjoyable and convinced us to give preference to BF in the future. Hence, our replacement was a 26 RSB..
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susn Bratt

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2017-03-12

RV reviewed2002 Born Free Born Free 24RB

View listings

5.0
We shipped this motor home to Europe and lived and traveled in it three months out of the year for six years. Then it was stored indoors. This vehicle is easy to drive, large enough to live in, small enough to park The Born Free quality is well known and has the best customer service in the industry. The inside and outside of this vehicle still look good as new. In fact, someone asked us just that a couple of weeks ago. With its new tires and automatic levelers, this one is ready to roll.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph and Judy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-03-09

RV reviewed2011 Born Free Born Free 24RB

View listings

4.6
This is our second Born Free so we have become very sold on the company. Very well designed and built. After total of 140,000 miles essentially no issues at all with the coach although accessories do require attention from time to time. The current RV has a quite elaborate solar/battery system that was put into the unit as built. Factory service, parts, and advice are really suburb and the owner/club website is very helpful. So sorry that health issues are taking us out of the camping life style
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Tastad

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2016-11-14

RV reviewed2010 Born Free Born Free 26RSB

View listings

5.0
This motor home has the most quality of any I have owned or have seen.It has ample storage, handles well, has everything needed for short and long term camping. I would definitely purchase another Born Free Motor Home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Carlson

California

Reviewed on 2016-08-08

RV reviewed1997 Born Free Born Free Built for Two

View listings

4.0
Took our 20 year old RV in to their home in humboldt Iowa, and experience the definition of customer service. I have been in sales most of my life, they are the "Gold Standard" in service. The quality of work was excellent, the bill was more than reasonable. They treat their customers like gold! Thanks "Born Free"
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review